Poggibonsi farmhouse rental - Il Tufo
Il Tufo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Poggibonsi Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Comfort & pleasure in the mean of the Tuscan country

Il Tufo delle Tre Querce is an ancient farmhouse, of our family property which has recently been restructured. It finds on the slope of a hill, middle way between Poggibonsi and San Gimignano, surrounded by olive groves and vineyards which maintain the peculiarity of the rural Tuscan landscape. From here is possible to reach Siena and Florence in 30minutes by car. The farmhouse is composed of five apartments, each one with fully equipped satellite TV, radiator heating, kitchen, refrigerator, American coffee-pot and dishwasher. Suitable furniture with some antique pieces. Beds for babies on request and safe box. All the apartments are walk-in and have private outdoor space where our guests will enjoy relaxing moments At complete disposal of our guests are a barbecue, a swimming pool( 7X14 cm) with solarium and sunbeds, private parking area and a wash machine space.

Il Tufo delle Tre Querce: Il Tufo delle Tre Querce is an ancient farmhouse located near San Gimignano, in the heart of the typically Tuscan countryside. Here our guests will find five apartments equipped with all comforts and a swimming pool. It represents the ideal place to satisfy the different needs, spending a relaxing holiday, or taking the opportunity to visit cities of art like Siena , Florence and Volterra.

Details for Amerigo 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

Located on the first floor with private stairs, the apartment is composed by a living room with TV dining area and a kitchen. Passing through the corridor you reach the first double room with shower bathroom and the other big bedroom where find a fireplace with a study, a double bed and a passage to the balcony. Big bathroom with shower.
More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 88169 in Poggibonsi, Italy

Amerigo
average rating of 4.5 based on 5 reviews
business
Amerigo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88169?uni_id=74040
+39 3388010912
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
4

a good place for holyday in tuscan-center

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
we spended one week in the apartment "americo" with two family.
the costumerservice was friendly and always ready to help (especially the "gardener"). pool and garden are very good and clean. the appartment has two deficits at the bathroom: the door is very squeaking by opening and closing and the showerdoor is absent for a pice.
journay from Poggibonsi is a good small street - only a short distance is dusty.
the quite property is a wonderful place at the heart of tuscan. near distance to San Gimignano, Siena, Firenze and the small tuscan villages.
our result: advisable !!
business
Amerigo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88169?uni_id=74040
+39 3388010912
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
4

Mid-June 2013 Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall a good apartment to rent 3.5 to 4 stars. The Le Stalle apartment was large and was exactly as shown on the listing description. The service was excellent as Elena was always available to answer questions. The pool was excellent and definitely made for great stay. Location was close to Poggibonsi which was good to grab food during the stay. Also close to many small towns. Easily accessible from Florence.

Only concerns were:
1. A little misleading on the wifi availability. The network signal was only available near the reception office. No wifi in the apartment itself or any other apartment. Should be more clear in the listing.
2. Ants-plenty of them in the apartment. Harmless as they were, we did eventually finds some in our beds during the stay. So a little put off by that.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amerigo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88169?uni_id=74040
+39 3388010912
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“An Island of Tuscan Tranquility”

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved the place and Elena was great. Together with my wife and two daughters, aged 11 and 8, we stayed at the Le Stalle apartment for a week in late June 2012. We found the apartment clean and comfortable and, in spite of the heat and the absence of air conditioning, fairly cool (with help from the shutters on the sunny side). The Tre Querce (three oaks) sits on the top of a tuscan hill with an olive grove in the garden, a communal barbecue, individual "backyards" with a table for eating out and, in the centre of the garden, a large pool, which we all found a great relief after visiting the surrnounding towns in premature mid-30s C (F 90s) heat of the early summer. Located a short (15 minute) drive from the spectacular medieval town of San Gimignano, even closer to the lovely town of Volterra and less than an hour from the must-see Florence and Sienna, the location is really ideal. Best of all was the kind and pleasant service of the receptionist-caretaker, Elena, who speaks good English, is an excellent cook (be sure to order one of her lasagnas or cakes) and a professionnal masseuse to boot! Very nice way to end the day. I really have nothing negative to say about the place or the staff, including Niccolo and the owner, who dropped by to see that everything was allright (that was nice). Bellissimo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amerigo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88169?uni_id=74040
+39 3388010912
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
San Sebastian - Spain
5

Great stay, beautiful location, excellent service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at Il Tufo's Le Stalle Aparment for a week in April. We arrived in Il Tufo later than expected due to late flight, but Niccoló waited for us and welcomed us with a smile although it was midnight!
The apartment was great, just as in the photos, with a big sunny garden and heaps of space for our 2 small kids to play. Although the appartment was well equipped, we were missing a food mixer for the baby food. Within 24h Niccoló and Natalo got one for us and brought them to the appartment. The service and management were so friendly, flexible and helpful at all times.
The location of the Property is great. Far enough from the crowd, but close enough to the main roads, supermarket, main attractions, etc. It's a very short drive from so many beautiful places. It was the quiet Tuscan beautiful place we were searching for, surrounded by olive trees and wineyards.
In addition to this we were extremely lucky with the weather, although it was early April. The sun shined every day!
We really enjoyed the stay, everything was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amerigo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88169?uni_id=74040
+39 3388010912
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
California, USA
5

Perfect Location, Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in the Amerigo apartment. The building had been recently renovated and everything from the floors to the bathrooms was new and clean. We were there in March and it was rainy and cold. The heating cost was a little steep for a week. We did a lot of our own cooking but there is no oven or microwave in that apartment.

The master bedroom was very large and had a separate door to the outside. The guest bedroom was large and had its own bathroom with shower. The living room area was small with just a small sofa and small tv. We weren't there to watch tv. The living, dining and kitchen are in one room so you don't feel cramped. The wood-beamed vaulted ceilings add to the space too.

The house was close to very charming San Gimiangno and we made several trips there. Instead of going back down to the main road, you can turn left from the driveway and a nicely graded dirt/gravel road takes you through some nice backcountry to San Gimiangno.

We made several day trips to Siena, Florence and Pisa from there. You are also not far from Colle di Val d' Elsa (on the way to Siena) which is a charming walled city. There are not a lot of tourist shops like San Gimiangno but the church is amazing and the view from the South end of the village is fantastic. It is a quiet place to stroll and have a picnic. The parking was free!

The house is very convenient for grocery shopping at the Pam market and the train station in Poggibonsi. There was a nice laundromat and a locals-type Pizza restaurant on the road into Poggibonsi. Petrol stations and highway entrances are nearby.

It was a little tricky finding the house but we had a GPS. There is a sharp left signed to Cusona from the road to San Gimiangno. It is easy to miss in the dark because it is on a curve. Once you have turned it is a bit of a steep climb then the road levels off. You pass a few driveways before you come to the left turn toward the house. That part of the road is straight and level. When you turn toward the house there will be a vineyard on your right. Follow that road past the first house on the right (there is a stone outbuilding on the left) and you will go downhill a bit. Next thing you know, there is the sign and driveway to Tre Querce.

Niccolo was very helpful and gracious. There is a wireless Internet connection outside his office.

I can't wait to go back and have recommended the house to many friends.

Ciao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18