Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

*******LIMITED TIME OFFER, Use of our Honda Element for reservations of 10 days or more! ( proof of insurance required)***

BEST BUY in Kailua-Kona. There are few rental units in all of Kona that have been remodeled to our level of quality and there are none that are maintained better.

Rates from $140 to $200 per night (except Iroman). Will consider discount for stays longer than 14 nights, fill in or last minute bookings.

COMPLETLY REMODELED in 2010! Over the top, there is NOT a nicer unit in Alii Villas. African Mahogany Cabinets, Brazilian Granite counter tops in the kitchen. Jurassic Granite bathroom counter tops with Indonesian Bamboo glass walk in showers. GROUND FLOOR UNIT!

SPECIAL, Ask about the use of our HONDA ELEMENT for your stay.

GROUND FLOOR, no flights of stairs to pack everything up and down!

We have an outstanding view of Kailua Bay, the Pacific Ocean, and Kona Town from our lanai, living room, master bedroom and kitchen.

AIR CONDITIONING! GROUND FLOOR UNIT, WHEEL CHAIR ACCESSIBLE (some limitations)!

*****Our guests have rated our condo 'FIVE STAR'; we have the NUMBER ONE RECOMMENDED TWO BEDROOM UNIT IN ALII VILLAS! Please review our guest book on this page. Many of our past guests have left contact information for you. References are available upon request.

You will see that every attention to detail has been made when you walk through the front door of this beautiful Condo. We pride ourselves in having the best appointed, cleanest and best supplied condo in Kona. Read what our guests have to say! Recently professionally remodeled and decorated in a tropical island theme, you will not be disappointed.

Alii Villas is the 'BEST KEPT SECRET' in all of Kona. Great location! The grounds and landscaping are beautifully maintained. Great views of the Pacific Ocean and Kailua Bay. Everything is excellent condition. The pool has a solar and propane heater so it will always be at the perfect temperature for your comfort. Our property managers are friendly, courteous and ready to answer your questions about our beautiful island.

Sit on our large tiled lanai on cushioned teak steamer chairs, and watch the surf, cruise ships, parasailers, whales, spinner dolphins, sunsets, and the lights of Kona Town reflecting on Kailua bay at night, all from the comfort of our condo & lanai. Kona has probably the most perfect weather in the world with daytime highs in the 80's and nighttime lows around 70 (24-7-365), our lanai will be your favorite spot in paradise.

Our Condo is beautifully appointed and furnished with everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable, including HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET service and air conditioning. The kitchen features new appliances and everything you would expect for preparing a gourmet meal and entertaining. The bedrooms have comfortable queen beds with quality linen. All of the bath linen you will need is furnished including beach towels. There are ceiling fans in every room, and two on the lanai. Everything is provided for your stay to be comfortable. You will not be disappointed!

The amenities listed below do not reflect the beauty of our surroundings. Hawaii Lic #W 30270606-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Pam and I spend as much time at our condo in Kona as we can. We are usually there 3 or 4 times a year. This is not just a business for us, it is what we love. You will see that reflected in our condo. When we are on the island we golf, fish, go to the beach and spend time with our Hawaiian Island friends. We enjoy taking our grandchildren and introducing family and friends to the Aloha spirit. Some of our fondest memories have been made in Hawaii. We hope you have the opportunity to make some there also. We take pride in having the cleanest, best furnished and cared for rental property you will ever walk into. We want you to have everything you need to make your stay special.

Dave purchased this condo in 2000

From the first day we spent in Kona in 1993 Pam and I knew we wanted a place here. We owned several vacation homes on the Oregon Coast, but loved the warm weather and ocean in Kona. The opportunity presented itself in 2000, and we jumped at the chance to own our piece of paradise. Since then we have learned the best year around climate is in Kona. With day time highs in the 80's and nighttime lows in the 70's 365 days a year, it has without a doubt the best weather in the world. If you don't believe it, try and find somewhere else in the world that has better weather. The locals say there is “always a breeze, but never windy”. The name Kona in Hawaiian means 'the wind'. In the 'Days of the kings' all the royalty lived in Kona (there is a reason). You will not only find beautiful warm days and nights 24/7/365 but a wonderful culture and locals that not only welcome you, but embrace your presents. Visit here and find out why it is called paradise.

Our property, Alii Villas (Alii means royalty) is very unique. We are located only 1 mile from the center of Kona town. Our buildings are solid concrete, which makes our condo very quiet and cool. Our view is back to Kailua bay and the Pacific Ocean; we see the lights of Kona town at night. Our Lanai is large and very private. Our condo has a traditional Hawaiian ambiance. It will not feel like a hotel room. The beautiful lush grounds and landscaping are very well maintained. We would love to have you as our guests. Aloha Dave & Pam

70 Reviews of Property 87885 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
average rating of 4.9857144 based on 70 reviews
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Happy holiday in Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dear Dave & Pam,

We had a wonderful time in Kona, thank you for the use of your beautiful condo. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay, beach towels, beach chairs, small coolers, etc.. Your condo was a great base of operations for us. We enjoyed using your car to visit several beaches and were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins from your lanai. We were close enough to town to walk, which was fun. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

10 day Kona trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was extremely nice and had everything you would ever need. Beautiful interior and great view of sunsets from lanai. The car took little getting used to at first, but then it became very convenient and nice to have. Taxi ride from airport was little expensive, so we rented a car for one day on the last day of trip for less money an this made it more convenient returning to airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Very nice vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed staying in this condo. It was clean and just as pictured. The property is private and very relaxing. The location was perfect for morning walks on Alii Drive. The availability of the car made it a plus for excursions and trips to the store. I recommend this rental to anyone wanting to rent a place with a home-like atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sonora CA
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a perfect setting! Sat on the large Lanai every morning and watched the spinner dolphins. The condo is beautiful and includes everything you could possibly need, including great beach chairs. The car was great and having it included made everything easy. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone going to Kona.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Love

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 12 days in this beautiful condo. Anything you could want was available. Beautiful view and upgrades! We saw spinner dolphins off the end of the driveway lookout! Had a wonderful time will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Fantastic Location & All the Comforts of Home + More!

Fantastic Location & All the Comforts of Home + More!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in the condo while celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. From the moment we stepped into the beautiful kitchen with granite tops, Kona coffee in the grinder, looking out at the Pacific from the huge lanai....we knew we were going to love it. The location is great for walking to Kona downtown or going the opposite direction you can find several ocean public access points. The sound of the surf put us to sleep every night with windows and doors open. The pool area is immaculate and we also enjoyed the very nice grilling area where we enjoyed alfresco dining and meeting other neighbors. The grounds are very well kept and the flowers and plants are amazing! Will definitely plan another trip back and stay here, just for a longer time! Dave is very conscientious and easy to work with and makes every effort to ensure you are comfortable. The car is a huge bonus! Loved Every Moment of our Stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Salem, OR
5

Big Island "13

Big Island "13
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I have been very fortunate. We have made 12 trips to the Islands. We have been to Maui, Kauai, Molokai, Oahu and the Big Island. We have experienced accomodations ranging from resorts, to military housing, to small family owned cottages and condos. The Alii Villa Condos are at the top of our list. The property grounds are well maintained, very accessible to a variety of activities and within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants in old Kona Town. This unit is top notch! The furnishings, the decor and just the overall ambiance are hard to beat. The view from the lanai is great. Nothing can beat getting up in the morning and walking outside with a cup of coffee to read the morning news with the sea breeze and the roar of the ocean. Unless, of course, it is the afternoon cocktail on that same lanai!!! Thank you for sharing with us. We are already planning our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, WA
5

Wonderful vacation and cond0

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
THANK YOU for allowing us to stay in your condo and enjoy the beautiful view. The condo was beyond our expectations and there are no words to express how fabulous it was to wake up to the sounds and views of the ocean and sitting on the lanai while enjoying the whales and dolphins. We surely will be contacting you for our future Hawaii trips. Ed and Hope
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Salem, OR
5

Al and Sharon (Salem, OR)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Dave and Pam -- Your unit was exceptional and we loved the remodel colors and furnishings. Very cozy and inviting. We loved our lazy mornings on the lanai drinking coffee, doing Sudoku and crossword puzzles while watching the whales. One morning, we had the treat of watching a mom and her calf fairly close for over an hour! The approximate one mile walk to town is easy and fast plus it makes you think you worked off your breakfast. Snorkeling 10 minutes down the road at Kahalou Bay is almost as good as Hanauma Bay on Oahu. The variety of fish in this protected area behind a reef is amazing. I got to swim with large schools of butterfly fish and capped off my trip with video of swimming with a turtle. We hope to come here again as we truly enjoyed staying at your beautiful condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front & Kailua Bay View Ground Floor Luxary Remodel & Car!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87885vb
+1 503-871-8986
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Flagstaff, Arizona
5

Too few days.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay was outstanding other than the short length. The owners allowed us to stay only a few fill-in nights. The home is really well equipped and lacked nothing to make it a home away from home, from beach chairs to wine opener. The remodel work of a couple years ago is really well done and beautiful. The added personal items add so nicely to the "home" feel. We felt so welcome. The property is a great location near Kona and with a view of the bay that is well worth a longer stay. We so enjoyed the sunsets, whales, and Spinner Dolphins, and our adventure outings. The ground floor is fine for the view and easy in-and-out. We hope to visit again...soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway