Wailea condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in Lower Ekahi Village, surrounded by lush, tropical landscaping, our one bedroom, two bath condo is perfect for your next Maui vacation!

One of the largest one bedroom floorplans at Ekahi, unit # 6B is an easy, level walk to the heated oceanfront pool and Keawakapu beach. The condo is on the ground floor, with an extra long lanai (accessible from both living room and bedroom) perfect for relaxing with dinner or an evening cocktail.

The full kitchen (recently remodeled with new appliances and granite countertops) has everything you need to cook breakfast, lunch or dinner. The master suite is spacious, with a King-size bed and luxury linens. The master bath has a large closet and dressing area, the second/guest bathroom has a new stacked washer and dryer. For extra guests or children we have created a second sleeping area with a double bed in the guest dressing area.

All of the furniture is new, a great mix of style and comfort. If you feel like watching a bit of TV while you're here, we have flat panel TVs (a large one with DVD player in the living room and a smaller one with VCR in the bedroom).

Ekahi Village is located on Keawakapu Beach, a half-mile long beautiful beach, great for walking, swimming, snorkeling and relaxing! A short walk takes you to the beachfront path that fronts all of the best luxury hotels and restaurants in Wailea.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Our family lives in the San Francisco Bay Area

Alexis Greenberg purchased this condo in 2006

Wailea Ekahi is a great value, wonderful location & beautiful grounds.

We love our unit for the easy pool & beach access, large lanai, open living area and beautiful foliage.

9 Reviews of Property 88450 in Wailea, Hawaii

Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Aloha Alexis,
Your home is just as beautiful, clean and comfortable as last year. Your listing and photos are completely accurate and your timely responses to our emails made the booking, arrival and sadly departure, a seamless and enjoyable process. That being said, we absolutely love staying in 6B. The master bedroom is perfect: Completely private, quiet (no road noise), very comfortable king bed, beautiful linens, ceiling fan for capturing the breeze and a TV which my husband appreciates. Waking up every morning to the serenade of tropical birds and having breakfast on the lanai literally surrounded by gorgeous flowers is an enchanting experience. The kitchen is in excellant working order and well stocked. The weber grill on the lanai is an added bonus as well as the washer and dryer, so convenient. The location is unbeatable! Proximity to the beach but so quiet and private. I must say the beaches in Wailea are extraordinarily beautiful and the condo is really a short, level walk to the beach. We thank you for supplying comfortable beach chairs, beach towels, an umbrella, and coolers, making every day a great beach day. We always look for LOCATION AND QUALITY when we are renting and 6B is truly a perfect home away from home. Looking forward to our stay next Febuary.
Mahalo,
Deborah and Alfred
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
CA
5

Accurately describes property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very nicely appointed condo. All appliances and amenities in good condition and working order. Great access to main pool and beach. Very comfortable bed, a real plus for a long stay! Our only fault on this unit was it didn't have the ocean view as shown. The photo shown was probably taken with a telephoto lens and the vegetation is quite overgrown in the area to the ocean. Condo sits in a location on the property where it didn't get much of a breeze, at least none in the time we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful Hawaii Condo in Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family enjoyed our trip so very much, and are looking forward to again visiting in the future! This vacation condo was in an absolute perfect location for those who love the beaches in the Wailea area of Maui. Just a quick walk out to the beach, past a terrific pool area, and there you are - heaven! It is also simply a quick trip to other wonderful beaches in the area. The condo was perfect for our family with our two kids. Thanks for sharing your great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
CA
5

echo canyon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautifully appointed, thoughtful home close to the beach. Everything you need to enjoy your stay.
We rented a car, but found ourselves pretty much stationary except for occasional trips to the market.
Ekahi Village is an extremely well-maintained property, and we were fortunate to have found 6B for our stay. Wish we could have spent more time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Iowa
5

A very special place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is one we want to come back to! It was beautifully appointed and felt like home after the first day. Everything we needed, and more, was supplied. The master bedroom and bath were quite large and it was nice to have the second bath. The large, private lanai with a view of a little valley of colorful floral bushes was a great place for coffee in the morning or dinner from the grill at night. The beach accessories supplied were more than adequate and the walk to the pool and beach was short. The whole village was quiet and peaceful. The owners were helpful and quick to respond. We were close to shops and many wonderful beaches. We have stayed other places in Hawaii, but want to come back to this specific condo. It made our 25th anniversary extra special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

lise, from Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was perfect for my husband and I, our daughter and her 1 year old child. Love the comfortable bed
in master bedroom, appreciate the renovated bathrooms, well stocked kitchen. Location on property
ideal, quiet, but close to pool and beach. Very clean and well maintained condo. Would come back or
recommend. Lunch at the nearby golf club, beautiful view on terrace. Owner was helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Your condo is simply wonderful!
From the comfortable beds and furnishings to the great decor, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
The kids loved all the beach toys and we spent many a fine hour at the beach and pool.
We hope to visit again soon.
Mahalo
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you for sharing your wonderful place in paradise with us. Maui always feels like our 2nd home and we had another fantastic stay in Wailea. Sun, pool time,whales and more.
business
Ekahi 6b - Amazing Location, 1 Min to Beach & Pool, Email Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88450vb
(510) 381-3232 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My husband and I stayed in this condo with our 5 month old daughter and had a great time. It was very close to the main pool which was nice. The condo was clean and comfortable and the owners were easy to get a hold of and always got back to us quickly with any questions we had before our trip. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2