Murlo villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murlo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private villa situated in the Senese countryside only 18 Km from Siena.

Summer holiday rental, private villa from 700 century.

La Palazzina is a farmhouse in Tuscany with swimming pool. The apartments for rent date back to the XVIIth century and have been lovingly restored. La Palazzina is immersed in the Tuscan countryside just 18 km South of Siena.

Our proposal is a dreamy vacation in our small corner of paradise, to enjoy at full the peace and quiet of the Tuscan countryside.

We will be pleased to host you at any time throughout the year, in a 18th Century Manor house that has been converted into eight self-contained apartments.

Details for Villa Dipendenza 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, 3 Bathrooms

Dependence Villa ( 150 m² - 11guests ): The villa is indipendent with 4 double bedrooms. One of the bedrooms is very spacious and is equipped with 1 double bed and 1 single bed and one twin bed. The kitchen is in the living room, and it is very big with a large table suited for 16 persons and all the stove and utensils. There are three big bathroom with bathtub and shower. Moreover you can have a nice dinner on the private veranda. The Villa offers you a spectacular view over the Val d'Arbia. Decoration is in typical Tuscan style, with antique furniture from the 19th century

15 Reviews of Property 89105 in Murlo, Italy

Villa Dipendenza
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
La Palazzina, which origins date back to the 18th century, features 6 well-appointed apartments in a fascinating context. A swimming pool, a children playground and a park are some of the services on offer for guests.
Helpful votes: 11/19
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place! Very old/antique and beautiful house - we spent a week in villa dipendenza. For adults it is romantic and quite. For kids it is full of freedom and air. The host Alessio and hostess Eloise are wonderful people. Dear Eloise, molto grazia for your care and great friendly atmosphere!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for stay with us !
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

Quiet, beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you like the quiet and tranquility of the Tuscany region, this is the place to stay. The villa is which we stayed in has actually 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It was all ready for us when we arrived and Alessio and Eloise were already waiting to welcome us.

The villa was clean and and rooms were big and comfortable. The entire property gave us a very relaxed feeling and we were happy we chose this place to stay during our 4 days in Tuscany. The neighborhood is quiet and restaurants and super market were less than 10 minutes away.

We didn't get to use the pool as we arrived at the time when it was cold - which was very usually for that time of the year. Nevertheless, we enjoyed sitting near the pool relaxing and even chatting with Eloise who is certainly very helpful and friendly.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is in interested to stay in the heart of Tuscany this farmhouse villa. Indeed the experience was so unforgettable that my family will definitely be back again.

The Lye family from Singapore
Owner's Response: Thank you again for stay with us !!!
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

Many Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Many thanks to Eloise and Alessio for the great time spent in this wonderfull place!

We''ve never stayed before in such old and well-keeped houses and we will remember it forever. I regret that we had only 3 days and I would like to come back.

The location is very convenient to explore Tuscany. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The view is magnificent. And i couldn''t miss swimming in the pool in the morning, though it was a bit "refreshing" in the beginning of May.

I would definitely recommend this place and wish all luck to its nice hosts!
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Words cannot express how happy we were to once again visit La Palazzina. Each and every year it fills our hearts with a bigger 'soft spot' and makes it hard for us to leave. We truly had 3 brilliant weeks in Italy and can't wait for 2013.
I think of you often and relish the times we have spent with you in beautiful La Palazzina. You have both devoted so much love and effort into making it a special place for all, This mail is sent with lots of love and big kisses to you all,
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Words cannot express how happy we were to once again visit La Palazzina. Each and every year it fills our hearts with a bigger 'soft spot' and makes it hard for us to leave. We truly had 3 brilliant weeks in Italy and can't wait for 2013.
I think of you often and relish the times we have spent with you in beautiful La Palazzina. You have both devoted so much love and effort into making it a special place for all,
This mail is sent with lots of love and big kisses to you all,
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

tres bien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Parents de jeunes enfants, nous avons passé une semaine vraiment formaidable à la LA PALAZZINA. Les appartements et l'environnement sont vraiment agréables et la situation (18 km de Sienne) est idéale pour visiter la région. Les propriétaires sont vraiment accueillants et soucieux du confort de leurs invités. On se croirait presque à l'hôtel ... A réserver absolument !


cadre exceptionnel, propriété magnifique et de caractère en pleine campagne, accueil généreux et vraiment chaleureux dans une région qui mérite vraiment un séjour prolongé : sienne à proximité, val d'orcia (magnifique), pienza, florence et san gimigniano à une heure environ... description de location sur le site juste, photos identiques à l'original, location très propre, entretien soigné de la propriété, les propriétaires sont très sympathiques, parlent plusieurs langues, sont disponibles et vraiment chaleureux, vente de produits de la ferme sur place( huile, fromage, vin). location recommandée chaudement. véhicule indispensable.



Nous pouvons fort recommander ce séjour. L'ensemble des bâtiments est très typique et se trouve dans un paysage merveilleux mais facilement accessible. Les chambres sont très propres, bien équipées et spacieuses. Il y a une grande piscine avec suffisament de chaises longues. Jardin bien entretenu avec beaucoup de fleurs. Le plus important est que les propriétaires sont vraiment très cordiales, serviables et discrètes. Nous y avons passé des vacances inoubliables. Un atout supplémentaire : on y vend un excellent vin. Situé très centrale pour faire des excursions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

a very nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Dear Eloise and Alessio,

Herewith we want to thank you again for the very pleasant time that we spent with our family at La Palazzina.
It was our first time in Tuscany but is was certainly not the last time. We are planning to return next year.

We loved the old characteristic house with its beautiful terraces. When we wake up in the master bedroom of Casciano we saw the upcoming sun in the beautiful hills around Murlo. After that we took fresh bread from the bakery in Casciano and had breakfast under the walnut tree. Right after breakfast our boys from 14, 12 and 9 years wanted to swim in the very nice pool and play with Franco but the parents also wanted to see some of the very nice surrounding.
Therefore we went to Florence (you can get a ticket for € 7 to avoid the waiting line for the Dome!), Siena (lovely to have dinner at the Piazza del Campo but you have to be there before 19.00), Pienza, San Gimignano, Montepulciano and Montalcino (not so nice as the other villages). Best time to visit is after 16.00 when all the tourist busses leave and the temperature is more nice.

I also had my running bike with me and made some very nice tours from about 60 km for example Murlo – Buonconvento (coffee with pudding bread for € 2 at the first crossing!) – Asciano – Monteroni d’Arbia and back to Palazzina. When you do this tour in the opposite direction the hills are more steep (up to 20%) so it’s more difficult, especially between Asciano and Buonconvento.

We took some boxes with your wine with us and also in Holland it tastes very good. You smell and taste Tuscany!

We left on Saturday 10.30 and had about 2 hours of traffic jam right after Firenze and also at Lake Garda. We arrived in Austria around 18.30. Next day to Holland were it still rains and the temperature is 16 C.
Again, thank you for your hospitality and friendliness and we hope to see you next year. Please give our regards to Franco. Next year we will bring the X-box again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
5

Wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really did have a perfect stay at La Palazzina. When we arrived, Eloise and Alessio made us feel very welcome. Each day we could ask them any questions about local restaurants, the most beautiful places to visit, both on and off the beaten track. The pool was deliciously cool and clean and there are balconies outside each apartment where you can sit, eat and talk late into the evening. The other families were friendly and we had good company when we felt like it in the evenings but it is so quiet up in the hills that you can also just have a nice time on your own as a couple. The apartment was clean and comfortable - towels, all the cutlery and pans so you can cook a good meal - and most importantly cool during the hot days. The views of the surrounding valleys and hills are outstanding! Siena was a 20 minute drive away so very easy to get to.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and would thoroughly recommend it for both a romantic getaway and family trip.
Thank you Eloise and Alessio!

Sophie and Robbie
Owner's Response: Dear Sophie and Robbie
thank you very much to stay with us, we really hope to see you again.
With Kind Regards
Eloise,Alessio,Franco e Leon
business
Villa Dipendenza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89105
+39 0577 817776
Murlo Val di Merse
Tucson, AZ USA
5

Beautiful Tuscany Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
AMAZING Everthing about this property was amazing!!! We loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone. We stayed in a suite which was beautifully decorated, with definate attention to detail. Everything needed for dining and cooking was furnished, all new stainless appliances. Suite was immaculate. Very romantic. Hosts were gracious, friendly,and helpful. Location about 30 minutes from Siena, so you need a car and it is definately worth the drive. The location is serene, with beautiful pool and impeccably kept grounds. We enjoyed the spacious Tuscan country side so much, we didn't even drive back into Siena until we left. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this at 10+++++!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Bob e Carla
thank you very much for stay with us, we always remember the nice time when you was here.
Hope to see you again!!!!!
Kind Regards
Eloise, Alessio, Loris, and all family