San Giovanni - Esquilino apartment rental - The wonderful view from the building
The wonderful view from the building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

San Giovanni - Esquilino Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Five flats in the same building with 1-12 bedrooms, 1-9 bathrooms, sleeps 2-33

These wonderful and central apartments are part of a 30' HISTORICAL BUILDING (cited on Guida d'Italia by Touring Club Italiano, Rome, 1993: p 749) in an area rich of Roman ruins. Nearby there are the monumental Porta Maggiore, the S. Giovanni and S. Croce in Gerusalemme Cathedrals and the Colosseum within a 20 minutes walking distance. Well connected to Central Station 'Termini' (bus line n°105 stops in front of the building) and to underground lines (10 minutes walking distance). Bus n°571, stop Porta Maggiore, will take you to Forum Romanum, Campo di Fiori, Saint Peter etc. Supermarkets & banks are a few meters away. The area has plenty of restaurants, pizzerias and pubs; the trendy districts of San Lorenzo and Pigneto are within a 10 minutes walking distance. The five self-catering apartments have been RENOVATED ON SEPT 2010 with DOUBLE GLASSES WINDOWS and are furnished in a luxurious way, with attention to every detail: autonomous heating, airconditioning in bedrooms, TV, Wi-Fi Internet.

The apartments do not have a private terrace, but there is a little ROOF GARDEN, which is shared by four apartments, with entrance from the courtyard (spiral staircase of fifteen steps) with a beautiful view on the ancient Roman aqueduct; it may be rented separately for private use.

SHUTTLE SERVICE AND GUIDED TOURS: we cooperate with a shuttle service company to pick you up from Fiumicino and Ciampino Airports at reasonable fares. The company provides guided tours in Rome and Central Italy (Florence and Tuscany, Pompei, Amalfi etc.) with certified English speaking guides.

Please see the reviews for the rating from our reviewers.

You can hire a CATERING SERVICE WITH A CHEF COMING TO COOK ON SITE. SPECIAL PRICE FOR AN ANNIVERSARY! You can learn to cook like Italians cook!

Details for Apartment D 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

The apartment D is composed of one master bedrooms, a second bedroom with three single beds, a living room with a futon sofa-bed, a fully equipped open kitchen, lounge and a dining area with table and chairs. It also has two complete bathrooms (with showers) and a washing machine. The apartment's area is 60 square metres and it is fully furnished and equipped with TV, autonomous heating and is very bright and sunny. A map inside the apartments shows you all details of surroundings and public transport lines. Opportunity of parking. THE APARTMENT HAS BEEN RENOVATED ON SEPTEMBER 2010 AND DOUBLE GLASSES WINDOWS NOW GUARANTEE AN ESPECIALLY RARE QUIET IN THE CENTER OF ROME.
More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 88359 in San Giovanni - Esquilino, Italy

Apartment D
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Apartment D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88359?uni_id=1011726
+39 3395782184
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Big Apartment in Rome Feels Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We planned to attend an Oct 1, 2011 wedding in Rome, and hotels were full or exorbitant. We found this gem online, and the owner was very helpful in answering our questions in English, by email or phone. Just my wife and I, and Apartment F was booked, but D was available. We had far more space to spread out and feel at home than in a hotel, at a fraction of the cost. Another plus was that Apartment D is just 1 floor up off ground level (2nd floor to Americans, 1st floor to Europeans).

There is a supermarket with bakery and deli right behind the apartment, a great pizzeria around the corner, and a coffee shop across the street for an incredible 1 Euro cappuccino or a fresh sandwich. Transportation was easy, and it was nice to be in a safe area and secure building, but away from the tourist traps. I am a runner, and there were also a couple nice parks nearby to jog.

Having two bathrooms was nice, as was fast WiFi and a full kitchen with utensils. We'd go back for sure.
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for your kind review! I hope it will be useful for other guests. Hope to see you again.
Emanuela
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Apartment D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88359?uni_id=1011726
+39 3395782184
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
4

Rome in June 09

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My wife, two friends and I stayed in apartment D for 4 nights in June 09 and overall it was a good stay. The apartment is in a lovely old building and is very convenient for all the sites of Rome. Beware however the apartment does have two bedrooms and two bathrooms, but both both bathrooms are attached to the kitchen and are not en suite. Having said that the apartment is well catered for and clean.
The building is right next to a very busy road, so it is noisy all night, but I suspect anywhere in Rome will have this problem.
The owners are very helpful and friendly and there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Apartment D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88359?uni_id=1011726
+39 3395782184
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Mexico
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The apartment was very clean, and everything was in order. What I liked the most was the assistance and helpful information provided by Emanuela. She was very kind with us and the information about buses, metro, restaurantes, taxis, etc was very helful.

Thanks a Lot, we had a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apartment D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88359?uni_id=1011726
+39 3395782184
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Houston, Texas, United States
5

Great Stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The apartments were fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Our group was divided into two families. 2 adults and 3 young children stayed in apartment "A", while 2 adults and an older teen stayed in studio "F". The accommodations were clean and in reasonably good repair. Our home in the States is actually older that these apartments and we appreciate the condition that these are kept in. The photos are accurate and as I look at them again now while posting this review, they bring back fond memories. There is a great view of the ancient aquaduct from the bedroom windows of "A" and from the garden of "F". (You can also look from those windows at the DICO store to see if it is still open.) The group from studio "F" usually cooked and ate at our apartment because we had more room. The studio "F" is adeguate if that is all you have, but it was nice for everyone to be able to spread out in the larger unit "A".
As an example of the great service, we were missing a
toaster and one was quickly provided. Emanuela also came up and explained how to use the washing machine, dishwasher, oven etc as they were not quite like we were used to using.
The price was agreed upon via email and was satisfactory to all concerned. The 105 bus stops at the gate (locked) and is about 15 minutes to Termini Station. From there you can go anywhere. The bread store across the street is nice and there is a farmers market a few blocks away that is open mornings that will meet all of your fruit and vegetable needs. They even sell meat and fish there. There is a great gellato store near the farmers market - great flavors and way cheaper than the ones near the touristy places.
We used the driver recommended by Emanuela and he was great also. Sal got us to and from the airport in good time while telling about the city on the way. His price for the 8 of us was comparable to buying train tickets from the FCO to Termini - plus we didn't have to carry our bags, worry about catching a bus or taxi etc. We highly recemmend to use Sal. Very nice fellow also.
We definately recommend this a a good place to stay and look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review. Large families take advantage to book more units together as each unit is different from the other one. Salvatore, the limo chauffer, is a great opportunity for our guests too. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Helpful votes: 30/30