Santa Barbara house rental - SB Getaway
SB Getaway
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Our beautiful new home is located on the Mesa on the ocean side of town. All of our guests are amazed by the spacious layout of the house and tell us it is more than they expected. Step into our home and feel the stress melt away. Open a complimentary bottle of wine as you delve into your new surroundings. It's just a two minute walk to Shoreline Park where you can picnic and enjoy a stroll along the bluffs overlooking the harbor, ocean and the Channel Islands, or to 1000 Step Beach (150 steps) for a secluded stroll along a private beach up to the Boathouse restaurant to enjoy the sunsets.

In less then a five minute drive from our front door you could be walking down State Street or Stearns Wharf. Our home is conveniently located and easily accessible to the beach, bike paths, parks, hiking trails, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. If you don't want to go into town, shopping is close by at the Mesa Village Center. The center includes Lazy Acres, voted among the best natural/gourmet stores in the country, Starbucks, Manhattan Bagel, several restaurants, drug and grocery stores, a salon, all within walking distance (10 minutes).

Accommodations:Our home is ideal for families and friends. The spacious layout of the house is unique (11 foot vaulted ceilings throughout, four skylights, two fireplaces) with three bedrooms on each side of the house connecting to the center of the house living areas allowing for maximum privacy and separation under one roof. Everyone loves the roominess of the house. It is 3500 sq feet, 6 bedrooms, 4 bath, sleeps 8-12. The house has two master bedrooms (two Cal King beds) with full private baths and walk-in closets overlooking the backyard garden. There are four additional bedrooms (two with Queen beds, two with two XL twins each) and two more bathrooms, two large leather sectional couches and two fireplaces. Our full kitchen with breakfast counter overlooks the dining and living rooms, adorned with quality stainless steel appliances and rich granite counter tops. We also have a separate gaming room with X-box and foosball table.

The two car garage and driveway provide ample parking. If you don't want to leave home, enjoy the privacy of the front/rear yards and 3 patios, and stainless steel barbeque. One 60' Sharp LED 1080 and a 50' Sony HD TV with HD Cable (one in each living room). Two BluRay DVD Players, high-speed internet access with unlimited free local and long distance phone service in the U.S.

The Mission, Zoo, Stearns Wharf, Harbor/break water are about five minutes away. Take one of our 5 bicycles and pick up the bike path at Shoreline Park, ride along the beach to the bird sanctuary and enjoy an afternoon lunch or early dinner. On your way you could cruise through the harbor, ride on the wharf, up State St., stop and enjoy the beach, or play volleyball.

We love Santa Barbara and our house! You will too! Please allow us to help make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience. It is our goal to have you come back again and again!

WE ONLY ALLOW OUR HOME TO BE USED BY QUIET AND RESPECTFUL FAMILIES AND FRIENDS.

THE HOUSE CANNOT BE USED FOR WEDDING EVENTS OR LARGE PARTIES.NO SMOKING OR PETS!

'MORE PHOTOS' - LINK BELOW.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We welcome you to our beautiful home by the sea!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Family lot. Third generation family decided to build a new home in 2006 and enjoy the Santa Barbara lifestyle.

Close proximity to the beach, quiet neighborhood and less than 5 minutes away to downtown Santa Barbara (Stearns Wharf, State St.)

21 Reviews of Property 88179 in Santa Barbara, California

Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 21 reviews
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Sant Antonio , TX
4

Patricia S.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our family! The only reson I didn't give it perfect score was because of the sandblasting going on next door. We had to keep our windows and Doors closed during the day, and it did get a liitle warm in the house. I would definitely rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Fort Collins, CO
5

Spring Break in Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
There were 12 of us (5 adults & 7 kids) visiting from Colorado for the entire week of spring break and we had a fantastic time. The house was exactly as described online. Very clean, wonderful layout with plenty of room for all to relax and enjoy. We walked the 2 blocks down to the beach every morning. Would love to return some day and thank you for the unbelievable memories...we had a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Burbank
5

Do I have to go home...?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A few days in this awesome house in Santa Barbara and you will never want to go home.
Our family was lucky enough to rent this gem for a week to celebrate my Dad's 70th birthday.
My sister, brother and families thoroughly enjoyed the house and everything there is to do nearby.
I cannot rave enough on how nice the house is,,,spic and span and with ALL the ammenities.
Could not have been more perfect!
Thanks SO much for sharing your beautiful house with us...Can't wait to go back!
The Kardosh's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Estes Park, Colorado
5

" WOW " A great place for a family get away to Santa Barbara and surrounding areas

" WOW " A great place for a family get away to Santa Barbara and surrounding areas
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently spent 7 nights at this lovely place with our family to celibrate as I am turning 70 in April and this was a good time as the children were on spring break from school. A perfect home for family and friends, 6 bedrooms and 4 baths were great for the adults and children.

Everything is close by, a 10 minute walk to the beach a short drive to the harbor or State street or butterfly beach. The children all enjoyed the ocean even though the water was a little cool. The weather was perfect for Colorado vacationers as it is not usually this warm in Colorado in March, temps were in the mid 60's to mid 70's everyday in Santa Barbara. The home has everythiing you need for a great get away, the owners have thought of everything to make your stay the best.

My wife and I were able to go to Solvang, Los Olivos and Ojai on day trips. We visited the beaches with other family members and found sea glass to add to our collection, the children also enjoyed hunting for sea glass and other treasures along the beach. We cooked most of our meals in the house and on the grill, very convient for large groups as all the cooking items are provided ( bring your own food and beverages of your choice " Wine " ).

We highly recommend this VRBO especially for large groups and families.

In Colorado missing California
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Fort Collins, CO
5

It couldn't have been more perfect!

It couldn't have been more perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our experience with many VRBO's has been the pictures are fairly accurate but typically, you get the 'wide angle lens' view. Absolutely not the case with this property. We all walked in with a "WOW".

This property is so roomy, so comfortable and so beautifully decorated. Very beach chic which warmed my beachy heart. The entire week we were there, my sister or my mom would say, "Oh, did you see this..." (or that) in the....bedroom/bathroom/living room etc. It truly felt like a home, not a rental. The property is truly meticulous. We filled every room with the 12 of us and we all felt like we had so much space! The kids could play in one of the living rooms (with the game room, of course) and my parents could relax in the other one. We had lunches on the huge patio in the beautiful back yard and then dinners all together in the dining room and kitchen island. Despite all the wonderful Santa Barbara restaurants, we loved cooking and grilling "at home".

The bedrooms had plenty of closet space and incredibly comfortable beds. The kids (and Dads) had a blast playing football and soccer in the back yard. We kept our sea shell collections on the sitting area tables to 'dry out'. And the location was perfect. As my sister and I were cleaning up breakfast dishes and packing up for the day's adventure, the Dads would run down to the beach with the kiddos to explore what high tide had left behind.

And the master bedrooms are HUGE! It is truly a wonderful space and when we come back to Santa Barbara, I wouldn't even consider looking at any other property.

And the owner is absolutely delightful. She made everything so easy for us (and gave us a recommendation for an amazing family photographer!). A gigantic LIKE for this property. Don't miss out on this gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Close to beach and all the amenities of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful property! Our group of 12 women came up to SB for a mom's weekend to run the marathon. We couldn't have been happier. The house was spacious and comfortable and full of amenities that made our stay so enjoyable. A brief walk to the beach in a quiet and lovely neighborhood. Peaceful backyard. Plenty of room to spread out (I got lost a few times because there were so many rooms!). I can't say enough about this house. I totally recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Chino, CA
5

Walkie Talkies Breast Cancer Crusaders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful home! The owner was very nice to work with and I appreciate that she was very understanding and accommodating with what we needed. It couldn't have been more perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Arroyo Grande, Ca
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A wonderful house! Lots of room with two wings of bed/bathrooms and two huge living areas. The kitchen was well stocked. A bpspacious patio. Plus, the locations is close to everything! We all had a wonderful time. We took a walk along the Shoreline beach every morning. I hated to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
La Jolla, California
5

July Delight! A family gathering without the stress.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a fantastic property for gathering different family units. We each could be together when we wanted but separate when we needed 'space'. This property is truly a very beautiful home; well decorated with all the right comforts in all the right places. It feels like you are at home - but in Santa Barbara! Also, very convenient to anyplace we wanted to explore from the beach to State Street and all the joys in the area.

I cannot wait unti our next opportunity to return and enjoy it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Santa Barbara Getaway! 6 BR One Block to the Beach! $2550 wk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88179vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Evergreen, Colorado
5

Santa Barbara family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was very clean and well maintained. It was conveinent to all our excursions, especially the beach. We visited the Arts and Craft fair at the beach on Sunday, went to Magic Mountain, Hearst Castle, and Solvang all within reasonable distance. There was plenty of room for our family (there were 11 of us) to spread out and have together time and alone time. I would recommend this home to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 21/21