Les Crosets chalet rental - Chalet des Trois Ours
Chalet des Trois Ours
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Les Crosets Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, Sleeps 10 Ideal for families

'Chalet des Trois Ours' is a beautiful chalet with breathtaking un-obscured views from every angle. Truly unique. It is located at an altitude of 1800m, above the village of Les Crosets. Finished in 2012 and furnished to a very high standard, this is a true home from home. (Ski-in/ski-out if snow conditions are good).

5 bedrooms:

3 on the lower ground level (all en-suite) : which are 2 double rooms, one triple room with a bunk bed.

2 on the first floor level, with separate shower room : 1 twin bedded room and one single bed room/ TV lounge.

Stunning views from all rooms.

The bedroom configuration makes the chalet ideal for 2 families sharing. Alternatively, for groups of adults 8 would be the maximum.

Spacious, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, induction hob, oven and microwave/oven. Granite worktop.

The dining area has seating for 10 and has full length patio doors leading on to a large terrace with spectacular views.

The lounge is cosy, with a wood burning stove.

A second lounge/bedroom is upstairs, with the 116cm flat screen cable TV, large sofa and separate desk area, plus single bed.

Spacious entrance hall with separate boot room, heated boot dryer.

Heating is heat pump, with underfloor heating

Chalet des Trois Ours is located just above the village of Les Crosets in the area known as Crettet-Bornex.

It is located in a quite spot with breathtaking views from every angle.

Due to the altitude of the resort, chains may be needed to get to the chalet.

LAYOUT

MAIN FLOOR

Large Entrance Hall - lots of space for coats and boots. Door into the large boot room (also has its on exterior door). The boot room has a heated boot rack and storage facilities.

Inner hall area, with WC, and staircase leading to the first floor and the lower ground floor.

Open plan lounge/dinning area The lounge offers a 3 seater and 2 seater sofa plus two puffs. A beautiful grey stone slated wall with a wood burner. Wood is supplied for your use. A library area. Dining table (extendable to seat 10 with comfort).

The kitchen is modern, offering all the facilities that you need - Induction Hob, Nespresso coffee machine, Microwave/Oven/Grill, plus a larger Oven. Large fridge/freezer. Dishwasher. There is a breakfast bar with three bar stools. Wooden kitchen, granite top and granite breakfast bar. White crockery. Lots of storage space.

Four 'triple patio' doors leading to a large terrace that wraps around the property with a beautiful wooden barrier. Breathtaking views from every angle!

FIRST FLOOR

Large TV room (116cm flat screen cable TV) with a modern L shaped sofa and single bed.

A twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes and door leading onto the balcony.

Separate shower room. (opposite not ensuite)

LOWER GROUND -

One very large double bedroom with en-suite bath room, wardrobe, full length window and breathtaking views.

A second large double bedroom, with fitted wardrobe, full length window and views, en-suite shower room.

One large bedroom with bunk beds, an additional single bed and en-suite shower room and built in wardrobe.

The laundry room, with washing machine and tumble dryer.

All the bedrooms have brand new pocket sprung mattresses, pillows and quilts etc. EVERYTHING IS BRAND NEW in this NEW CHALET.

This is our family chalet. We have put a lot of love and care into creating it, and it is not your typical rental property. We hope you will look after it and enjoy your stay. Thank You.

WWW.chaletlescrosets.co.uk

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 896883 in Les Crosets, Switzerland

Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
5

Second Amazing Visit. A real 'Home from Home'

Second Amazing Visit. A real 'Home from Home'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I returned for a second visit and this time our party consisted of two families - 4 adults and 5 children. Fabulous space for everyone. The children were happy watching the television in the upstairs room and enjoying space for themselves, whilst the adults could enjoy the roaring fire and a glass of wine or two !!!
This chalet is stunning and is a real HOME FROM HOME. Everything is here from a cupboard full of games, books to read, an enormous entrance hall will bench seating for getting all our coats on, the boot and ski room is large also with a fabulous stack of wood for our use etc. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with a coffee machine and many, many extras.
What can I say about the VIEW. SPECTACULAR.
Zoe, since my last visit you have added so many little extra touches, which make you smile all the time. The Christmas tree and decorations really put us all in a festive spirit.
The chalet was beautifully cleaned and presented to a 5 star standard.
I would highly recommend this chalet to everyone. Also, plenty of hot water.
Thank you and see you next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Always a pleasure to have happy guests and repeat bookings are even nicer. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
5

A wonderful and relaxing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We went by train with our 4 children, our friends and their 2 kids who were staying with us came by car. For both it was quite easy to get there, thanks to the precise instructions on the website.
The chalet was cosy and warm, we immediately felt like home even better!
Every room had it's own decoration witch made it unique and special. Attention was paid to every single detail.
The children had their own bathrooms in their rooms, so did we. It saved us a lot of time and energy not having to wait for everyone to be done. (People with children will understand what I mean)
Anyway we felt like at a 5 star hotel. The shops were quite close only a nice little walk away. Wherever we looked the view was amazing.
It is the perfect place for families and couples, and I will definitely go back soon.
We all had a blast.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you all another time.
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
5

Perfect family ski chalet holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are a family of 5 who have spent Easter week at chalet les trois ours. Having spent many annual holidays in the alps our family unanimously voted this chalet our favourite. Not holiday rental but holiday home with immaculate, comfortable and practical lay out. Stunning views. Beautiful chalet that exceeded our expectations .We did not want to leave.
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
5

Simply Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stunning chalet in peaceful location surrounded by majestic mountains. We cannot fault our stay in Les Trois Ours. The attention to detail in this sparkling new chalet is a credit to the owners. We were so happy to experience this home away from home for a weeks holiday in such luxury.

We were 2 families including 5 children and 4 adults and we still had room to spare. Never feeling like we were in each others' way and the kids loved the tv room and the parents certainly appreciated evenings around fire.

The ski in and ski out is a real plus as is the parking for two cars. If you are not planning to ski every day the walks around the well groomed trails behind the chalet are a real treat. Gentle slops and the kids had fun with their sleds!

We would like to add that dealing with the owners was a real pleasure and we felt that they really wanted us to enjoy their chalet as much as they do. And we did!! We will be back for sure next year!
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of our chalet.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
5

A five star chalet !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved staying here !

The chalet is newly built to a very high standard and is beautifully decorated and furnished.

The layout is really well thought out, between the separate upstairs tv lounge (for the children) and the ground floor living area (open kitchen, dining and lounge), there was plenty of space for everyone to relax after a day of skiing. The large entrance hall and boot room allowed plenty of room for everyone to stock and dry their ski gear after each outing.

Would definitely recommend !
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking such good care of our chalet. Its nice for us to see that other people appreciate the chalet as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
London
5

Fabulous Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I would like to say THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for such a lovely wonderful holiday. Your chalet is stunning, absolutely fabulous. I did not want to leave. The views are breathtaking .... I just never wanted to move from the window as the views were energising. Everything in this chalet is amazing, from the wood finish, beautiful beams, the high specification kitchen, fabulous comfortable beds, magical fireplace and hot hot water after a hard days ski. Fantastic.
Owner's Response: As our first guest we are really glad you enjoyed our chalet. We hope all our guests will come away with the same feeling, we certainly do when we stay here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Built (2012) luxury 5 bedroom Chalet - Exceptional
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p896883
+41 797614514
Les Crosets Portes du Soleil
5

Chalet féérique pour vacances de rêve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Pour la deuxième année, nous avons passé une semaine de vacances dans le chalet des Trois Ours. Un chalet de luxe, tout confort et très bien entretenu. Dès la première minute, vous vous y sentirez comme chez vous - un vrai cocon. Le chalet est magnifiquement équipé et meublé avec goût - salle d'eau dans chaque chambre, local pour faire sécher vos souliers de ski et vos vêtements d'extérieur (le matin vos souliers sont secs :-) un rêve), coin TV à l'étage, coin salon au rez-de-chaussée, cuisine très fonctionnelle (four, plaques à induction, micro-ondes, machine à café Nespresso). Pour les amateurs de bons petits plats, vous y trouverez le matériel nécessaire à leur réalisation.

Pour les amateurs de glisse, les pistes sont à proximité - partir et rentrer à ski - sans souci de parking. De plus, le chalet des Trois Ours possèdent des places de parc à disposition à côté du chalet. Pas d'ennui de stationnement durant votre séjour.

Pour les amateurs de raquettes à neige, vous serez à proximité des sentiers raquettes.

Les propriétaires sont charmants et à disposition et à l'écoute de leurs locataires. Ils vous conseilleront et feront tout leur possible pour rendre votre séjour inoubliable.

Si vous souhaitez profiter du bon temps, profiter de vos amis ou de votre famille, le chalet des Trois Ours est fait pour vous. De notre côté, nous sommes tentés par une nouvelle semaine à fin 2014. Donc n'hésitez plus et réservez! C'est du 10 sur 10 :-)
Owner's Response: Merci de votre gentille appréciation. Nous sommes toujours content d'avoir des clients heureux. C'est notre seul but. Un grand merci de notre part d'avoir nous rendu le chalet dans un état impeccable. Vous êtes toujours bienvenue, on se réjouit vous voir l'année prochaine.