Sao Miguel Island villa rental - Luxury Villa
Luxury Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sao Miguel Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 2-8

This villa is professionally managed by Quinta das Acacias, recommended in 2011, 2012 and 2013 by Tripadvisor, and Venere for top ratings and cleaning 2013, who have been operating vacation homes in Sao Miguel since 2006 and have become renowned for the high quality of their managed properties.

This beautiful spacious home offers the convenience of accommodating larger groups that enjoy the fun of travelling together. The main floor has the comfort of daily living which consist of a large kitchen and dining room, bathroom and two sitting areas with televisions. The upper floor accesssible by a beautiful spiral stairway, supports the sleeping quarters of four bedrooms, three bedrooms with couple´s beds and one bedroom with two single beds, and a large full bathroom. The outside courtyard has a BBQ area that offers comfort and space for outdoor living fun. The traditional Portuguese design of this villa and the quiet surroundings offer the perfect blend for a cultural experience to any traveller.

Two Golf Courses on the island of Sao Miguel. Both equally spectacular, scenic-wise and challenge-wise. The Batalha course supports a 27 hole, par 72. The Furnas course is an 18 hole, par 72. Approximate distance 30 minutes .

Make your reservation early to avoid disapointment!

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 895242 in Sao Miguel Island, Portugal

Spacious villa in Vila Franca do Campo
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spacious villa in Vila Franca do Campo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895242
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Espêndido!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nós, Nelson e Wendy, gostaríamos muito de agradecer a oportunidade que nos deram de conhecer esta linda estadia de grande comodidade.
O lugar que esta se encontra e de grande agrado, pois tem uma vista esplêndida sobre a grande maravilha natural de Vila Franca do Campo, o ilhéu. Apesar de ser uma vila pequena, é muito a conchegar dora e aconselhável de se passar umas férias.
Um lugar, que por nós, foi considerado muito agradável de se passar.
Com os nossos mais sinceros cumprimentos e com votos de um grande negócio.
Nelson e Wendy, Bermuda, May, 2013
business
Spacious villa in Vila Franca do Campo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895242
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Many Activities to enjoy!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
5 Austrians stayed in this house and enjoyed it very much! The trip to Furnas paid off and Ferraria was a good place to warm up in a cloudy day. We enjoyed surfing , we spent many days at Santa Barbara beach at Ribeira Grande, good cafe at Tuka Tula. Some traditional dancers outside Ribeira Grande was also interesting to watch at the local festival; whale watching of course was amazing! Dear Ed and Bonita, thank you for everything!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious villa in Vila Franca do Campo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895242
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Good Experience

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Coopers and Tovars stayed at this beautiful house in Sao Miguel to spend time and meet our Portuguese families.
We want to extend our appreciaton mostly to Bonita who catered to all of our needs as best as possible. The washing machine did not work on the first day and on the second day we had a brand new washing machine. We had an amazing experience renting this house. It was our first time renting in an international country so I was a bit hesitant in the process and not knowing what to expect. However, after calling and talking with Bonita over the phone, I felt much better. She was more than responsive and always explained every question. Thanks for everything from Carolyn and Scott, California , USA.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious villa in Vila Franca do Campo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895242
+351 925-547-246
Sao Miguel Island Azores
5

Une belle villa confortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour dans cette villa très agréable et impeccable : un environnement calme, un patio, un très bon équipement, une jolie décoration, beaucoup de confort.
Vila Franca est une petite ville charmante, avec un joli port d'où part une navette pour une petite île qui renferme un grand lagon, idéal pour se baigner à l'abri des vagues de l'océan. Elle est dotée d'un port avec un restaurant où les poissons sautent pratiquement directement de la mer dans votre assiette.
Les environs sont très beaux, à proximité de belles plages de sable, d'un superbe terrain de golf très technique et de beaucoup d'autres lieux à découvrir. Notre coup de coeur : les piscines naturelles de Caloura, dans un site naturel splendide, avec un petit port de pêche actif.
Helpful votes: 1/1