Montecito house rental - Estancia
Estancia
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Montecito House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Location: Montecito, California, USA; Santa Barbara area on the Central Coast of California. (Less than 5 miles to Santa Barbara)

Accommodations: House with 3 Bedrooms and convertible bed(s), 2 Bathrooms. Sleeps 6.

Style: Spanish Style Estancia

Style and charm are in this Old World, 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom Spanish style home, located on a private lane in the heart and soul of upscale Montecito. The house offers a dining room overlooking the mountains, a courtyard with an artistic hand-made water fountain, charming and warm living room which boasts a fireplace. The master suite is adjacent to a tile-made outdoor Jacuzzi, and the master bathroom offers a Jacuzzi style tub with extensive green views.

There is a full kitchen which was recently remodeled with tile counter tops, and hardwood floors that feature over 12 authentic, hand-made oriental rugs throughout the house. Large outside patio with teak table seats six on very comfortable sofa chairs to enjoy your meals peacefully listening to the chirps of countless birds, overlooking treetops and mountains. This location is considered a bird sanctuary – if you love birds, you can also visit the nearby Santa Barbara Bird Sanctuary.

One of a kind art pieces from around the world have been collected over the years and enhance the unique theme of a typical Argentinian estancia. This beautiful Spanish, gated property was built in 1927 and features stunning, elegant iron-worked front gates (now remote operated) made by renowned international artists Flavio Biscotti. They blend harmoniously into the 10 foot high hedgerows surrounding the property, making this home very special and ideal for families and others seeking privacy.

The landscape of the entire property was originally designed and made in 1978 by top Santa Barbara landscape architect Sidney Baumgartner. It has been completely reconstructed following all of the original plans, allowing you to enjoy the enthralling beauty of the stunning Old World garden design, surrounded by fruit trees and flowers of various kinds all year round. The back of this fine property is connected through a private door to the most beautiful, “picture-perfect” small park in Montecito. This allows tenants to have direct access to an idyllic and secluded wonder, full of creeks, old-growth, and a tennis court and playground. Immerse yourself in the grand past of Montecito as you stroll the plant-filled paths of this park!

This unique home is located in a premier location, just 1 block from a prestigious upper village containing restaurants, coffee shops, high end boutiques, gift shops, bookstores and more. Enjoy strolling through Coast Village, less than a five minute walk from the home down a gorgeous, quiet, tree-filled private lane. For those wishing to cultivate spiritual growth, the famous retreat Casa de Maria is located about 1 ½ miles from the Estancia. Next, soak in the famous beauty of the Central Coast; just 1 mile away is Miramar Beach, 1 ½ miles away is the historic 5 Star Biltmore Hotel on Butterfly Beach, and the Estancia is a mere 1 mile from the prestigious San Ysidro Ranch, where President J. F. Kennedy and first-lady Jackie Kennedy honeymooned in the 1950’s. Just 4 miles north, dive into the heart of Santa Barbara and visit any of the numerous shops, museums, or theaters.

We are located on VRBO (Vacation Rentals By Owner), our listing is #89120.

For 6+ years, we have been proud to offer:

• The best location in Montecito

• Luxury Amenities including Wireless Internet

• Impeccable Housekeeping

• Fair Cancellation Policy

• Professional owners, on call 24/7

• Our services - Owner Managed & Operated!

More Details
Hide Details

In 1998 we purchased this unique and gorgeous Spanish house in Montecito, built in 1927. After extensive restoring and improvements but respecting the original concept and charm, and at the same time adding a touch of Estancia from Argentina, my wife Sabine and I feel that we created a very warm feeling home, for people to enjoy as their own while vacationing.

Claudio and Sabine Pollero

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

We decided to purchase this property for many reasons, I'll name three that comes to mind first, we loved the Spanish style of the house, that is characteristic with Montecito, the quiet private lane the house is located at walking distance from the beautiful upper village and the private access to the most idyllic park in Montecito.

Peace of mind and tranquility.

34 Reviews of Property 89120 in Montecito, California

Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Prefect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I rented Estancia for most of the month of January 2014 and had a wonderful time. Estancia is a charming 1920's Spanish Bungalow in an absolutely prefect location in Montecito just minutes from everything one would want to experience everything Santa Barbara has to offer, including the beach shopping restaurants, hiking, tennis. The home is situation on a beautiful walled in piece of property than gives you total privacy and solitude.
The owners are a lovely couple who we became very friendly with almost immediately and could not be more gracious and helpful. We plan on returning again and again because I seriously doubt we could find anything as good in the area for the price. I give the home and the overall experience 5 BIG STARS!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

A Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
While planning a trip to Santa Barbra to celebrate a milestone birthday, my husband and I stumbled upon Sabine and Claudio’s Montecito Estancia online. From the images, the Estancia looked nice. However, upon arrival, we opened the gate and immediately discovered that the images, while helpful, did not present the whole, wonderful picture.

Montecito Estancia is beautiful , charming, picturesque—I really can’t find enough positive adjectives. The home is lovely and very well cared for, in addition to providing all the conveniences necessary for six adults, three of them 20-somethings, and a very discriminating dog, who immediately inspected the grounds and the house, plopped down by the fountain and gave a tail wag of approval.

There are gardens everywhere, and all are very private. The neighborhood is quiet, which suited us fine. Although everyone in California seems to jump into their cars for everything, we walked to the beach a few times—it is about 1 mile away. There are plenty of places to eat in Montecito and Santa Barbara, and we talked to long-time residents on the beach to get some excellent recommendations. But by far, the meals we enjoyed most where the ones we cooked in a very well outfitted kitchen and ate sitting under the heat lamp on one of the inviting patios while the sun was setting. We hiked into the mountains, rented bikes to tour Santa Barbara, watched sunsets on the beach. There are many options for outdoor activities, happy hours and socializing. There really is a lot to do in the area, and our biggest dilemma was choosing what to do, as Montecito Estancia was so inviting, we all were reluctant to leave for long periods.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Tashy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Estancia. Claudio and Sabine were incredibly hospitable in going the extra mile for us. Their home offered everything we needed and permeated with a charm and homelike feel. We plan on coming back and making it a yearly tradition for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Aliso Viejo, CA
4

Charming estate house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an excellent house for a vacation rental in Montecito! Conveniently located and had excellent amenities. The master bedroom and bathroom suite was ample size. The other two rooms are slightly smaller, with one having 2 single beds, but I highly recommend this house if you are looking for a nice, quiet neighborhood with plenty of outdoor space and beautiful vegetation. We would definitely go back to this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sisters and mother spent 3 nights at this lovely home. If I could change anything, it would be to stay longer! The house was quiet, charming, comfortable and private. We would love to return someday. . The owners were very kind and responsive to our needs. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Seattle, WA
5

Charming Montecito Cottage Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very charming cottage with lovely grounds and interior decor making you feel right at home. I felt as though I had escaped into a quaint European getaway and the owners were very accommodating. I would love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Wellesley, MA
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Behind a beatiful hedge and gates, we found "The Estancia" a wonderful respite...so quiet and serene. There are several "outside rooms", sunny or shady! Inside, we found everything we needed with tasteful decor and spacious rooms. The "secret park" is amazing. Walking to town to go out to eat or pick up groceries was easy. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
SF Peninsula
5

Wonderful Private Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at this charming home for the weekend. It couldn't be situated in a nicer neighborhood. The house was perfect for my husband, myself, and my parents. It would also be a great home for a family with young children.

The weekend was stormy, and we snuggled down in front of a warm fire. The looked out the windows to a lovely, private yard. We will likely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Colleen for your nice review!
We would love to have you again and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, even with stormy weather.
Best Regards
Sabine and Claudio
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

2 weeks in heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I hesitated to write a review because a part of us wanted to keep this jewel all to ourselves, at least in our minds. We felt at home immediately. the finishes are rustic- no faux laminates here. the gardens are exquisite. we ate our meals surrounded by dozens of flowering trees, vines, shrubs and fruit trees which smelled and looked beyond compare. the rooms are spacious and comfortably turned out. we enjoyed the sound system in the living room while feeling the warmth of our roaring fire in the fireplace. We rolled our road bikes out in every direction onto beautiful rolling hills. We walked to the beach, to the Biltmore, to the Grocery store, book store and San Ysidro ranch. We interacted with Sabine, CLaudio's wife,who is as charming as she is helpful. We returned home after our 2 week stay completely renewed and refreshed. thank you so much! we can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: Dear Claudia,
It makes us so happy that you enjoyed The Estancia and appreciate all aspects of it. Thank you so much for your beautiful review and we certainly look forward to have you anytime you wish.
All the Best
Claudio and Sabine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Style and Charm Montecito Estancia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89120vbi
(805) 451-8816 (California, USA)
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Pennsylvania
5

Charming Upper Village Estancia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have rented several houses in Montecito over the past 10 years and this was certainly one of the best. Very sunny and cheerful and a great location which is convenient for many things - restaurants, shops, access to beaches and hiking trails and easy access to downtown Santa Barbara as well. We would gladly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sabine and myself are very happy that you and Henry enjoyed your stay at The Estancia, we certainly will be happy to have you back next year! All the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1