Reykjavik apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with Sofa Bed , 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

This one bedroom apartment 67sq m is for rent on a daily basis. Only 4,7 km to Reykjavik center. Pick up included at the city bus terminal upon arrival.

The check out time is 12:00 a' clock. The check in time is between 14:00-16:00 but later if you wish.

The 67sq meter apartment has 1 bedroom and a fold out couch in the living room, fully functional kitchen with kitchen supplies and a bathroom with a shower. Wireless internet.

The house was built in 2007

A car is included in the rent of the apartment, it's a used Mitsubishi Lancer station wagon and all you pay for is the gas.

Washing machine and dryer, Internet.Cable TV. Safe.

7 Reviews of Property 884642 in Reykjavik, Iceland

One bedroom apartment, car included
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
wigan
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I agree with all the other reviewers. I can't praise it enough on every level. From the moment that Siggi picks you up you feel like an individual and not "just another punter". He is so proud of his homeland and his apartment that he wants you to enjoy every moment. The apartment is like a home from home and is more spacious than we imagined. It is in a beautiful, quiet position. The car is a real bonus as car hire is very expensive and it has sat nav. And there is a bus stop right outside if you want to have a drink in town. It is spotlessly clean. Siggi is a treasure and you could not get a better Icelandic experience than the one we enjoyed. P.S. Try snowmobiling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Far exceeded our expectations! I would rate higher than 5 stars if I could!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I traveled to Iceland for our first time last week and stayed 8 nights. It was an amazing trip! The apartment had all the amenities needed to be very comfortable and felt like our home away from home. The apartment was even bigger than we expected based on the pictures on the website. It turned out to be about a 5 minute drive into downtown Reykjavik. Siggi was the absolute best host - we cannot say enough good things about him! Not only did he go out of his way to pick us up/ drop us off at the airport, but he provided a car, GPS, and cell phone for our use the entire time there. He also gave us a brief tour of Reykjavik and the areas close to the apartment and pointed out the grocery store, bakery, and gas stations to get us started on navigating the area. Additionally, Siggi gave us his recommendations on the best places to see for our drive to the Golden Circle (he wrote them down for us on a piece of paper to take along with us) and recommended the best time to begin our road trip for the day. All of the stops he recommended were amazing - our favorites were Geysir and Gulfoss. We found ourselves excited to get to talk to Siggi when we got back to the apartment each evening to tell him how our day was. He was even kind enough to ask his friend to give us a call on the cell phone he let us borrow in case the Northern Lights made an appearance. During our stay, we enjoyed the Blue Lagoon, the Southern Iceland tour with the glacier walk/ black sand beach/ walk behind the waterfall, bathing at the Laugarvatn Fontana, and driving all over the place to experience breathtaking views and taking in the postcard-perfect views every turn we took. Downtown Reykjavik was also very nice, and safe, and had many excellent restaurants. We weren't ever disappointed with the food. Overall, we found the Icelanders to be truly helpful and nice (Siggi and his family were no exception to this!) It was an experience and adventure that we'll never forget. Thank you, Siggi, for your hospitality and for making our stay an unforgettable one! We hope to be able to come back to visit again soon! ...And if you are searching for an apartment to rent in Iceland, look no further - it doesn't get much better than this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed in this apartment for a few days in June 2013. It was absolutely perfect for everything we needed, and more! Very comfortable, practical and well equipped. To have a car at your disposal parked just outside your front door, is a huge bonus! The aerea is quiet, but the city centre is only 5-10 minutes drive away. Beautiful surroundings for walks. The owner, Siggi, is very nice and always ready to give a helping hand. Very recommendable!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just loved our stay here. A warm and friendly welcome from the owner Siggi, knowledgeable, kind, generous and a true gentleman, who was always there to help and went more than the extra mile to make sure that our stay was enjoyable . Very thoughtful extras including amongst other things pick up and drop off, impromptu firework display and a very welcome midnight rescue!! Nothing was a problem.
The use of the car is a great bonus and the sat nav meant that we could freely explore without worrying about finding our way home.
The property is spacious, fresh, clean and very comfortable equipped with more than we needed and exceeded our expectations. The underfloor heating was just wonderful for aching feet after a long walk!
The area is peaceful and quiet and a short distance from the city centre by car but also a lovely walk, taking about an hour but well worth it. The walk to the lighthouse is also well worth it.
All in all one of our best holidays.
Loathe to leave and long to return a very big thumbs up 5*+ to Siggi and his lovely family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
Orpington
5

like a home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The bed was the most warm and comfortable we have ever slept in (including our own bed!). The location was quiet, close to the sea and to Reykjavik with some very lovely scenery and points of interest nearby. The added bonus was use of the Mitsubishi Lancer (which is well maintained as he is a mechanic), satnav and mobile phone (in case we needed any help) Siggi, the owner is the friendliest, most helpful man and gave plenty of information about the area and even picked us up from the bus station and showed us some local sites along the way. We didn't see the northern lights because of bad weather and Siggi even offered to email us when the weather was good to go back again!!!! He took us back to the bus station when we left for the airport again. As and when possible we will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
5

A hidden gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment is a hidden gem in Reykjavik. It is a very functional, spacious apartment just outside of downtown. The owner Siggi is a great guy who went out of his way to make our stay in Iceland more enjoyable. The kicker is the car. Siggi is an auto mechanic, so while the car is older, it runs like a top and we were able to get around and see the sights without renting a car.Given how expensive rental cars are in Iceland, this is a very big deal. I would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
One bedroom apartment, car included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884642
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Great Rental! Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My friends and I rented this property to attend Iceland Airwaves '12. We had an amazing time and really enjoyed this rental. Siggi, the owner, welcomed us at the bus station and helped my friends and I navigate Reykjavik. He was friendly and always made himself available if we needed anything. The apartment is close to downtown and an easy (and beautiful) drive. There is a lighthouse in walking distance which adds appeal to this property. It's simplicity and cleanliness made everyone in the party comfortable and happy.

Thanks Siggi! We hope to visit again. -Chance, Tara and Kim
Helpful votes: 6/6