South Beach condo rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Exceptional one-bedroom condominium, located on Ocean Drive. Ideally situated in the very heart of Miami Beach's legendary Art Deco District. All guests are provided access to the property's roof top pool, the best in South Beach with beautiful, panoramic 360-degree views of the beach, ocean and skyline.

The condominium is on Ocean Drive between 10th & 11th Streets. It is designer- decorated with furnishings from Luminaire, has 400 TC bedding, Hotel Collection Spa Towels, granite countertops throughout and stainless- steel appliances. There is a queen-size bed in the bedroom, and a pull-out sofa in the living room.

Keywords: Condominium, Ocean Drive, Congress, Strand

12 Reviews of Property 89196 in South Beach, Florida

Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The room was very nice and is laid out well. The microwave doubles as an oven, which is a great feature if you do not want to eat all of your meals out. The building is literally right in the middle of all the action of South Beach (bars, restaurants, beach). Because of this, there is a decent amount of noise at night (2 busy bars next door to the building), which could be off-putting to some. However, if you are used to city noises, it is not a big deal. Steps to the beach and a bike share rack. Great value for the price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great stay in South Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Heart of South Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend. We had a great time. The location is right in the middle of the craziness that is South Beach. The Clevelander and Mangos are big party venues and only a block or so away. You can definitely hear the party from the apartment, but with the blinds shut it's not too bad- it's just South Beach! This room was a great option to help save some money during our stay- access to the roof top pool allowed us relax in style for free, beach chairs were provided in the room, and a nice refrigerator to save on the over priced food and drink of South Beach restaurants! Also, this was a great location from which we were able to walk around Miami Beach and explore. We walk up the boardwalk to see all the hotels in North Beach, walk over to Lincoln Mall Road, etc. This is not a room where you would want to spend your day, but a great location from which to get out in the sun and venture around Miami Beach! :) Transaction with the owner was simple and easy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
5

PERFECT vacation rental in South Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this unit. The location, quite literally, could not be better. The beach, restaurants, and everything else you need is right outside the door. Also, since it is centrally located in South Beach, things like Lincoln Road, the SoFI area, and the hotels on Collins Avenue are all just a short walk away.

The unit itself is great--extremely maintained, immaculate, perfect size, and the full kitchen was very convenient. The furnishings and such are nicer and more upscale than those at the other units that are in the complex and part of the hotel. Noise was not an issue at all during our stay--even though it was during New Years--so I'm not sure what one of the prior reviews was referring to.

In short, this is really an ideal base for your South Beach vacation. We will be back....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay at the Congress was great! The room is in a perfect location, walking distance from everything. However, upon entering the room there was a strong unpleasant odor and needed some ventilation. My husband and I opened up the two large sliding glass doors to let some fresh air in, we noticed that everything from the window frame to the blinds were dirty! We traveled all night, we hadn't slept, we wanted to go straight to bed but was disappointed to see that the rest of the room was dirty as well. We didn't contact the owner to let him know, I was too exhausted to deal with this problem. I wish this would have been done before our arrival. Noise level was not an issue. My husband and I slept very comfortable and could barely hear the outside noise. Our deposit was refunded two days after our stay. The owner and assistant responded quickly. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely stay again. 
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our unit, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that we keep the unit extremely clean and we do not know what issue you might have encountered upon your arrival. I assume and hope that since you didn't follow up with us or our rental agent that it wasn't anything significant. Please know that we take all feedback seriously and all guests are welcome to be in touch during their stay if there is even the slightest issue at hand.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Great location and ambiance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great condo with a perfect location. You feel South Beach experience. Even the pool with Dj and bar was perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
Dunedin
1

BEWARE- Description from owner of "quiet and secluded oais " is false advertising

BEWARE- Description from owner of "quiet and secluded oais " is false advertising
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I reviewed the thought process on why I picked this condo.

It was the False advertising which states that the "condomimium is a SECLUDED QUIET OASIS. One hour of sleep due booming music and loud yelling between 2 of the busiest bars in South Beach until 5 a.m is NOT a Quiet Oais.
Not only is there no disclosure concerning the location between two bars, his description is the exact OPPOSITE of reality. The selection of words, "QUIET and SECLUDED" are the reasons I picked the condo for my stay and it ruined my trip. THIS is FALSE advertising and COMPLETELY DECEPTIVE.

Yes, spring break, was the week before, BUT these bars are busy ALL year.
ALSO:
The word "Luxurious DOES NOT apply to this property. Although I know that his word is very objective.
The mold issue is serious. It made my son sick. You know that the upon entrance to the unit you can smell it immediately. It permeates in the air, hair and clothing.

When I contacted the owner, there was no attempt to refund and let me vacate. He stated only if they found another tenant. I came on Monday and by Friday, they "found" a tenant for two nights.
In summary, If the words SECLUDED QUIET OASIS, were not used to describe this place, I never would have picked it. That decision ruined by trip.
Owner's Response: We strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay in our unit; it is extremely important to us that our guests have a good experience. As a result, in 7+ years of renting out our unit, we have developed a truly excellent record of renter satisfaction. Unfortunately, that does not appear to be the case with this particular renter, despite excessive effort on our part to accommodate her situation. Please know that our unit is located in the middle of the building (from front to back) and thus is set back from street noise from either the front or the back of the building. It is one of the quietest units in the entire complex. However, at very peak times—e.g., Spring Break, New Year’s, Memorial Day—South Beach is extremely popular and Ocean Drive in particular is a prime location. On these very busiest evenings of the year, there is the possibility of some street noise from the restaurant downstairs. Note that it is a restaurant, not a club or anything of that nature.

Importantly, we (the owners) stay at the unit quite frequently (at least 8 times a year) for our own vacations, and we maintain it to a very high standard. We have never noticed, nor have any of our many guests raised, the other concerns mentioned in the review. In sum, we look forward to continuing our efforts to ensure high guest satisfaction and to do our best to ensure that those staying in our unit enjoy their stay in South Beach. Please feel free to email with any questions you may have.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
Alstead, NH
5

YES! The reviews are true, you couldn't wish for better location

YES! The reviews are true, you couldn't wish for better location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything the previous reviews state are true. Excellent location for a south beach vacation. We enjoyed being across the street from the beach and within easy walking distance to more good food than you could eat. Try OLA at the sanctuary, we ate there twice, an upscale dining experience but worth the price. We had a car that was easily parked in the parking garage in back of the condo, $25.00 a day. We took day trips into the Everglades as well as the keys. Beware of the very expensive giant drinks they push on the sidewalks of ocean drive, ask for a price before you order. We had a few issues that needed attention and got quick replies back from the unit manager.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
Chicago
5

Great place, Great owner, Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay on SOBE. Everything is exactly as you see in the photos.. The owner was exceeding accommodating and quick to reply to our inquiries. Walking distance to everything SOBE has to offer and the hotel staff were very nice. Don't forget to relax at the roof top pool which has fabulous views of the ocean and surrounding areas, a photo opp indeed! The awaiting bottle of wine was just the icing on the cake! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious South Beach Condo on Ocean Dr @ the Strand/Congress
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89196vb
South Beach Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
5

Excellent location - clean and comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is incredible - right in the middle of all the excitement on Ocean Drive! We made great use of the fridge and other kitchen amenities. Really appreciated the welcome note and complimentary wine. Thank goodness for the 'sitting room' area to relax in during the rain we encountered. ROOF TOP POOL IS VERY COOL. We didn't discover it until too late! Definitely go and check it out for a great view of ocean and festivities below. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2