Central Nice apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Central Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description

13 Reviews of Property 890470 in Central Nice, France

average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
Tucson
4

Comfortable and artsy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First off, Peter was so helpful with a map prepared with locations of restaurants, shopping, sights and bus stops. And even before we arrived we exchanged wonderful emails about other places to visit in France. The apartment is in a great residential location an easy bus ride from the main area of Nice. We bought a 7 day bus pass that goes beyond Nice, it was a great deal. I love the decor of the apartment, it's artsy and comfortable. There are books and magazines and a good selection of DVD's. The bed is amazingly comfortable. the terrace is a great place for morning coffee or an evening cocktail and the shower is huge! Thank you Peter and Michel for your charming hospitality!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I booked the apartment for a relaxing break for 7 nights in September 2012. Firstly I cannot express how welcoming the owner of the property, Peter, made us feel (even before we arrived). Peter was extremely helpful for suggesting our transport to and from the apartment, gave us bus time tables, maps of the surrounding area and great ideas on where to eat the fabulous food in Nice.
As it was our first time in nice we really didn’t know which area would be the best location to stay, after exploring Nice for a week I would definitely recommend this apartment. It is very peaceful both during the day and at night and only 15 min walk to main shopping area in the centre of Nice. Yes, it has a bit of a walk to the Promenade de Anglais and the old town (for us aprox 20-30 min) but a beautiful and very enjoyable walk even for a pregnant woman? We didn’t hire a car during our stay and never felt we needed to, public transport is cheap and took us to Monaco and Cannes.
The apartment itself was extremely clean and very well maintained. It has a fully equipped kitchen with everything in working order, perfect for cooking a meal bought from the food markets. The balcony was lovely to sit on and have your breakfast. The bedroom was a good size with plenty of wardrobe space and a very comfy bed. The bathroom was spotless and has a terrific shower.
In summary a fabulous apartment with a very friendly and very helpful owner, I would highly recommend this apartment for any age of couple.

Lindsey and James
from N.Ireland
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
4

A trip to remember

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My other half and I have always wanted to explore the south of France and as he was due to fly to Afghanistan we wanted a romantic trip away before he left. The apartment was perfect, very similar to our flat in surrey so we felt at home straight away but we has the added bonus of a pretty balcony and hot weather!!

My partner and I like walks so as long as you dont mind a 20 mins walk into the Old town of nice your be fine and it was a beautiful walk of little french roads. The old town was full of life and plenty to see and do but it was nice to go back to the apartment at night for peace and quiet.

We could also get the bus all the way to Monaco which was a great day out and the bus trip was all along the south coast...we also got the train to cannes for the day...so it was great place to explore.

Peter the owner met us on arrival and was wonderful and talked us through the local area and all we could do, leaving us with a bottle of rose to enjoy, such a gentlemen.

Lovely place and good memories to hold onto, I cry as I write as he is now away but we loved this holiday and I would go back again...thank you Peter. x
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
5

Frühling in Nizza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wir hatten 8 wunderbare Tage in dieser individuellen, hochwertig eingerichteten und zauberhaften Wohnung in einer ruhigen Wohnanlage.Sie enspricht 100 % der Beschreibung und ist sehr sauber und vollständig ausgestattet, es fehlte an nichts. Der Kontakt zum Vermieter war sehr freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit.
Die Entfernung zum Zentrum ist gut zu Fuss zu bewältigen, aber auch nicht nötig, da in kurzen Abständen Busse fahren. Wir haben kein Auto benötigt, da das Linienetz extrem gut ausgebaut ist und man für 1 Euro mit dem Bus nach Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc. fahren kann. Infomaterial ist ausreichend vorhanden und der
Vermieter gibt gerne weitere Tipps, z.B. für Restaurants, da die große Auswahl in Nizza eine Entscheidung schwer macht.
Wir kommen gerne wieder !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
Rodez 12000
5

Un appartement plein de charme et de raffinement.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nous venons de passer un long séjour dans ce logement où tout est irréprochable, qu'il s'agisse du confort, de la propreté ou de la décoration de très bon goût.
Dans la cuisine, rien ne manque, pas de vaisselle dépareillée ou de mauvais goût, tout est choisi avec attention pour le confort du locataire.
Le salon est aussi très agréable, les bibliothèques sont pleines de livres d'art, de documentation sur la ville et la région, l'équipement vidéo est de très bonne qualité et la connexion ADSL fonctionne parfaitement.
Quant à la chambre, elle est digne d'un 5 étoiles, literie de qualité et linge raffiné changé toutes les semaines.
La situation nous a parfaitement convenu, à travers un quartier plein de charme on descend très rapidement, à pied ou en bus, dans le centre de Nice, nous avons fait de magnifiques promenades dans la région dont certaines nous ont été recommandées par le propriétaire. Nous le remercions chaleureusement pour son accueil, sa gentillesse et sa générosité.
Nous recommandons très vivement cette location confortable, pleine de charme et très bien située. Nous avons décidé d'y retourner, quelle meilleure preuve de satisfaction ?
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
5

Un séjour parfait

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
C'était notre 2ème séjour dans ce charmant appartement et nous étions ravis d'y retourner.
L'endroit est très calme et la vue sur les jardins est belle et reposante. Petit déjeuner sur la terrasse accompagné des chants d'oiseaux.
Il y a tout le nécessaire, l'équipement est parfait, bon linge et jolie vaisselle sans oublier un excellent lit et une grande et belle douche .
L'accueil est efficace et discret, les propriétaires ont pensé à tout y compris informations touristiques, plans de ville et bons plans de restaurants et promenades. Bravo !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
Strasbourg
5

Bästa semestervåningen någonsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
En av de bästa semestervåningar vi sett ligger i vackra Cimiez ovanför Nices gamla kvarter. Allt är genomtänkt och av högsta kvalitet – från skön dubbelsäng, lyxigt badrum, väl utrustat kök, balkong med citronträd, trädgård med apelsinträd och dadelpalmer till multikanal-TV, WiFi Internet och telefon. Chagallmuseet ligger runt hörnet. Täta bussturer gör staden och hela Côte d’Azur lätt tillgängliga. Mataffärer ligger på bekvämt gångavstånd. Vi rekommenderar ”Les Palmiers” för alla årstider – inte minst för det hjärtliga mottagandet av värden.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
5

Lovely, tranquil, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are an American couple and have rented holiday apartments once or twice a year for about 15 years. This is the best, partly because of the owner. Peter is very attentive to all aspects of our stay, extends himself beyond what we might expect, a friendly and naturally hospitable person who lives in the neighborhood.

The location is quiet and convenient, easy to walk to the seaside or to the long distance buses and train for excursions. Local busses are just two blocks away and run every 10-15 minutes. The building is immaculate and carefully, professionally groomed.

The apartment is bright, well-maintaned, and well equipped with nice linens, kitchen tools, small appliances and everything to cook. There are more dishes, cutlery and glassware than we can use. The stock of books and videos are enjoyable, too. Everything works well. For our two month stay Peter even bought a shopping cart (trolley).

Nice is a lovely city, with a good climate, wonderful food, splendid scenery, culture and a lifestyle that calls us back. We can recommend this apartment whole-heartedly and plan to come again next year for several months.

S & D
Santa Fe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
5

CALME, CONFORT ET LOCALISATION IDÉALE / GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Nous sommes 2 Canadiens qui avons passé 2 séjours de plusieurs semaines dans ce charmant appartement lumineux, bien équipé et au calme. Cimiez est un quartier d'une grande beauté à quelques minutes de marche de tout les restaurants et les services. Parfaite localisation, terrasse agréable et confort assuré (lit fabuleux et draps luxueux) comme à la maison. De plus, l'accueil et la fexibilité des hôtes est un plus. On reviendra! LM & G. :)

2 Canadians spent 2 long stays in this charming, bright, calm and tastefully updated apartement. Cimiez is a pleasant neighbourhood and just a short stroll to all services & restaurants. Perfect location, good size terrace and homy comfort (great bed and luxury linen sheets). The owners are welcoming, helpfull and are always doing the extra mile to please you.
We will go back! LM & G.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p890470a
+33 0493045820
Central Nice Nice
5

Séjour idyllique au pays des agrumes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Si vous aimez le confort et l’harmonie, voici l’endroit idéal pour une location de vacance.
L’accueil y est fort chaleureux et les hôtes mettront à votre disposition tout ce qui peut faciliter votre séjour.
A proximité du Musée Chagal, de trois lignes de bus, avec la possibilité de se garer dans le quartier, la localisation est idéale, à la fois tout proche du centre ville où l’on peut descendre à pied en 10 minutes et du calme de ce quartier résidentiel de Cimiez où il est si agréable de se promener.
L’appartement est spacieux, confortable, les yeux se posent ici et là sur des objets choisis avec goût : tout est beau et harmonieux. La vaisselle est de qualité : porcelaine, argenterie, rien ne manque.
L’appartement est orienté plein sud, le soleil entre à flot dans toutes les pièces, et la petite terrasse prolonge le champ de vision sur le jardin.
Enfin, pour compléter l’agrément du séjour : le téléphone et internet en wifi pour permet de rester connecté à votre famille et à vos amis.
Je suis enchantée d’avoir choisi cette adresse, qui, cerise sur le gâteau, est extrêmement calme. MERCI. A bientôt !!
Helpful votes: 2/2