Rethymno villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Rethymno Villa Rental Photos and Description
The guesthouse in maisonette style measures 150 m2 hosts up to 8 persons.

In the beautiful village of Atsipopoulo a few kilometers from Rethymno center, you will meet the traditional guesthouse 'Villa Myrtia', in which you will feel the venetian atmosphere. The owners have respected the traditional architecture of Crete and have used indigenous materials such as stone and wood.

The name of the guesthouse came from the name of owner's village, which is the place where one of the most famous authors 'Nikos Kazantzakis' was born. It awaits you to experience the Cretan hospitality, as well as pleasurable moments of relaxation and serenity.

The guesthouse in maisonette style measures 150 m2 hosts up to 8 persons. On the ground floor you will find the living area with fireplace, kitchen and dining area. It also includes two bedrooms and a lavatory. The top floor consists of two bedrooms, a lavatory and a veranda with a view of the traditional village nearby. All the rooms are air-conditioned.

EQUIPMENT

-Livingroom - lounge

-Satellite television with free channels

-CD Player and radio

-DVD player

-Table with six chairs and 2 stools

-Completely equipped cooker

-Coffee-pot

-Microwave

-Toaster

-Dishwasher and Clothes washer

-Safe

-Hair-dryer

-Baby cot

Facilities:

ENTERTAINMENT AND FACILITIES

Two of the most renowned taverns of Rethymno are found in the village.

The visitor can stroll along the picturesque alleys of the village in the afternoon.

At night, the city of Rethymno (only 5 Kilometers away), provides ample entertainment and is famous for its nightlife especially. Only 50 m from the villas, you will find a supermarket, a bakery, a video club, a souvenir shop and an ATM.

EXTERIOR SPACES

In the back yard of the villa is a parking space, a portable barbecue and plenty of space for children to play.

In front of the villa is a 30 m2 swimming pool for your pleasure. Around the pool there are sun chairs, umbrellas, tables and all this surrounded by flowerbeds.

For your convenience there are also table chairs under huge umbrellas where you can enjoy your breakfast or lunch by the pool, surrounded by beautiful countryside.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 897958 in Rethymno, Greece

Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Our First Choice When We Return to Crete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We could not have selected a better location than Villa Myrtia. Comfort, hospitality, cleanliness and tasteful, inviting decor and architecture are all here. This is a spacious and relaxing home set in a secluded oasis in the center of the village of Atsipopoulu. Our hosts George and Maria were very gracious and ready at any time to tend to any requirements. Outside the gate, within one hundred meters, guests will find two village supermarkets that carry everything you may need, two wonderful bakeries, small Greek restaurants, a city bus stop with regular runs to Rethymno (2 KMs away) and a local village community of extremely polite and friendly people. The location of the Villa Myrtia itself is ideal for striking out on excursions to the beach, Rethymno Old Town, the mountains and scenic drives. Or, relax for the afternoon at the Villa and enjoy the beautifully refreshing private pool. All of the photos of this lovely property are spot-on and the hospitality of owners George and Maria make Villa Myrtia a must for anyone looking to relax with family or friends and experience the best of a Cretan holiday. Fives Stars!
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Pleasant stay in Crete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear George,

thank you and your family for hospitality. Villa Myrthia was very nice and our family liked it much. We are so happy that we chose your property and meet you and your family. Thank you for your welcome raki :) We found property very easy. Also villa is in very conveniant location - just few meters away you can find everything that you need. We liked much Rethymno old town, Chania old town and other places which we visited in the island. Villa is only few km away from Rethymno in very cosy and quiet place.

Just notice: in one of our chosen bedrooms bed was creaky ;)
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at Villa Myrtia was everything we hoped for and even more. The family is so friendly and welcomed us to Greece in the best kind of way. The house was clean och BEAUTIFUL, and even though we were 9 persons staying in the house it felt so big. The village which the house is located in is very cosy and has good supermarkets and a couple of great Crete restaurants, also an awesome bakery with the best bread I've ever eaten. Only thumbs up for this villa, I can highly recommend it to everyone! (We stayed with two small kids and it worked out perfect)
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Villa Myrtia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Amazing villa, great location - away from the touristy areas, but with in striking distance of rethymno for all holiday needs. Would not hesitate to recommend George, Magda and Marta's villa. Perfect stay will be back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Beautiful villa in a traditional cretan village.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful vacation at the villa we stayed a week with my husband two children and another couple and child. We wished we booked for two weeks as we where not ready to go home. George and his family Mary and Magda could not of been nicer they where very efficient and kind. The villa was sparkling clean when we arrived and after 3 days it was cleaned once again. It was so nice to be on holiday with no other tourist around the village. We did go to Rethymnon a couple of times to eat at the harbour restaurants, which had good food and bustling atmosphere, It took less than 10mins in the car to get there. we would highly recommend staying there and we will definitely go back to stay in the future.
Thanks again George, Magda and Mary you where all wonderful!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

Villa Myrtia Atsipopoulo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Villa Myrtia (and Elia) is a very nice villa in the small city Atsipopoulo close to Rethymnon. Close to the villa is a supermarket, a bakery and some good taverna's (check it out). The villa and the swimmingpool are both wonderfull and very nice. Lots of space for our stay with 7 persons and what a very good stay we had. Also the family and owners of the villa are all very friendly and so helpfull. Thanks Villa Myrtia for our great vacation on Crete!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
"Beautiful Villa, very neat and clean. Superbly decorated. Quiet (apart from the singing of the cocks in the morning, but that is part of living in the countryside), from the terrace at the first floor a nice view of the towns roofs. Private parking, barbecue, swimming pool, sun beds. Everthing was perfect. Warmingly welcomed by the owners."
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nous avons passés une excellente semaine.
La maison est parfaite.
Elle est très bien située et calme (le coq chante le matin mais on s'habitue).
Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et dévoués.
Nous avons un excellent souvenir de notre séjour.
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
"Mme koukaki et ses enfants sont très accueillants. La villa est sublime .le cadre et le calme sont très apprėciable .lla villa est très bien situė dans un village ou il fait bon vivre et à 5 mn en voiture de rethymnon .proche de l axe autoroutier si l on souhaite visiter l île .c est promis nous reviendrons ....amicalement"
business
Meet the cretan hospitality at family villa Myrtia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897958
+30 6945044602
Rethymno Rethymno
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"Une superbe villa avec piscine, d une propreté impeccable avec passage des proprios deux fois par semaine pour ménage avec draps et serviettes changés, bravo!!!!endroit calme si le vieux coq du voisin ne vs gêne pas! L équipement est au top sauf la cafetière électrique qui est un peu fatigué ! Mais cela est minime par apport à la qualité des prestations de cette villa dont les propriétaires sont d une gentillesse et d un accueil exemplaires avec petites attentions à l arrivée et au départ. Merci pour ce merveilleux séjour dans votre magnifique île ou les habitants sont d une grande courtoisie!"