Sao Bras de Alportel region villa rental - The perfect holidays with a private pool. Enjoy the spacious BBQ by the pool.
The perfect holidays with a private pool. Enjoy the spacious BBQ by the pool.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sao Bras de Alportel region Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious villa with private pool and privacy, 2 min. from São Bras de Alportel

Casa Maria is a lovely villa set in a gated property with beautiful finishing’s. It is a superb house located in a quiet area within a walking distance from São Bras de Alportel. Here, visitors can sample the real Algarve and be in contact with nature.

Interior stylishly decorated, this charming, spacious villa offers superior accommodation for a relaxing holiday. Set on one floor, it is bright and airy throughout, with the benefit of many patio doors leading to the lovely garden.

The living room has a dining area, a wood burning fireplace and patio doors to the swimming pool.

Next to the dinning area, is a separate, modern, fully fitted kitchen. The two main suites have king sized comfy beds, with fitted wardrobes, a dressing area and en-suite bathrooms. The third suite, is a little smaller but has stones displayed from the old refurbished house, which creates a impressive and amazing scenario to its guests. The guest room, the living room and the kitchen also have this particularity

There are patio doors to the pool’s area and garden. The pool, which has generous dimensions, is hidden from the glaze of neighbours, and is located next to a lawn area, where the children can play. The barbecue area is covered and has a wash basin, to allow you to make your favourite delights at the outdoor, with your friends or family. And the villa has a private parking place for three or four cars. There are games for the youngest and entertainment for the adults, such as DVDs players, surround stereo system and English, French and German channels. This villa benefits from air-conditioning throughout, which is included in the cost. It has internet wi-fi with a good bandwidth. And the two main suites have comfy king size beds! It is a one floor only villa, perfect for people with reduced mobility.

Restaurants nearby have a excellent quality/price ratio and São Brás is located in central Algarve, which allows you to easily visit the whole Algarve and west of Spain.

Birth watching and mountain hiking are the nearest attractions. This is a quiet and relaxing place. Although, if someone of the group is looking for something more energetic, the house is situated 15 minutes by car from the main tourism attractions in Algarve, namely Vilamoura, Quinta do Lago or Vale do Garrão. And 35 minutes by car from Albufeira.

Vale Do Lobo, Quinta Do Lago, Tavira and Faro beaches can all be reached in approx. 20 mins. by car. Where nautical sports are available. Tennis and Horse riding are 5 mins and 15 mins away. Great location for golf lovers with 'Golden Triangle' Vale Do Lobo, Quinta Do Lago, Vilamoura Golfing resorts 20 mins away West. Going East Quinta daRia and Quinta de Cima championship Golf courses (18 hole ) are approx 20 minutes. Colinas Verde is 20 minutes (9 holes). Two Waterslide Parks: 20min & 30 min drive. Horse riding over the sand dunes: 15min drive. Water sports & jet ski on Galé Beach. Big game & Reef fishing from Albufeira marina just 25min drive. Krazy World (zoo & mini golf): 25min drive. River trips, Jeep Safaris, Sea day trips with barbecue on a secluded beach. Excursions to local markets and other places of interest in the Algarve, to Seville and Lisbon. All information and tickets can be gained from the local Algarve Tourist Office 1km away from the house.

More Details
Hide Details

- king size beds, spacious bedrooms with semi-detached dressing area

- large swimming pool, covered BBQ

- enclosed parking space

- close to utilities (walking distance to supermarket, restaurants and shops)

10 Reviews of Property 895101 in Sao Bras de Alportel region, Portugal

The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

"Amazing !"

"Amazing !"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a stunning place to spend a holiday! It was everything we expected and more, from the secure gates to the beautifully cared for gardens, fluffy white towels and bathrobes and the most comfy beds ever we loved every minute we spent at Casa Maria. Throughout the booking process John was most helpful, responding to all our questions (of which there were many) and offering advice allowing us to choose the perfect location and villa for our different family needs. On arrival we were met by Maria despite the late hour who made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us to it, the villa itself definitely exceeded our expectations having everything you could want and was spotlessly clean. A visit to Loule market on Saturday, Tavira and Faro are a must and with buses from Sao Bras it was really easy to do. Sao Bras itself was charming and relaxed, just what we were looking and hoping for. We enjoyed fabulous food at Fonte do Pedro and of course Chicken Luis and found it really easy to get a taxi to and from the villa into town for just 4 euros. however most of our time was spent at the villa chilling and enjoying barbeques on the terrace and cooling off in the gorgeous pool. The photos really do not do this villa justice it has to be seen to be believed. I would recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for total peace and relaxation who just want to spend quality time with family or friends. we were only 5 adults but there was lots of space to accommodate 8 easily. Already planning our return same time next year, can't wait !.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

Fantastic villa and area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
we stayed in this fantastic villa for 3 weeks. A beautifull villa and in a lovely area. The villa, pool and garden are perfect. The rooms are very fine and there were everything we need in the kitchen. Perfect for all - children,disabled yes everyone will love be there. If you want a relaxing holiday then rent this villa.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
Dublin, Ireland
5

Second visit to Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We recently returned from our second stay in this lovely villa and I felt that it was worth adding a second review to update our impressions of the villa and local area.

The owners have installed a new satellite so you can watch about 10 of the main English channels (inc. BBC1, BBC2, ITV, CH4). You may never watch TV while there but it is nice to have the option, particluarly in the early morning or evening. It also shows that the owners are committed to providing the best possible accomodation. We also noticed that a new espresso machine had been added to the kitchen which again shows how committed the owners are to keeping the villa fully equipped.

Sao Bras itself is a lovely village and it is quiet in the evenings, although there are some good restaurants nearby. It is easliy accessable from the airport and has both a Pingo Doce and Lidl in the town for food and general shopping. There is also a couple of Continente Supermarkets in Loule about 8km away which stock pretty much everything you could need. Loule also has good restaurants and is a very pretty town to visit.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa to any of my friends or family and think that it is an excellent choice, particularly if there were two sets of couples as there are two large double beddrooms or a large number of children.
Owner's Response: Once again, thank you for your review. We put a lot of effort on this villa and therefore it is always with a smile that we receive compliments like yours. It is very rewarding and good to know that you have enjoyed our villa. We also enjoy having you here.

It is true that we always try to improve our service. We believe we are offering a very good value for money to our guests, since they have a luxurious villa just for them, with all the appliances and objects to do a normal life for an affordable price. Your review will certainly help them chose and we are thankful to you for writing it.

Hope to see you again in beautiful Algarve. It is very nice to have you here!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

It really IS the best kept secret in the Algarve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great first impression on arrival , my wife particularly taken by the large secure looking gates which, given its rural location, was very reassuring. The owner John and his mother were there to meet us on arrival and again left a great first impression. They gave us a tour of the building and advised us on places to eat and how to get there. We had decided against hiring a car and were kindly supplied with the number of a local taxi driver who was invaluable and available at short notice. John gave us his mobile phone number to enable us to contact him as necessary and the one problem we did have was promptly fixed. A special mention must go to Johns mum who was so friendly and keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay which shone through despite the language barrier.

The villa was better than we expected, extremely clean with a fresh modern but homely and traditional feel. The rooms were large and spacious and our room, the main suite, was well furnished not to mention the en suite bathroom complete with jacuzzi bath! The rooms also had air conditioning which turned out to be invaluable during the first week when the weather was decidedly Scottish :-). A special mention should also be made of the free wi fi without which we would ve been lost!

Outside the gardens were beautifully maintained and crowned a fantastic pool which was larger than expected and coupled with the bats, boats and floats from the games room it was hard to go inside at times.

The villa itself is in a rural location which only added to its charm and was ideal for this couple who wanted a complete break. Emphasis must be given again to the electronic gates and outside lighting which reassured us both and made us feel safe and secure.

Sao Bras itself is a gorgeous little town with plently of reasonably priced restaurants but would advise to reserve a table at Restaurante Ysconderijo to avoid disapointment, the only downside being the lack of pavements on the roads leading to the villa which restricts walking to daylight hours.

Overall we would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking to get away from it all but still only 30 mins from Faro airport- you'll struggle to find a better, larger villa for the price and combined with 2 of the friendliest hosts you could ask for you can't go wrong.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We put a lot of afford on this villa and therefore your review was a fantastic surprise for us. It is very good to see our work acknowledged. We are very happy that you had a great holidays and that you left with a good impression of our villa and our service. You are welcome to come back whenever you want! We are always trying to improve our service, namely by making more detailed instructions of the villa and its surroundings, making maps and marking places to visit, etc. For example, right now, the villa already have three different sattelites installed, which means there are plenty of English, French, German, Spanish and Italian channels. And we are now planning to make a weekly plan, so someone visiting Algarve can sample the real Algarve easily and without having to search too much. Once again, thank you! Kind regards, John
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

Perfect Portugal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have spent alot of our lives prior to this holiday trawling the internet for a suitable property to house our 2 families of 4, we wanted a pool that was safe and easy to see from the house, good location, clean and enough bedrooms and bathrooms for us all and Casa Maria stood out from the moment we saw it.

Prior to the trip, the owner John was helpful and provided detailed information about the property, its facilities and activities in the area. Directions were good and and the drive from Faro took approximately 30 minutes and we found the property easily (even though our friends didn't!). When we arrived, the house did not disappoint, from entering the secure electric front gates my smile grew wider and wider as we went though the front door and from room to room.

The pool and games room were great distractions for the children aged 9, 9, 7 & 6 and the cooking facilities, both inside and out were used regularly by the budding men chefs. The entire proprty is furnished to a very high standard and attention detail is great. Bedrooms and bathrooms were just what we were after and the owner was helpful and would assist with any request we had without being intrusive.

Location was great for us as Sao Bras de Alportel had good markets for food and a superb butchers, a selection of good restaurants and ideally located to explore the rest of the Algare and its attractions without being in a busy location. The fish Market in Almancil is definately worth a visit!

If you are looking for a high quality, well equipped property in a quiet location but close to all the amenities and Algarve attractions then I cannot recommend this property enough. We looked at hundreds of villas and we were very impressed with our selection and it is the perfect base to explore Portugal.

Adam, Sam, David, Haidee and some nice but noisy kids!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your recommendation. It was a pleasure to have you here and a great pleasure to see that you all enjoyed our villa. The kids were lovely and it really makes me happy to see that the kids used all the toys I bought. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

This house is nothing less than a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in this house in the beginning of march. We were lucky with the weather and could stay all day near the pool. It was absolutely relaxing, as this place is really quiet.
The house is nothing less than a gem. it's spacious, and even though we were 6, it never felt crowded. The kitchen is well equiped which made it a pleasure to spend our evenings cooking.
Apparently there is plenty to see and do in the area. But as we enjoyed this house so much, we didn't really take the time to explore the surroundings. But I'm sure we will go back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

Perfect Holiday Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property listing was exact in every detail, and stunning as the photos are they did not do justice to this perfect holiday villa.
Spotlessly clean with immaculate bed linen and towels, the kitchen fully equiped to service all domestic requirements.
The owners went out of there way to ensure we were comfortable and had all we required to make our stay enjoyable.We had a wonderful holiday and hope to pay a return visit in 2013.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
Dublin, Ireland
5

Excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I spend a week at this villa in May 2012. The villa is easily accessable from Faro and the local town of Sao Bras provides everything that you will need for your holiday.

The villa itself is spacious, very well furnished and equipped and provides the ideal base for your holiday. Having a private pool and pool area allows a peaceful holiday without the need to "reserve" sun loungers.

I would definately recommend the villa to anyone seeking to have a relaxing holiday in the Algarve and who want to avoid the noise and crowds at most hotels.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

Great Villa for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great week at the villa,everything was fantastic.
Very easy to find with owners directions..we hired a car and it was about 20 mins drive from the airport.There was everything at the villa you will need.It was very clean and tidy and owner very friendly and was available at any time.
The outdoor space was great and the undercover BBQ area meant we could even BBQ when it rained!!.The basement room had many items for the children to keep occupied.
Our son uses a wheelchair and we found no problems in or outside of the villa(apart from we could not take his wheelchair to the basement..but we brought things up for him)
I would definetly recommend this villa to anyone...the beds were huge and the comfiest we have slept in..the showers and jacuzzi were great too.
The walk into Sao Bras to the restaurants was about 25 mins...we did it there and back pushing a wheelchair and it wasnt too bad..taxis are available though.
A really good restaurant in Meso de Chefe in Peral about 4 km from the villa..had great tapas one day and BBQ the next time we went..
Hope to return one day
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
The best kept secret in the Algarve [Broadband WIFI]
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p895101
+351 963734333
Sao Bras de Alportel region Algarve
5

Vacaciones perfectas en el Algarve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Somos una pareja de Madrid y hemos pasado 7 días en esta casa para conocer la zona del Algarve. La casa es perfecta, grande, limpia, la piscina enorme y muy cómoda con las tumbonas y sombrillas. La zona de la barbacoa es una gozada porque está cubierta y no te da el sol mientras la utilizas. El wifi de la casa funciona muy bien y hay muchos canales de tv internacionales. La cama del dormitorio principal es gigante!

Nuestras vacaciones han sido fantásticas y la casa increíble! El trato con el propietario perfecto, nos explicó las cosas y todo fué muy correcto.

Muchas gracias Joao y espero que nos veamos pronto!
Helpful votes: 3/3