Chessy house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chessy House Rental Photos and Description
Garden & Swimming Pool

Holiday self-catered home, located on an old horse post-house property in the village of Chessy, just 5 min drive from Disneyland Paris. Ideal for family vacations; also well suited for a group of vacationers. The main garden is an oasis of calm, it is large, offering an enclosed heated swimming pool. There is also a small, charming back yard ideal for BBQ’s or for just a little more privacy.

The house is very cozy and boasts a newly renovated open-plan spacious kitchen and large living area receiving direct sunlight. The 2 bedrooms and bathroom are situated on the 1st floor - 1 double room and another substantial one ideal for children. The area offers endless shopping possibilities, with one of Europe’s largest shopping malls and shopping outlets within close reach, open all days of the year and attracting shoppers worldwide. Also located within easy access of the RER and Eurostar train station just a 30min train ride from Paris.

1h drive from Fontainebleau and Champagne region

22 Reviews of Property 898130 in Chessy, France

Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

We will stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family of seven (5 children) stayed here for 12 nights while visiting EuroDisney and the local attractions in Paris! We had our own parking space as we drove from Wales UK and found the streets to be nice and quiet in the neighbourhood. Rather a posh area! We had a perfect time, and loved the lay out and space downstairs. We felt very at home here. Our 4 sons shared the large family bedroom upstairs, and our little girl (6) had her own bedroom space right next to our double room which she loved. Melda was thoughtful, and even made up her bed in pinks, and the boys with boy colours!! We were able to wash and dry 2 batches of clothes, which was essential for a large family away for so long! Over Halloween, Melda bought us some Pumpkins to decorate if we wished, and the children delighted in taking home one of the mini gords each! We were presented with wine and chocolates too. Melda is a warm and thoughtful host, and we had plenty of everything we needed like towels and linen etc... Even though it was October, we still enjoyed the heated pool twice and we also had a log fire and roasted marshmallows on two evenings when it was chilly outside. All in all a super place for a family to share and relax after a bustling day out. Close enough to Disney that we could hear the train whistle from the house and also the fireworks! Many thanks Melda, and we hope to see you next year. The Quilter Family. Sending best wishes from Wales, UK.
Owner's Response: Great to have you stay and nothing would please us more than to see you back again, by which time we hope to have made a few improvements!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I can not say enough about how wonderful this property was for our family. Melda and her husband, our hosts, were so kind, helpful, and welcoming! The property was beautiful. Our children ran around in the yard, loved all of the flowers, and loved their room upstairs. It really is a wonderful, private, French home. The entire house was well stocked, the beds were very comfortable, and everything was so clean! We will be back, and as far as I am concerned we will stay here anytime we go to Disney or into Paris!! The proximity to the Parks was wonderful and Chessy is such an easy town to navigate. It is a wonderful home away from home. Melda, thank you for a wonderful stay in France!!!
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

Another great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This has been our third stay within the last year. It has become home from home for us as a family of five (2 + 3 boys). Because we know the house and its contents it makes packing much easier! The house is so well equipped, from the kitchen to the bedrooms. Wifi is excellent to keep up with things back home. We didn't use the pool this time as it was out of season but we always have plenty to do. The boys like to walk to the local shops to either buy fresh bread or other items. Plus Disney is our main attraction which is such a short drive. Melda is a lovely host and leaves us to enjoy our holiday but help is always on hand if there are any issues.
Owner's Response: The pleasure is all ours! We'll do our best to ensure that each stay is better than the last..
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
4

Gezellig ingericht functioneel huis.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wij hebben de herfst vakantie doorgebracht in dit huis met 4 volwassenen en 3 kinderen. Huis was prima voor elkaar en gezellig ingericht. Het zwembad was een heerlijke voor de kinderen. Disnyland op een steenworp afstand slechts 5 minuten met de auto als ook de trein naar centrum Parijs. Huis was schoon en goed onderhouden. Grote badkamer was compleet en functioneel maar wat gedateerd. De bedden waren super we hebben heerlijk kunnen slapen. OOk de gastvrouw Melda kon altijd gevraagd worden voor raad en daad. Kortom voor ons een huis om nog eens naar terug te gaan!
Owner's Response: Good to know you enjoyed your stay and wants to come back in which time hopefully,
we will have " a Re look " of the bathroom upstairs....
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
Montpellier
5

Cosy, Comfortable & Convenient

Cosy, Comfortable & Convenient
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a party of 8, 4 adults and 4 children. We stayed here for 6 nights over the Christmas period. Our main intention was to visit Disneyland during this time, we didn't care for the hype of the disney hotels, instead we choose this little house in Cheesy, very close to the Disney Parks, and also conveniently located near Val d'Europe a shopping complex with a rather large and handy Auchan inside of it.
Our stay was fantastic, the house is comfy & cosy, which is just what we wanted. We used the fireplace almost every night, and enjoyed cooking a range of warm wintery meals on most evenings.
The house is fairly roomy downstairs, we felt as though we had plenty of room to move. The two bedrooms upstairs are of a decent size, myself, my husband and our three children were in the larger room with the twin and two singles. This was adequate enough to accommodate all 5 of us, bearing in mind that they are aged 3,4&6. The smaller of the two bedrooms has just one double bed, however our friends moved the single bed (thats in a landing/through way area) into their room with little hassle as their child wanted to share with them. The through-way space was then used for extra baggage and belongings.
The beds are very comfortable, Im a cold frog, and at this time of year I usually need a lot of extra bedding, thankfully I only ended up using one extra quilt that was provided in the downstairs linen cupboard. We spent long days at Disney, the mall and the Christmas markets in Champs-Elysees, therefore we all slept very well including the children. Melda, who owns the house, was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late, and she was very flexible and made herself available to us. She adds lovely decorative touches to the house, and all the attention to detail was noticed and appreciated.
Unfortunately due to high winds at the time of our stay, we lost internet connection, this was a shame because we are kiwis and wanted to skype family in New Zealand and Australia especially over Christmas time. It was merely a case of bad-luck! Melda was very apologetic, even with it being out of her control. She kindly compensated us for the loss of wifi as she understands how important it is these days. Her gesture was most certainly appreciated.
We would definitely recommend staying here, in fact we would return in the summer if given the opportunity. It would be great to take the children back to Disney in the warmer weather but also to try out that pool!
Owner's Response: Yes,the internet is a must in this day and age and it was great shame that the storms brought it down right at the moment of your arrival,it's now repaired- Thank You so much for your patience and understanding.It appears that you really made the most of your stay and for the next time - the pool awaits you!
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

Another very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came back for our second stay. This time the pool was available which we used every day and which our boys enjoyed very much.
Everything was clean and tidy and the house was warm and cosy. The location is perfect for Disney and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Pleased you came back and got to have the swimming pool.
Good to hear you appreciate the house too...
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

nice vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in Meldas house a second time and we really like it. Melda did a lot of renovations even a second bath. Everything was great. It is a very quit place, not far from Disney. We had a really good time there. Hope to come back.
Owner's Response: Glad to know you like the new addition to the house and had a good time.
If there will be a third time surely we will be over the moon!!
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

Great house for the bigger family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
With a family including 3 children accommodation is often more complicated. This house had plenty of space for all the family, and Melda kindly allowed our Interrailing niece plus friend stay as well, proving that this is a house that can cater for a large number. Great facilities, lovely lounge and gardens for the kids to run around in. The pool was a daily event for the whole family, and got the thumbs up from our water loving children. Disney is only five minutes away by car, and Chessy itself is a lovely quiet village that you wouldn't believe was around the corner from Disney resort, until you see the fairy castle from up the road! Also great to be close to Paris, and we also went to Provins and Fontainbleau for some culture as well. Melda was very helpful throughout, she clearly loves children and always had an answer to any problems we may have had. Would recommend this house for any family who wishes to do Disney, but also to get around to other areas as well. The pool provides an extra benefit and the friendly host makes it a great holiday all round. Would come again in a flash, particularly if we were guaranteed 2 weeks of sunshine again!!
Owner's Response: "The more the merrier" as they say! Very pleased that you made the most of your stay and got to visit so many of the interesting nearby sights. We will be delighed to see you back again - can't guarantee the same great weather but feel sure you will enjoy yourselves just as much again.
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

Fantastic, Charming, Wonderful Holiday Home :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family (3 adults, 2 children) stayed here for a week at the beginning of July 2013. I have to say that the pictures on the website do not do this wonderful holiday home justice, it is so lovely, charming and comfortable.

The house is spacious, immaculate and clean and just so comfortable, we really had to drag ourselves away from it to visit Disneyland.

There was ample space for us all, the beds were super comfy and clean, great shower room, kitchen infact everything was faultless.

Melda and Louise were fantastic hosts, they had the right balance of being really helpful and welcoming without being intrusive.

The pool was a godsend as it was very hot whilst we were there, this too was very clean and although attached to Melda's house, was available to us at all times... the house has a fantastic garden with loads of sun loungers, bbq, tables, table tennis.

The location of the house is also perfect, a lovely sleepy little village, we have stayed near the val d'europe previously and much preferred it here. It is an easy 5-10 minute drive to Disney (as you have to loop around the road) as the back entrance is for staff only.

We will definitely return to this holiday home as it by far the best place we have ever stayed in, infact two weeks here still wouldn't be long enough !! :-)
Owner's Response: So glad you had such a great time - the wonderful weather you brought with you must have had a lot to do with it! We just look forward to seeing you next time and for Summer 2014 we plan to have installed A/C for better comfort during the warm nights.
business
Beautiful Little House, Disney Chessy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p898130a
+33 0610481484
Chessy Seine-et-Marne
5

Brilliant little find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is very well maintained, clean and airy with all the facilities you'd expect from a holiday let. And some nice little extras too.
We found the layout charming and practical, the bed between the two bedrooms does not look out of place, but very snug and inviting. The two bedrooms are spacious despite the sloping ceilings. Bathrooms are spacious too, with plenty of piping hot water for showers etc. living room is open plan with lots of comfortable seating.
The owner, Melda, has the right balance between being helpful without really imposing herself on you. This is important as you are literally staying in her garden!
We had exclusive use of the pool, and the garden itself was not overlooked at all, so very private.
The area was extremely quiet, very scenic with village shops just a few minutes walk away.
For us the location was ideal to visit disneyland, a straight forward eight minute drive. We would advise that you head for the multistorey car park, it's actually nearer to the entrances than the large open parking spaces, and much cheaper!
If you aren't interested in Disney, this is still a good location to visit paris itself. Twenty minutes driving gets you to the heart of paris, and when you're done, you've got a lovely, quiet leafy suburb to return to.
We have recommended this place to our family and friends, and we would definitely return ourselves if we wanted to visit that part of France in the future.
Thank you Melda for making our stay so enjoyable!
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and delighting comment. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1