Westridge villa rental - Very Private Pool & Spa
Very Private Pool & Spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Westridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
15 Min's to Disney, next to golf, shops 2 mins, pool/spa & extended sun deck,

Modern stylish executive villa fully air conditioned + ceiling fans, on the sort after Westridge estate off the US27 only 15 mins from Disney & next to golf. Our luxury villa is on a large lot with open land & trees to the rear ensuring a very private pool & sun deck. Full size pool is 30 x 18 & has a spa both with underwater lighting & fully screened a heater is available for the cooler months.There is an area in the rear garden set out for those who wish to sun bathe with sun all day year round. A large covered porch with lighting for alfresco meals & a BBQ. Up graded pool furniture ensures comfort for all. There are 4 bedrooms 2 en-suite with cable TV and 2 twins share the third bathroom . Large family room with 47' cable TV/DVD opens to the pool through 3 sliders. Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and dining area. Utility room with large washer & dryer. The formal dining room & 2nd lounge have sliders to the pool area. Self catering all linens provided, 3 hairdryers. All pool doors alarmed for child safety. Highchair & cot provided. Free Wifi Broadband & US/Can tel call

Golf: We are next to Highlands Reserve Golf club where special rates are available at off peak times to guests staying on Westridge. There are many Championship courses within the area and the Omni hotel resort is just minutes away at Champions gate where you can also visit the health & spa centre. There is also a championship course here.

Horse Riding: There are several stables around the area and a good one is found at Poinciana off the highway 54. There are two trails one easy for the novice cowboy/girl and a more taxing one for the experienced rider.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 88425 in Westridge, Florida

Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
Glasgow, Scotland
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Stayed here for 2 weeks from the end of June into July 2009.
The villa itself was spotless, had cable tv and the area was very quiet. The pool was excellent as was the villa overall.
Would I go back to it.. you better believe we would, stayed in a few over bye and this 1 was the best by far, pity about the weather we had never stopped raining.
10 mins gets you into the West Kissimmee where most of the restaurants are so it's pretty well located.
Paid for the pool and jaccuzzi to be heated and boy was it warm.
Only thing I never took was a laptop as there is internet provided and when the weather wasn't too good the kids could have done with it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks to Tom and his family for the kind words. We do try very hard to stay at the top of folks expectations and it is great to know we are still ticking the boxes. Barbara & I would love to have you all back any time you are on shore leave.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
Toulouse - FRANCE
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect place where all is like on the description. A Publix is at less than 5 minutes, WalMart at 10 mn and the major parks at 20-30 mn. The villa is very clean, quiet and lovely. All my family loves the villa. Thanks for all and excuse my poor English.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Patricia, we are so please that you and Patrice enjoyed your stay in our home and especially your mother. Confirming that our descriptions are correct really helps other travellers know they can feel safe booking our Florida home.
Best regards

Barbara & Ian
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
Norway
5

Very nice and well equipped villa in quiet area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is close to all the attractions, and there are shopping centers and restaurants nearby. The house was spacious and clean, with a very nice pool area. The villa feels like it's a home away from home, and you find everything you need there. The owners provide good customer service, and we highly reccomend this property to others.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind review. It is great to receive feed back and to know we are getting it right providing everything our guest could wish for in our home away from home in Florida.
We look forward to having you all back again soon where you will find a few more changes to may your stay even more enjoyable.
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Perfect Holiday Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very fine Villa well equipped with love to details. Great pool area, everything was described and photographed exactly like it was, no fake pictures. Fine BBQ-place in the garden. Good located to all major destinations. We had a great stay, we would come back definitely.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Gabby. The Sun bathing/BBQ area was built last Autumn to provide an all day sun trap for those guest who wish to be in the sun all day long. We try very hard to accommodate all our guests wishes and needs.
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Superb Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We always holiday in Orlando, this was our 11th visit and have to say probably one of the best. The villa made the holiday as far as we were concerned.
The villa is located on a well maintained and very peaceful estate, yet restuarants, shops and attractions are only few minutes drive away.
The pool area is great with both sun and shade a real good spot to relax. The property is very spacious, well equipped and presented and having the manager only a few doors away offers real peace of mind.
We would definately recommend, and have already enquired about future availability, we will be back.
Thanks Ian & Barbara.

Rachel & Family
Owner's Response: Chris and Rachel, will always be welcome back if we have availability. When they do come back they will see a few changes as we have more plans for up dating and improving our Florida Home.

Ian & Barbara
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first time hiring a Villa in Florida, and after this we would never go back to hotels again! The Villa was superbly appointed, very clean and spacious with lots of extra touches to make it homely. It was close to all attractions but in a quiet peaceful location. The pool area was excellent and great for both sun worshippers and shade lovers alike. Barbera and Ian were extremely helpful giving lots of useful advice, and Donna was great to have close at hand, expecially when our daughter was ill. If you like your holiday at your own pace, then this is the ideal place for you. We will definately be doing this again!
Owner's Response: Thanks to Martin & Kath for another good review. We are always pleased to help first time visitors and as previously reported we endeavour to make a few changes and up grades each time we visit so there is always something new for returning guests to enjoy.
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great holiday in a fabulous villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned from another 2 weeks holiday in Orlando. Had a great time as usual and would highly recommend Ian and Barbara's villa which is ideally situated off highway 27 in a quiet residential area with easy access to all the major attractions on offer.
The villa itself is extremely spacious, well equipped and above all very clean and tidy. Another big plus is the large pool and outdoor seating area which we made great use of.
If your looking to book a villa then this is ideal and the service we received from Ian and Barbara was excellent as well.
Owner's Response: Great to have another positive feed back and to have had an email from Rod and Christine saying just how much they enjoyed our Florida home. Our Management take great care in ensuring the house is tip tio and that our guest are enjoying their stay (easy when they are only 2 doors away). Constant up grade and decorating are the way we keep our regular and new guests happy.
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
Gillingham, Dorset. UK
4

Great Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent 2 great weeks at Ian & Barbaras lovely home on the quiet and well kept Westridge estate. The property is very well equipped and was clean and welcoming. The location just off of Highway 27 is an ideal location. Not too far from the major parks and plenty of local shops, bars and restaurants within a short drive.
The facilities in the villa are great and we found the whole experience of renting a Florida home for the first time very easy to manage and the information we recieved from the owners was all very accurate. We are happy to recommend this to anyone considering a Florida holiday and expect to make a re-visit whenever possible.
Thank you Ian & Barbara for letting us rent your lovely property.
Gerry & Julie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: For us part of the joy/fun of renting our home is welcoming new guests to villa rental. Helping overcome any concerns regarding private rental and doing our best to ensure it is a holiday of a life time. To receive reviews like this helps assure future guests they will receive all the help and assitance we can give. Many thanks Gerry & Julie, Barbara & I look froward to welcoming you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
gosport hampshire uk
5

collards on holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
stayed sept 2010 2 weeks second time at ian and barbara's lovely villa we would recomend this to any one. close to everything you could want to do.we will be back in 2012
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind review Chris & Janet. We love to have guests return it helps us believe we aregetting it right and feels more like family and friends staying. Your dates for 2012 are held.
Barbara & Ian
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury executive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa, private pool & spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88425
+44 01706224088
Westridge Davenport Area
Norway
5

Best Florida home you`ll ever find!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Hi Barbara & Ian!

It`s been 10 year since I first started renting Florida homes through Barbara and Ian. I`ve rented other villas during those years, but this villa is the best choice. The location is great. Nice to be close to the theme parks and shopping areas. Since it`s in the middle of Florida, there`s wonderful beaches on both the Atlantic coast and the Mexican Gulf. There`s great restaurants near by. My favourite is Kobe which has the best sushi ever.

This year I rented this villa twice in just 3 months. When I came the second time, there was a welcome back note and a winebottle for us. We really appriciated that. Made us feel at home and appriciated.

The house is always in perfect condition. Clean and always neatly prepared for the guests. The pool area is my favourite place. There`s a large area around the pool. No problem if you like the shade or the sun. There`s room enough to please both wishes.

Barbara and Ian always gives you great service. If you have a question they provide an answer quickly. If you have any questions during your stay, the villa offers internet so the owners can easily be contacted. They also have a management lady, Donna, close by which also provides excellent service should that be nessecary.

We always have a wonderful time staying in this beautiful Florida home. The location provides something for everyone. I highly recommend this villa and the owners, the Shermerdines. You will have the time of your life, and always wanting to come back.

Thank you Barbara & Ian. :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind words Ƙygunn.
Ian & I always look forward to hearing from you and your friends whom you have introduced to us and our Florida Home over the years. Each year during our visits to Florida we look for something we can add to ensure regular guests find a change even if it is only a subtle one. Your point about the pool having space for all whether they want sun or shade may answer questions we are often asked by folk from UK and Europe regarding positioning of the pool. As you have found over the years it really does not matter so far South whether the pool faces North or South so long as it is positioned OK. Hoping you can visit again soon.
Barbara & Ian
Helpful votes: 4/4