Bologna City apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bologna City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Cozy and charming two steps from Piazza Maggiore

Albiroli apartment is a charming apartment located in a quiet street in the historic center of Bologna, behind the Cathedral of San Pietro on Indipendenza street, 300m from the beautiful Piazza Maggiore.The newly renovated apartment is located on the 2 nd floor. There is a double bedroom, large living room with sofa that can become a double bed, table with chairs. The kitchen, opened in the elegant living room, is equipped with hob, oven, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher . At the request you can have a baby bed for children. 32 inch flat screen television, air conditioning throughout the apartment, wi-fi.

Central Station: 10 minutes on foot.

Airport: shuttle bus passes a few meters.

12 Reviews of Property 893337 in Bologna City, Italy

Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Beautiful apartment in good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a lovely apartment located close to the centre of Bologna but down a quiet side street. Very well equipped and Giulio is very helpful with advice on sights, restaurants etc. Wish we could have stayed longer than five days, Ideal base for exploring the beautiful city and further afield. Hope to return soon.
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in Bologna was enhanced by the lovely apartment Albiroli. We stayed two weeks and certainly felt at home here. The city is welcoming and accessible and we loved having this place as our home base. If you want to live as a local Bologna resident stay here. Than you Guilio!
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

BOLOGNA: LA DOTTA, LA GRASSA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Bologna is one of Italy's best kept secrets - this apartment is its second! The city is home to one of the oldest universities in Europe (1088), it is also one of the architectural gems of the world. Its food rivals the best of the best.
Among all of this history and beauty lies a most charming, centrally located apartment - one that is very well furnished and equipped to accommodate up to four people comfortably. Close to the Two Towers (of Dante fame), it is housed in a totally renovated building, and it has been enhanced with all the comforts, including an elevator. The bathroom is sparkling new, the kitchen is fully-equipped to the most exacting standards, and, in general the place is charming and comfortable. Its a genuine find for both the location and the price. We shall stay here again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Smart apartment ideally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We also spent a week in the Albiroli and had a really nice stay. Giulio has put a breadboard and chopping board in the kitchen since the last review! The first impression of this flat is that it's fitted to a high standard, beautiful wooden floor throughout and lots of cupboards to store everything. The kitchen has everything you would need, and for our stay this included olive oil, balsamic, salt and pepper, water, some jams etc. We liked the Nespresso coffee machine, and there was a selection of the capsules provided. I get the impression they have tried to make sure everything is there for a comfortable stay. The wifi works fine, the shower is great. If I had to try to find a negative comment it would be that the flat is surrounded by tall buildings and this stops the sun getting to the windows. May be better in Summer; we had the lights on a lot. But this flat is a 15 min walk from the station, and 1 minute from Piazza Maggiore or the bars in Via Del'Indipenza. There are good bars and restaurants close by, and a Co-Op. Closest is Cinque 50, nice aperitifos and good company. Had a great meal in Trattoria Belfiore, Via Marsala 11. We would stay again. Thanks Giulio.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Excellent apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent a week in the Albiroli and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is newly decorated, comfortably furnished and right in the heart of the old town. The kitchen is fully equipped - the only thing we missed (or couldn't find) was a bread board/chopping board - otherwise there was everything we needed. Guilio was waiting outside to meet up when we arrived and proved a helpful and charming host. The apartment also has free Wifi - not as common as you might think in Italy outside large hotels. We were spoiled for choice with regard to eating out as so many good restaurants were within easy walking distance and we'd agree with Bologna's boast that the town has the finest food in Italy.

Wendy and David, London
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Cozy apartment at great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment is very well kept in the historical center of Bologna. It is very cozy and has all the amenities needed for a short stay.

Giulio left several sets of maps and other tourist information which makes it very convenient.

Just around the corner there is a small supermarket which is a good solution to get foodstuffs, if needed.

Definitely will repeat my stay, actually reserved for next year trip to Bologna.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
4

Pleasant apartment in central Bologna

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at this apartment on Via Albiroli for a week in March 2012. The location is the primary attraction, as the apartment is just a couple of blocks from the Piazza Magore and also from the central farmers' market/stalls. But the apartment itself is very nice, if a little dark, and has all the amenities one requires. Giulio Pacini is very pleasant and was very helpful during our stay, coming to meet us when we arrived and offering an all-important demonstration of how to use the keys for the apartment (for those used to North American hardware, it's worth taking the time to try your hand at opening the door while Giulio is still there). The apartment is nicely furnished and has everything one needs for a short stay. While the bed takes up most of the bedroom, and thus it is a bit of a squeeze to get around, the apartment is very comfortable and feels quite roomy. There are plenty of restaurants for all tastes and budgets nearby in this very pleasant and pedestrian-friendly city, and the apartment is within walking distance of most of the major attractions in Bologna. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this apartment again.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Perfect!, New like in the photos and description

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Albironi apartment is very nice, everything is new. We stayed there for a week and it was a pity we did not have so much time to enjoy the apartment. The bedroom has a nice double bed and is quiet with a window to a indoor patio. In the hall to the Dining Room you have a nice bath room with a shower, hairdryer and good towels. The living room it is also very convenient, you can open the sofa bed without moving the table with the chairs were you can have a nice dinner; for a fast breakfast you have the table with chairs by the kitchen, and plenty of space in the wardrobes to have everything in order if you are staying longer time. In the kitchen you have basic utensils to cook, and a nexpresso machine with coffee for a week. There is a shop for food close to the apartment.
Giulio was very helpful with everything, he was there when we arrived and left maps and two sets of keys, which was very useful having teenagers with us.
I would definitively choose the apartment again if we go to Bologna again, we really felt like at home.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

C'était parfait!!

C'était parfait!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
L'appartement, bien situé dans le centre historique de Bologne, dans un immeuble ancien impeccablement rénové, est très calme, fonctionnel (beaucoup de rangements, équipement électroménager complet, mobilier de qualité et très confortable). De plus, nous y avons passé un séjour très agréable avec notre bébé de 4 mois qui a pu profiter des installations mises à notre disposition par le propriétaire Giulio, qui s'est montré très sympathique, accueillant, disponible et attentionné.
La maison est parfaitement équipée, extrêmement propre et entretenue, décorée avec goût.
Nous recommandons cette adresse et y retournerions avec plaisir.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Albiroli apartment-new and quiet apartment in Bologna historic center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p893337
+39 3382647555
Bologna City Bologna
5

Bellissimo appartamento, pulito e confortevole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
L'appartamento é in ottima posizione, nel centro storico di Bologna, è dotato di tutti i confort.
La pulizia e l'arredamento sono impeccabili e i proprietari sono stati estremamente gentili e disponibili nel darci informazioni e consigli per il nostro soggiorno.
Assolutamente consigliato!