Telfes apartment rental - Exterior view during the winter
Exterior view during the winter
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Telfes Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sunny location in the heart of the ski & wandering resort, 2 min to the ski area

If you choose our apartment you choose a sunny place with a beautiful garden with perfect views all around the mountains and to the village. Our historic vacation house in the original Tyrolean farmhouse style is quietly located (dead end street). The location offers a beautiful view of the Stubaier Alps from a sunny bench by the house. During the summer, you can start directly in front of the house and go into the mountains without needing to use a car. The apartments are furnished with love and offer exciting atmosphere with modern comforts. During the winter, the ski regions in Stubaital Valley can be reached in a few minutes. The ski resort Schlick 2000 can be reached in only 2 minutes. The water park in Stubai, with its giant slides, sunbathing area, playground, beach volleyball, sauna, the city center and the ski-bus stop can all be reached within minutes on feet.

Winter magic: Skiresorts :Schlick 2000, Serles, Elfer and Stubaier Glacier. Cross-country-skiing, toboggan run (also during the night), horse-drawn carriage running in the snow, hiking through the Stubai-valley, ice climbing, paragliding, ice-skating location, tennis, bowling, ski- snowboard and sledge rental.

New : night liner to Innsbruck and Neustift.

Free skibus : 2 min. from our house

Summer Vacation : Hiking- and mountain bike paradise !

Hiking resorts : Schlick 2000, Serles and Elfer. Austria’s largest Glacier Ski Resort ascends from 1,750m to 3,200m.

Summer-toboggan-run, horse-drawn carriage running, climbing, paragliding, intact valley, golfing, mountain stream and lakes. Mountain bike, tennis, bowling, swimming pool with waterslide, sportshop, wroughtiron museum.

New : adventure-park and riding-hall with western style riding.

CULTURAL AND PLACE OF EXCURSIONS :

nostalgic Stubaivalley tram till Innsbruck, Castle Ambras, Silver Mine Schwaz, Hall in Tirol (medieval city), Castle Tratzberg, Bayerns Königsschlösser, Salzburg, Lake Garda, Bolzano, Venice,...

Details for Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m² 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

The homely comfortable apartment is lovingly furnished and offer a charming atmosphere with modern comfort. The apartment has 2 flatscreen/cable-TV, free wireless Internet access, 2 extra bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen. The sunny front garden invites you for breakfast in the morning at a barbecue in the evening. He stands alone for our guests and offers a magnificent view over the surrounding mountains. In the living room that offers plenty of storage space, there is a modern kitchen area with 4 ceran hob, dish washer, fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, radio-CD player, flatscreen/cable TV. The cozy sofa and a Tyrolean-style seating area to ensure that you feel comfortable around. In addition to the romantic double bedroom you have a 'cuddle room' available. As a full bedroom for two people or as a relaxation room with Kuschlesofa, extra flatscreen-sat-TV, and wireless connection to relax and unwind.
More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 89444 in Telfes, Austria

Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
5

A spacious and comfortable apartment in Telfes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this apartment for one week of extensive hiking in the Stubaier Alps with our 2 adult children. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Carole showed us where we could buy milk, fruits, vegetables, bread and cheese directly from an organic farm only minutes away. Also, a small grocery store is just around the corner. The area is breathtakingly beautiful and has many opportunities for hiking. Carole has brochures available and we also bought a map of the area which showed the many hiking trails. We liked especially about Telfes that it is still a "real" village with working farms. We definitely recommend this apartment, Telfes, and the Stubaier Alps to anyone who wants to experience this beautiful area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
5

Beautiful apartment in the alps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was wonderful, and the town of Telfes a delightful summer destination. Hiking trails in the area were too numerous to enjoy in a week, but we were able to make day trips to Salzberg and the Italian alps during our weeklong stay. Our hosts were more than generous, spoke perfect English - and provided helpful information about the area without being intrusive. Carole even baked my husband a traditional birthday cake when we were there. It was a perfect summer holiday for our family of five – and one we will long remember.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
Maryland, USA
5

Wonderful Tyrol vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have stayed for four weeks in July/August 2013. Everything was the way it had been described on the web-site. I could connect my laptop computer to the internet, and I could use Skype all the time (24/7). The apartment is clean, spacious, quiet, and well designed. Every week I received clean sheets (for the bed) and towels. The bathroom has a shower, sink and toilet. There is a kitchen and everything worked as expected. There are many international-TV channels. The owner speaks different languages (english, french, italian, german) and she has been very helpful to make my vacation a very pleasant experience. The location is really wonderful. Next time I come to Tyrol I will try again this apartment again.

J'ai séjourné pendant quatre semaines en Juillet / Août 2013. Tout était comme il avait été décrit sur le site web. Je pouvais brancher mon ordinateur portable à l'internet, et je pouvais utiliser Skype tout le temps (24/7). L'appartement est propre, spacieux, calme et bien conçu. Chaque semaine, j'ai reçu des draps propres (pour le lit) et serviettes. La salle de bain dispose d'une douche, lavabo et toilette. La cuisine a fonctionné comme prévu. Il y a beaucoup de chaînes de télévision. La propriétaire parle différentes langues (français, anglais, italien, allemand) et elle a fait des efforts pour que mes vacances soient une expérience très agréable. L'emplacement est vraiment merveilleux. La prochaine fois que je viens en Tyrol je vais essayer de nouveau cet appartement.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
5

Vacances de Rêves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Excellente location, idéalement située pour visites randonnées etc...
Les propriétaires sont très gentils et Carole parle couramment le français ( ce qui est un plus considérable quand on ne parle pas Allemand ou Autrichien).
Le Tirol est très nature et préservé avec ses cascades ,ses vaches et ses patûrages, ces maisons typiques, le folklore , la gastronomie , les spécialités etc... enfin tout y est pour vous faire passer des vacances de rêves.
Une chose est sûr......on reviendra.

Fabrice Nathalie et les enfants
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
5

séjour au Tirol du 11 au 18/06/2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Nous avons passé une très agréable semaine. Le gîte est parfait,bien situé, pratique avec toutes les commodités conformes à la description des lieux. Pas besoin de la voiture pour se rendre à Innsbrück. Pour un aller-retour à un prix dérisoire, le train nous dépose au coeur de la vieille ville. La vallée du Stubai est magnifique. C'est le paradis des randonneurs. Nous avons apprécié l'acceuil, la gentillesse et la disponibilité des propriétaires. Nous avons aimé converser en français avec mme Carole. Cela nous a bien aidé pour organiser notre séjour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
Papamoa, New Zealand
5

Truely Traditional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was an excellant place to stay if you want traditional Austria. While there is not many shops, the necessary mini-supermarket and restaurant are within a few minutes walk. I would say to bring food with you for the first breakfast as the shop is not open on Sundays. We got milk in a milk can, bread delived at the front door by the baker and eggs, cheese and meat all from local farmers houses. The house has all that you could need and the owners are very helpfull and friendly . Offering advise and tips on the area. The ski areas are convenient (one within 10 mins on a free ski bus) and reasonably priced. Children under 10 are even free! (for gear and passes). We are a family with 2 children, and thought the place and the area were great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
Aix les Bains -France
5

Satisfaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Au mois de septembre, j'ai Séjourné Dans l'appartement de Carole Pircher-Maes et j'ai bien apprécié cet appartement et confort fils.

  Mais le point fort de cette localisation est Incontestablement la gentillesse et la disponibilité de sa propriétaire Qui a tout fait pour Rendre ce séjour agréable et en plus en français.

  Cette adresse est à recommander.

 
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
5

schöner Winterurlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Zum zweiten Mal hintereinander verbrachten wir als Familie unseren Winterurlaub in Telfes bei Familie Pircher-Maes.
Die Fewo ist liebevoll eingerichtet und schön dekoriert. In der Fewo selber ist alles vorhanden, was benötig wird. Die Vermieter sind sehr aufgeschlossen und haben für Fragen und Anliegen stets ein offenes Ohr.
Für uns ganz wichtig ist, dass die Skibushaltestelle nur wenige Meter vom Haus entfernt liegt. Der kleine "Tante Emma-Laden" um die Ecke hat alles Notwendige, so dass das Auto getrost eine Woche stehen bleiben kann.
Da wir uns immer sehr wohl gefühlt haben, freuen wir uns auf ein Wiedersehen im Februar 2015 und haben bereits wieder gebucht.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
Bamberg, Deutschland
4

gemütliche Wohnung mitten im Stubaital

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Wir haben einen sehr angenehmen Skiurlaub in dieser gemütlichen Wohnung verbracht. Wenige Schritte vom Haus entfernt ist ein kleiner Laden, der fast keine Wünsche offen lässt. Zum Skibus ist man in 3 Minuten gelaufen. Das Hallenbad (kann mit Skipass kostenlos benutzt werden) ist ebenfalls gut erreichbar. Die Wohnung ist sehr ruhig gelegen, was einen guten Schlaf garantiert.
Die Gastfreundschaft und Hilfsbereitschaft der Eigentümer ist bemerkenswert. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Apartment for 2-5 Persons 52m²
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89444
+43 (0)5225 65082
Telfes Stubaital
5

sejour a telfes chez Carole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Un magnifique souvenir de notre séjour chez Carole!Carole est disponible et d une très grande gentillesse nous a aide dans nos choix de visites ,elle parle très bien français et a pu répondre a toutes nos questions sur la culture Autrichienne.l appartement correspond en tout point a la description il est même plus grand qu il n y parait! Quant au Tyrol et bien c est tout simplement magnifique Télfes estbien situe au calme mais proche d Innsbruck .c est une location idéale avec une hôte idéale! Nous reviendrons c est certain!!!je recommande surtout aux habitues de la ville ma fille de 6 ans ne voulait plus rentrer!! Que des ++++++++!!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/6