Holborn apartment rental - The airy lounge
The airy lounge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Holborn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Superb modern airy top floor one bedroom apartment in bustling Leather Lane

For a single person or 2 people this one bedroomed apartment is ideal in a private gated block converted only 5 years ago. In the courtyard is a cycle store, gated refuse storage, courtyard with SW aspect. The apartment is compact, light and airy with high ceilings and 3 tall windows. The solid wood front door opens into the living area and with separate fully equipped kitchen and bathroom.

The apartment is secure, modern and tastefully furnished with oak floors. It is fully equipped. The greatest advantage is it's Central Location location. Literally almost every major London attraction is accessible by walking as well as being on the train, tube or bus routes the stops for which are 2 minutes walk away from the flat.

Take a look at the map..you can't better this location which is why we bought it for our own use. We are happy that our guests will enjoy all the same advantages.

A stunningly central location in EC1, Sweeps apartment is the perfect base for the historic and cultural sights, the theaters and restaurants and the shopping areas.

The apartment is near Fleet street, St Pauls, The Gherkin and Shard, Liverpool Street and the financial districts, the City, The legal district, Greys Inn and Temple, and it is possible to walk south to the embankment in 10 minutes.

Chancery lane tube station is 5 minutes on Holborn and this is on Central line taking you to oxford Street, Covent garden, Leicester Square and Marble Arch. Farringdon station is also 10 minutes away and is on Thameslink and Hammersmith and City, Circle and Bakerloo lines.

Bus stops for routes to every location in London are st the end of Leather Lane 5 minutes away. It is possible to reach the West End, Mayfair, Covent garden, City district, the Olympic site, South Bank, Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Theater and entertainment areas very easily with regular tube, train and bus routes on your doorstep. River routes are also easily accessible taking you to Hampton Court and Greenwich.

Sweeps is in a gated site built by Dewent developers in 2006 to a high standard. It is secure and has a contained tree lined courtyard with up lighting on the trees. The cycle store is available. The access to the main building is enclosed and secure. The access to the apartments is also secure on a top floor corridor. The lift operates from the front ground floor access directly to the apartment.

Parking on Leather Lane is possible at weekend and there are several National Car Parks in the vicinity.

The area is within the congestion charge zone.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 894361 in Holborn, United Kingdom

City center location near Chancery Lane, Farringdon, Holborn stations
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
City center location near Chancery Lane, Farringdon, Holborn stations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p894361
+44 07876718614
Holborn Camden & Covent Garden
Austin
5

A perfect fit for two seeking central spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was exactly as advertised and every bit as great a place as we hoped it would be. The location is very central, giving you fantastic walking access all over the city, while also just a skip away from the tube and bus routes when needed. The owner was accommodating and easy to work with. When we return, we will likely seek to stay here again. We loved it.
Owner's Response: It is delightful to hear that our guests would be happy to return which is the best recommendation. They will be most welcome.
business
City center location near Chancery Lane, Farringdon, Holborn stations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p894361
+44 07876718614
Holborn Camden & Covent Garden
USA
5

Amazing stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is beautiful and is exactly as described on the listing description. If anything, we were more impressed by this unit and its location than we even expected. The owner was wonderfully attentive and available for all of our concerns and questions. Secure coutyard and building made us feel very safe throughout our time here. Leather Lane Market just downstairs was a great way to begin our weekdays. Food and shops line the street and it is great to be a part of this neighborhood tradition. Everything in the city feels close to this location. The tube station is just a couple minutes walk, very convenient and efficient location to be in while seeing the sights in London. We had such a great time, thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a delight to help our guests from the USA and even more rewarding to know they thoroughly enjoyed their stay in London at Sweeps apartment. It is good to know they will be returning and will be most welcome.
business
City center location near Chancery Lane, Farringdon, Holborn stations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p894361
+44 07876718614
Holborn Camden & Covent Garden
5

Une très bonne adresse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
La description de l'appartement ainsi que les indications données sont en tous points conformes à la réalité. L'appartement est impeccable, confortable, lumineux et très bien équipé. L'immeuble est silencieux de jour comme de nuit. Dans Leather Lane la circulation automobile est quasi nulle, le marché ne génère aucune nuisance sonore et la nuit, cette rue est déserte. Voilà une adresse que je recommande sans aucune réserve.
Owner's Response: It is great to know that our French visitors enjoyed the apartment and its location and we will welcome them again in future.
business
City center location near Chancery Lane, Farringdon, Holborn stations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p894361
+44 07876718614
Holborn Camden & Covent Garden
5

Perfect cosy and central flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I live nearby and needed a place for my mother and a friend to stay. The flat was perfect. Everything is though-out organized. From getting the keys, manuals for the television etc and the kitchen is stuffed with plates, glases and anything you might need. Very bright, spotless and nice decorated. Thank you! Thomas
Owner's Response: Very pleased that the friends enjoyed their stay in the centre of London.
Helpful votes: 3/3