Mala Strana - Hradcany apartment rental - View from bedrooms. (Charles bridge)
View from bedrooms. (Charles bridge)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Mala Strana - Hradcany Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2x Sleeps 5 Views of the Castle & Charles Bridge, modern kitchen & bath, 2 WC

Two beautifully reconstructed Apartments in a 16th century building, both Apartments are just a wonderful few minutes walk to some of the most interesting sites in Prague, including, the Castle and The Charles Bridge. Cobblestoned, gaslight, winding streets will charm you. Both Apartments are entered either through hall door, 600 year-old spiral sand stone steps, or a private lift.

Deep-set windows, thick walls contribute to the ancient romance of this flat in the most prestigious area of Prague, Mala Strana.

The views from the bedrooms and the living rooms are breathtaking as this building sits on the river both the bedrooms are tranquil and quiet. The building is completely reconstructed and this Renaissance Apartments offers a modern bath and kitchen with all modern conveniences.

Activities: Prague has everything for the perfect city break. Prague abounds in Theatre, clubs, casinos, opera, ballet, concerts & discos. There is something here for everyone. Having been spared damage in WWII and then occupied by the Communists for 40 years (who did absolutely nothing), Prague remains that untouched jewel from the past. With the largest historic centre in Europe, Prague invites you to walk down one cobbled street after another. The history and architecture will fascinate you.

The living rooms are extremely large and spacious and both Apartments are decorated with a combination of restored antique and vintage furnishings. Thought care and originality in the décor, serve to create an atmosphere of class and elegance which we believe, will help make this properties one of the most popular of our five Prague Apartments (93243 811627 97558).

The views from the bedrooms and the living rooms are breathtaking as this building sits on the Vltava river both the bedrooms are tranquil and quiet. The building is completely reconstructed and this Renaissance Apartments offers a modern bath and kitchen with all modern conveniences. The building is located on a very quiet street close to shopping, transportation and the finest restaurants in Prague’s most prestigious area, Mala Strana.

Details for VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift) 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathrooms

This is the first of two unique two-bedroom apartments located on the first floor of this beautifully restored 16th Century Renaissance flat with a private lift. The living room is spacious and furnished with originality and style. Restored wooden beams in the living room, ornately painted and true to the original, parquet floors, 10 foot ceilings, carefully restored trim and windows everywhere provide a light and airy sense of comfort on a very quiet street close to shopping, transportation and the finest restaurants. This is Prague’s most prestigious area, Mala Strana. A beautifully reconstructed flat in a 16th century building, the flat is just a wonderful few minutes walk to some of the most interesting sites in Prague, including, the Castle and The Charles Bridge. Cobblestoned, gaslight, winding streets will charm you. The flat is entered either through hall door, 600 year-old spiral sand stone steps, or a private lift.
More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 88378 in Mala Strana - Hradcany , Czech Republic

VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Perth, Western Australia
5

Wonderful Apartment - Perfect for our family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a wonderful apartment - so warm and cosy and beautiful views. Ilan was most helpful and even booked an early morning taxi for us on departure. The location was perfect for walking everywhere. What a fabulous, ancient city. We will be back one day and we will certainly stay in this apartment if it is available.
The Arnott Family, Perth, Western Australia
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Wonderful stay. Great location, clean, safe & warm

Wonderful stay. Great location, clean, safe & warm
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights and it suited our needs perfectly! The communication before we arrived was excellent and the owners quickly responded to any questions we had as well as organising our travel from the airport. We were greeted at the door and thoroughly walked though all aspects of the apartment and provided with very helpful information about the location. The apartment was very clean and always warm. We couldn't have asked for more from the facilities and the location couldn't have been better, perfectly located right at the base of the Charles Bridge, a short distance from the hustle and bustle but still quietly nestled into a pretty side street. We were in no way disappointed and would highly recommend this apartment to others. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Sheffield
5

Fabulous Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A fabulous apartment in a quiet location yet close to everything you would need or want to see.
Every thing was as described or in most cases better. This is a lovely warm spacious apartment, probably the best one we have ever stayed in.
The arranged airport transfers were excellent.
Thank you Ilan and Veronika for an excellent stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Flagstaff Hill, South Australia
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a wonderful apartment for our family of 4 for our four nights in Prague. Photos are accurate and the location is perfect being so close to the Charles Bridge, but on the quiet side of town. The apartment is warm and spacious, and dealing with Ilan was easy. He was on hand to meet us upon our arrival, explaining everything and organising a taxi for us for our departure.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

FANTASTIC Flat - You won't find one better!

FANTASTIC Flat - You won't find one better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I can't say enough good things about this flat. We travel to Europe every year, sometimes twice a year. We always stay in flats. This is by far the best one we've stayed in. The views can't be beat. Out our bedroom window we had a view of the Charles Bridge. Out the living room and dining room windows is a view of a winding street with the Prague castle in the background. The location is fabulous. We walked throughout Mala Strana, up to the castle, over the bridge to the Old Town - all over. There are many restaurants near the flat, and a grocery store not far. The flat was large with 2 large bedrooms, 1 1/2 bath (2 toilets), a nice updated kitchen, dining room, and large living room with a fireplace. The ceilings are very high, and the living room has a lovely painted ceiling. We absolutely loved coming home each night. I am now looking for a flat for our next european trip, and I'm having a very hard time finding one that is anywhere near as great as this one in Prague. Ilan and Veronika Morris manage the apartment and were wonderful to deal with. They even helped arrange our airport transfers. The listing is accurate, and the flat is even better in person than the pictures. I can be very picky about cleanliness, and this flat was very clean!

Definitely spend a day going to the Prague castle. Take a tram up to the monastery, then on the walk down stop for the best hot chocolate at Cafe Melvin. From there, walk down to the Loreto, and from there to the Prague Castle. This will take an entire day, but is definitely worth it. On another day, stop in to the Augustine Hotel and visit their bar. The monk beer there is delicious, and it has great ambiance. Bring a little lock for the bridge around the corner from the flat. They say if you put your lock there and throw the key into the water, your love is locked forever. Prague is a great place to visit, and this flat can't be beat. If we return to Prague, this will be the only place we will stay. It's fantastic!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Great location and very comfortable house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
With my wife and with two children (7 / 4) we stayed in the house for a long week end at the end of September.
The location is superb! Close to the bridge and to all the best sightseeing in Prague, in the historical city centre, but at the same time very quite.
The house is large, well equipped (specifically the kitchen), comfortable and clean. Ian was professional and nice in welcoming and in assuring his support for any matters we might have. Strongly recommended!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

A Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful apartment in a fabulous location. As you can see from the photographs it is very spacious, and while the character of the original rooms has been maintained, the bathroom and kitchen are equipped with the latest appliances and fittings. The views from the apartment are exactly as shown: it is literally one minute away from the Charles Bridge, and walking across the bridge takes you straight to the Old Town and all of its attractions. There are also several excellent restaurants literally across the street. The apartment is in Mala Strana (Lesser Town) which has its own character and ambience, and a 20 minute walk (admittedly mostly uphill!) brings you to Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. From up there the views of Prague are amazing.

We arrived a few days after the Vltava River crested and flooding threatened the city, but thankfully the defences and barricades that were created after the disastrous flood of 2002 did a superb job, and we were able to fully enjoy our stay in this beautiful city. In fact, as the Charles Bridge was closed for the first two days of our stay, we were afforded the rare opportunity of seeing it without the crowds of visitors: when it did open it was quieter than normal which was quite a treat!

From the day we made our initial enquiry to the day we arrived, Ilan was very helpful and easy to deal with. He gave us plenty of information about the city (and where NOT to change currency), and arranged for a cab to pick us up at the airport. If we are ever able to return to Prague we cannot imagine staying anywhere else.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Won't disappoint

Won't disappoint
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very generously sized apartment that is tastefully decorated and well set-up. I don't think we could have had a more charming and better located apartment.

We visited mid-winter so it was cold! But the apartment was warm and cozy. I enjoyed sitting on the deep window sill, drinking wine and looking out over the street or river below (depending on whether I was at the front or back of the apartment).

It was close to Charles Bridge, restaurants (Local, up the street, is fantastic for a beer and home made sausages), the castle, John Lennon wall, Kafka museum, and so much more. There's no need to catch public transport unless you want to - we caught a tram once, up the hill to the castle.

The style and location of the apartment made for probably our best holiday yet (narrowly beating Salzburg at Christmas). Very highly recommended apartment.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My twenty-four year old son and I have toured Europe/Asia extensively over the past twelve years and this flat is by far the best property I’ve ever rented - and for once everything worked. The apartment covers the entire 2nd floor from front to back (one flight up above a very quiet bookstore) with panoramic views from all rooms. It appears to be approximately 1700 sq. ft., when the average upscale hotel room is about 200 sq. ft. The neighborhood is super safe with the apartment being secured by three separate locked doors. The place is immaculate and includes a washer with separate dryer that are both large by European standards. The kitchen is beautiful and spanking new; however, never put to the test since there are far too many restaurants in walking distance and prices in Prague are about half what they would be in the US. For beer drinkers, a 0.5 liter stein of Pilsner Urquell is $1.65 all over town. Bathrooms are both brand new. Other amenities include free wifi and Ilan has a spare laptop in the apartment. Irons, ironing boards, pots, pans, plates, glasses, etc. make this place move in ready and in my case better than home. However, should you prefer the ongoing noise of a hotel, which includes chattering maids and door knocking starting at 7AM; the endless clanging of kitchen pots and yelling of maintenance personnel; the 3AM wedding music and inebriated guests (as we experienced in Poland); and the 4000 calorie obligatory breakfast, then this is not the place for you.
Transportation from/to the airport is a flat fee of 600CZK, or $31 US, and both drivers were Americans.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
VIEWS OF THE CH-BRIDGE AND CASTLE 1 (Private lift)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88378
+420 723649209
Mala Strana - Hradcany Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Both my wife and I really enjoyed staying at this wonderful apartment. Mr. Morris was a fantastic host and he did what ever he could to make our stay an enjoyable one. I highly recommend this apartment! The location was great and an underground parking lot was only a five minute walk. The views of the Charles Bridge and Castle from the apartment windows were also nice as well. My wife and I plan on going back to Prague and hopefully this apartment will be available again once we finally decide on a date later this fall. Thanks Ilan for making our stay in Prague a memorable one. We really do appreciate your great work!
Helpful votes: 2/2