Searsport house rental - House from driveway
House from driveway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Searsport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Relax on the large deck overlooking scenic Penobscot Bay and watch the merchant ships, schooners and lobster boats go by. The house is located 1/2 mile from the center of town, and but a 50 mile drive down east to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Toward the south its about 24 miles to the Camden area. Bangor International Airport 28 miles.

The home (about 12 years old), features a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room, full bath with tub and shower, and the master bedroom with a queen size bed and wicker chaise lounge. The second floor features two large bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, the other with two twin beds, and a full bath with tub and shower. The walkout basement has a half bath, a pool table, and recreation area. Through the walkout door there is access to an above ground 24 feet diameter pool with fenced deck.

Keywords: House

5 Reviews of Property 88582 in Searsport, Maine

Fantastic Views of Penobscot Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Fantastic Views of Penobscot Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88582vb
(703) 819 3131(cell)
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Jacksonville, fl
5

Great month!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this home for a month and really hated to leave. It's was a wonderful time enjoying the pool in the afternoon and the deck in the evening overlooking the bay. The home has plenty of room and is well equipped with all you will need. Nat was a wonderful man to work with and goes out of his way to accommodate you. Searsport is a small, friendly town that is just the right location from Camden and Bar Harbor as well as a 40 minute drive to Bangor if necessary. We look forward to returning shortly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Views of Penobscot Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88582vb
(703) 819 3131(cell)
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Pennsylvania
5

New England charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The previous reviews say it all--the pictures of the home represent it exactly. The house was comfortable for the six of us--4 adults and two teenagers. We all enjoyed the pool, pool table & tv. The kids enjoyed the internet access. We enjoyed the easy access to local attractions, Bar Harbor, Freeport & Camden and the beautiful Maine coast. There were several local restaurants in Searsport & Belfast as well as those we visited in Camden & Bar Harbor. We loved having the opportunity to cook lobsters at the house as well, thanks to recommendations from our fine hosts. The location was so peaceful & the view of the bay was wonderful & relaxing. This home is very comfortable with all the amenities and beautiful location that you could easily stay home & not do any sightseeing. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely be interested in returning to this home. Nat & Dot were very pleasant & informative hosts. We enjoyed their beautiful home as well as getting to know these kind people. Very pleased with our visit to Maine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Views of Penobscot Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88582vb
(703) 819 3131(cell)
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Ohio
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This spacious and comfortable house truly felt like our home away from home. The house has everything a visitor could want or need including roomy bedrooms, a well-accessorized kitchen, a washer and dryer, games, plenty of hot water, and a beautiful deck with a fabulous view of the bay. While it was still a little cold to use the pool, we did walk down to the rocky shoreline to search for rocks and to look for small creatures that might be lingering in the tide pools. The whole area was very rugged and beautiful. From Searsport, we meandered off in all directions. Acadia National Park, Camden, Stonington, and even Freeport were all easy day trips from this central location. After a long day of sightseeing, we knew that we would be returning to a relaxing and peaceful spot. In addition, not only was Nat a generous and easy to communicate with host, but the house was a great bargain for the price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Fantastic Views of Penobscot Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88582vb
(703) 819 3131(cell)
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Massachusetts
5

Searsport Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The previous review really says it all. We stayed here a week last year and two separate weeks this year. This house is so pleasant, comfortable, and clean. The photos on the web site represent it exactly. It is so peaceful and does have great views of Penobscot Bay. The location is great. We can take our daily walks to town and the pier with our dog, and then get in the car and explore the beautiful coast of Maine. We can dine out at a favorite restaurant we found, or pick up lobsters at the nearby lobster pound and cook them at the house. So glad we discovered this place and hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Views of Penobscot Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88582vb
(703) 819 3131(cell)
Searsport MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Northbridge, MA
5

R & R at it's Best

R & R at it's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house was all & more than we had hoped for...definitely plenty of room for my family of four. It was very clean, and had a great New England charm that really made it feel like home. The location was even better, great view of the bay, quiet, very relaxing. Excellent location for day trips to Bar Harbor, Camden, & a number of State Parks. My teenage children were entertained with the pool table, above ground pool, satelite TV, and internet access....they hardly missed a beat from being away from home!
All of us are already talking about when we can go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3