Keauhou townhome rental - walk way to main entrance
walk way to main entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come stay in a luxurious townhome and enjoy 1800 square feet of living space plus lanais where you can enjoy outdoor dining and cooking on your gas grill while enjoying ocean views.

All three suites have king-size beds with Pillow Top mattresses. Each room is tastefully decorated with Asian, Tropical and Floral themes. Guest towels are color coordinated with the rooms. Each bedroom is equipped with cable and has a flat screen TV. The home is equipped with high speed internet service for conducting those last minute business matters and checking your e-mail. Enjoy the Flat screen TV in the living room with DVD movies in the home for you to enjoy.

The kitchen is fully stocked and includes fiesta ware dishes and plenty of utensils. Seating in the dining area for six as well as seating on the lanai for six.

Walk to the Keauhou center for grocery store, movie theater, dining, and shopping. Prestigious Kona Country Club Golf Course is across the street. Keahou Bay has boating, fishing and the snorkel beach is less than five minutes away.

Enjoy mid-week maid service on bookings of nine nights or more (optional). ENJOY THE FACT THAT NO ONE WILL BE STAYING ABOVE YOU OR BELOW YOU SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT NOISY NEIGHBORS UPSTAIRS AND YOU WON'T HAVE TO TIP TOE IN ORDER TO KEEP FROM ANNOYING YOUR DOWNSTAIRS NEIGHBORS UNLIKE MOST RESORT CONDOS. Book today to reserve your week.

Keywords: Aloha from beautiful Kailua-Kona, Hawaii!

~ Welcome to your Home Away From Home ~

Looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life? Look no further! Our luxurious two-story townhome awaits you.

Look forward to:

1800 square feet of living space

Lanais for outdoor dining that seats six

Cook on our gas grill while enjoying ocean views

Fully stocked kitchen, which includes fiesta ware dishes and plenty of utensils

A dining room that comfortably seats six

High speed internet service

Flat screen TV in the living room

A selection of DVD movies for you to enjoy

And that's just the beginning!

When you're ready to retire for the evening after a fun filled day on our tropical Big Island, imagine this:

Three master suites

Each suite has a king-size bed with pillow top mattresses

Elegantly decorated with Asian, Tropical and Floral themes

Luxurious bathroom in downstairs suite with two lovely bathrooms upstairs, each one with

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live here in Kona and I've been here since 2004. It is a very unique community here and we truly enjoyed it. I am blessed to be married to a beautiful island girl and proud to have a 30 year old son who lives in (Fresno) California along with my family members who we visit 3 to 4 times a year. I pride myself in my home and I personally over see it since we live just 5 minutes away. We hope you choose to stay at our home, we know you will be very pleased.

Pasqual & Julie Bernal purchased this townhome in 2005

The property itself is a gated community with many absentee owners who use them as second homes. This makes for a very quite and private and secure community.

As I mention being that the home is a town home and not a condo this provides you with very relaxed quite stay. Also unlike many homes in Kona advertise A/C but they are window units which are noisey an ineffective our home has Central Air.

12 Reviews of Property 88444 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
6 adults plus one baby stayed at this townhouse in Keauhou for 8 nights, and we were all very pleased with the property. The photos are very accurate in depicting the property. The townhouse provided good privacy because of it's location in the complex (no one above or really to the side of you), and a nice semi-private lawn in front of the patio.

The location was great for our purposes; we did a lot of driving to different sites, so being situated south of Kona was ideal as it just made the driving time around to Volcanoes National Park just a little shorter (which helps when you're coming back later at night). The amenities within walking distance are also very good. The shopping complex has everything you need, plus a very good Farmers Market on Saturdays. Kahaluu beach, great for snorkeling, is also a 10 minute walk away.

Our stay in Hawaii at Pasquale and Julie's townhouse was fantastic, and I can happily recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Conrad for your review. I know how precious our time is in to days busy world. The fact that you took time to do this is truly appreciated. I hope that if you ever return to the big island you will chose to be our guest once again.
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Pickering
5

Well located beautiful townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this great townhouse for the second time this past Feb for a month and found it just as great as the first time. The 3 master king bed bedrooms each with ensuite are great for a a few couples travelling together. The townhouse is well supplied with everything you might need for a great vacation, including all kitchen essentials, beach gear such as chairs, beach mats, umbrella etc. We ate most meals on the lanai where the Weber barbecue came in handy. There is a great snorkel beach a short walk away, the Saturday market at the plaza up the hill is a delight and there are snorkel boat tours at nearby Keahou harbour. There is even a regular shuttle that runs along Alii Drive into Kona town for those without a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Andy,
Thank you so much for coming back and visiting our home once again. I also thank you for taking such good care of our home as if it were your own. You are welcomed back any time.
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Dublin, CA, USA
5

Great home base for Hawaii activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of 5 stayed for 10 days at this very comfortable condo. Each couple/individual had his own room (with king-size bed) and bathroom. The location is ideal in allowing for walks to the swimming/ snorkeling beach (Kahaluu) and the shopping center up the hill, which has a grocery store, restaurants, specialty stores, and a Saturday Farmers' Market. I liked not being too close to city busy-ness but still in a good launching position for our drives to sightseeing spots. Our condo host, who was accommodating throughout the emailing and rental arrangements, gave good suggestions for things to see and do when we arrived. The condo complex has a lovely pool and work-out room. The condo itself is equipped with extras, like snorkeling gear, beach towels, and boogy board. Our only complaint was a few cooking items lacking in the kitchen. Overall we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unit to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Klagshamn/Skåne/Sverige/Europe
5

Visiting from Denmark/Sweden (Europe)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I lived in this house from 2/3-2013 to the 24/3-2013
And we have just returned from this fantastic trip where we were two adults and two children, respectively, 8 & 10 years. Our description of this house and surroundings is as follows:
The area which the house was located in was fenced and therefore there was minimal traffic. Everything was very well maintained, and I meet the maintenance team every morning when I went for a run on Ali Drive, which is right in front of the house. The kids where able walk to the pool by themselves due to this being a gated community (also this house was next to the pool). The house had everything you would expect from a vacation rental and more, small things like sharp knives, pots and bowls of all sizes and shapes to cooling bag, beach umbrellas, snorkeling equipment & body boards. The house had everything you could have imagined, you would have go out and buy after arrival. We needed the landlord's help once during our vacation to change the gas on the gas grill, we called him in the morning and had it fixed before dinner. In addition, the landlord is owner of a fitness center in Kona, he arranged for free entree for the entire period. We lacked absolutely nothing during our stay but the biggest and best surprise in terms of the rental came upon arrival, the images shown on this page did not live up to the house's real condition. It is much better in real life. I have traveled throughout Western Europe and some in the United States. I can only say that this is the best house in this price range I've ever lived in, and we hope to come back and rent this particular house again.

Pasqual thank you because you made our holiday complete
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank for staying in our home it was a pleasure meeting you and your family. You still owe me a workout. Next time for sure I will be in better shape, hahaha.
Thanks Pasqual & Julie
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Oneida, NY
4

Wonderful Townhome and Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our 6th time travelling to Kona side of Hawaii and we found this location to be ideal. We found this location to be private but close to farmers market, town, beaches, and stores. We found no troubles witht his rental. The pool was perfect for the kids (ages 5 and 1) as there is a wading pool designed specifically for them. For the adults we found that the open hours we a bit short as the pool area closes at 9PM. The main advantage for us with this rental was that there was a yard that the kids could play and a wonderful lanai to eat, cook and watch the Kona sunsets. I would recommend this rental to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Billings, MT
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is amazing. Spacious, clean, comfortable and has everything you would need to enjoy your time on the Big Island. The condo is near the pool. Which was a bonus. The pool is clean and well maintained. During the time we spent here we met alot of people. Everyone was so nice, polite and fun to visit with. I highly recommend this condo to any one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Diego
5

Great Townhouse in Kona area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the second time my family has stayed in this community on the big island. This community is in a great location, very quiet and nicely maintained. This townhouse is a great place to base your vacation from. It has three large bedrooms with very comfortable beds. We stayed here for 3 weeks and it quickly felt like home to us. The kitchen is well stocked and furnishings are very comfortable. The lanai is a great place to have your meals and enjoy the island weather. The unit also had boogie boards, beech chairs and sand toy which my kids loved using. The owner of the property is also very nice and responded to any questions we had very quickly. I would highly recommend staying at this property for anyone who wants to have a relaxing time in Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Chicago
5

Perfect !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My two adult daughters and I can't say enough about this beautiful property. Three spacious bedrooms with baths gave everyone their privacy, and the location was perfect. Very quiet gated community, but close enough to the hustle & bustle of Kona. I will not hesitate to recommend this lovely home to anyone planning a trip to the big Island and will definitely stay there should I return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Girdwood Alaska/ USA
5

Spring Break Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the very first time my two daughters and I had ever been to Hawaiii and we could not have selected a better place to stay!! The home is kept in imacate condition the pictures shown do not give it justice. The owner was amazing, very helpful when reccomending things to do and places to go and available for any questions I might have had (while being non invasive) we had breakfast every morning on the lani and my kids loved the pool. This unit is located just a very short walking distance from a nice shopping center and a short drive from one of the nicest beaches in Kailua Kona. When planning my next vacation to the island I will definatly make an inquiry in regards to this rental. Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with me and my family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review it was a pleasure meeting you and you daughters. Thanks for your hospitality it was the first time a guest ever invited me to dinner and breakfast.See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Townhouse in Prestigious Keauhou, 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88444vbi
+ 808-557-5223
Keauhou Kona Coast
Quesnel, BC Canada
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We recently had a glorious stayed at this Condo. We had 3 couples holidaying together for 2 weeks and it was really nice that each couple had a room with a king size bed and their own bathroom and shower facilities. It provided enough privacy but there was also alot of really comfortable living areas for visiting. The condo was really well stocked, especially the kitchen. Being able to sit outside in the lanai in the evenings was also very relaxing. The condo is very well located on the island as it was close to the snorkeling beach and close enough to downtown but far enough away that it was nice and quite at night. All in all we had a great time there and were sad when it came time to leave. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family as it was nice and clean and any questions we had were addressed very quickly by the property owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review it was a pleasure meeting you and you daughters. Thanks for your hospitality it was the first time a guest ever invited me to dinner and breakfast.See you next year.