Historic Center apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 
Special Offer! -

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment with 2 double bedrooms,huge livingroom,7 sleep place,Florence center

Located on the First floor with an elevator of an ancient Palazzo, this luxurious Florentine apartment has been fully refurbished with great taste and care.

The apartment is tranquil and also bright throughout also thanks to its fantastic balcony with goes along all the apartment with 3 windows/door that access to it.

There’s a spacious sitting room, offering spectacular views of the church right in front and of the Bargello Museum, extremely well furnished, with a dining table seating 7 and 2 very comfortable sofas of which one can be made up into a double sofa bed when needed.

There are a total of two double bedrooms; one with a double bed and one with two twins bed. (can be made up as required)

There is a very spacious bathroom with bathtub and shower.

Close to the apartment you will find many good restaurants and food shops, within a short walk.

Comfort for visiting Florence for up to a maximum of 7 people but is also an extrextremely attractive apartment to enjoy in itself.

7 Reviews of Property 895402 in Historic Center, Italy

Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
Como lake
5

Good experience would go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband booked in January, we were 4 guests,2 couples,the checkin and checkout were efficient not so much to wait. The apartment was clean fans it had everything we needed. The apartment was not so noisy, it is a compromise acceptable for having such crazy location with such light coming into the house from the big historical windows.
I would go back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
Hamburg
4

It feels like beeing Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A great apartment in a wonderful location. My friends required the reservation, the owner was most helpful and always easily contactable. Beautiful place, really quiet, clean, safe and rather high-end area that we stayed in with 5 people. Highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,

we are glad you enjoy the stay and we hope to have you back in Florence soon!
Regards.

The property.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
Milan
4

Amazing location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I am travelling with my family we just checkout from this apartment and going direction Rome. This apartment has a great potential,great location,wonderful livingroom,bit narrow kitchen but the bedrooms area is good,not noisy for being such in the center,very clean,and good checkin/out. i would stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
2

actual experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This appartment is extremely conveniently located: next to the Bargello museum, very close to the Palazzo Vechio, the Duomo and the shopping streets. It is also located on a busy, noisy road with poor sound isolation and loud neighbours, resulting in the need of earplugs if you want to sleep well. The double bed makes noise if you move and if you move sideways, the supports for the mattress are likely to slip, resulting in the mattress lowering towards the floor. The kitchen is adequate but not an attractive alternatve for restaurants. Likewise, the bathroom is adequate but not of the same quality as the living room. The Internet connection was patchy and insufficient to support actual use.
Owner's Response: Dear Madam,
even tough we never had this kind of complain regarding the noisy we would inform you that the house glasses of the windows has already been replaced and the residual noisy has been shutted down. Another convenient information to know is that the street wich face the apartment now has taffic restriction so even the level of noisy is drastically shutted down. The blue bedroom has a new bed and wifi internet works perfectly, actually the new modem is able to be carried with you in the center while you visit the city so you ll always have interent for free with you to conncect your device. If you have any chance to come again to visit Florence we would happy to have you as our guest. Regards.
Helpful votes: 4/10
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
5

Excellent stay celntal located and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The appartment was in an amazing location. The accommodation was very clean and larger than we expected given the very reasonable price. The Bedrooms were lovely, uncluttered and the beds comfortable.The kitchen was complete of everything and fine for our needs, breakfast, coffee and snacks, but was well enough equipped for cooking if you wanted to. The bath/shower and toilet room was perfectly good enough with plenty of hot water for all six of us to have showers etc. It was an excellent base being so central, meaning that getting to the Uffizi for opening time didn't mean an early start! Booking the appartment was very quick and easy, and the check in was efficient, welcoming and thorough. When we left a taxi was also arranged for us which was extremely helpful.
There were many excellent places to eat on the surrounding streets and on check in we were given a map indicating local supermarkets which was also very useful.
I cannot think of any reason not to stay here, and hope to be back sometime soon. I will be recommending it to anyone I know who is visiting Florence.
Helpful votes: 27/27
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
1

Appartement très bruyant

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Cet appartement n est pas du tout isolé et il y a beaucoup beaucoup de bruit et cela toutes les nuits. Il est très difficile de dormir tellement le bruit est important la nuit ( cris, chant des passants, nettoyage de la rue...). Le canapé lit n est pas confortable.
La cuisine est difficile d accès car est dans un couloir qui mène à la salle de bain. La chaudière est au dessus de la baignoire ce qui rend un peu compliquer de prendre sa douche. La porte de l allée est difficile à ouvrir.
L appartement est à proximité des principaux sites mais à l angle de 2 rues passantes.
Le propriétaire n a pas répondu à notre mail pour savoir comment récupérer les clés. Nous ne savions pas que désormais l appartement était gérer par une agence.
Notre date d arrivée n a pas été enregistrée correctement par le propriétaire lorsque il a délégué la gestion de l appartement à l'agence. Nous avons du réserver une nuit d'hôtel pour 5 personnes avant d arriver à l appartement .
Je ne recommanderais pas cette appartement
business
Spectacular Apartment 4+3 sleep place central Florence at Uffizi Gallery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895402
Historic Center Florence
4

Great central apartment in the heart of Florence!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a family trip to Florence (three persons) and stayed at this great apartment right in the heart of Florence. The check-in and check-out was very efficient and on time. The apartment was cozy and clean and the owner was very helpful to give us information and good tips for destinations around the city. We would definitely recommend this apartment and would come back again on our next stay.
Helpful votes: 6/6