Old Center apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Old Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Quiet, ground floor apartment with garden in Lively Old West

Spacious ground floor apartment with private entrance and garden in quiet street in lively, popular and friendly Old West neighborhood. Ten minutes walking distance from Leidseplein, Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum and Ten Kate market. Next to Vondel Park and lots of nice restaurants, small shops and cafes close by. From farmhouse cheese & dairy store, Italian coffee corner, chocolate and good lunch room to trendy bar with excellent cocktails, tipical "Amsterdam brown café" best pizza restaurant, bike shop and exclusive clothing boutiques ... all just around the corner! Apartment is recently renovated with central heating, oak wooden floor, heated floor bath room with big bathtup and separate toilet. It contains 2 rooms: one large living space with open kitchen and one small, cozy bedroom with double queen size bed (brand new mattress). The sunny garden is a sheltered place to drink your coffee in the morning sun or for a private dinner at night. The kitchen is fully equipped

14 Reviews of Property 877506 in Old Center, Netherlands

Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
Amsterdam
5

Felt like home! Great cozy apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I moved to Amsterdam and Fleur's apartment was our temporary home for our first month. It is a cozy, clean and comfortable apartment and we felt at home right away. It looks just like the pictures! Fleur is a super welcoming host and showed us around the apartment when we arrived and was always accessible if we needed anything. The bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge was a nice refreshment after our flight as well. The central heating and wifi worked well, and the heated floor in the bathroom is a nice touch. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots, etc. which was great so we could cook meals. The supermarket is stone's throw away. As well there are lots of restaurants and bars around. The area is great because it's quiet but still close to the center of town. There are good bike shops closeby as well to rent a bike. I would definitely recommend staying at Fleur's apartment for a short or long term stay to experience Amsterdam like the locals.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
4

GREAT STAY!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The apartment is quite central and it is situated at just 5 minutes walking from the tram stop. The rooms are comfortable and the garden is really nice. I reccomend it.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

great appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
we had a great time in amsterdam, one reason was the nice appartment, it felt like home. there is everything just around the corner, supermarket, bars, restaurants, park, tram ... we really enjoyed our stay and will come back! that it was possible to bring our dog was a plus as well. thanks fleur!
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Lovely and clean apartment in great city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment is fantastic, a true treasure, and it is axactly as it shows on the pictures. What you see is what you get! It was clean, cosy, comfortable and very charactaristic with the high ceilings, wooden floor, lovely garden patio, beautifull decorations, fresh flowers on the table, comfortable bed and as the icing on the cake: a cold bottle of prosecco. The host met us on time and was very accurate in communication. Thank you Fleur! Sophie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent a glorious 6 nights in this amazing apartment, nestled in the quiet Amsterdam Oud-West district, it was a short stroll to Vondelpark, close to public transport and trams, with some lovely local dining experiences close by. The apartment was clean, cosy, and definitely felt like a home away from home. Fleur was very helpful in allowing us flexible check-in and out times which suited us for our continuing travel arrangements, and provided us with some great local knowledge for getting around and dining. Would definitely recommend this place.... A heated bathroom floor was a particular highlight!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Great stay in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
really great stay in Amsterdam, Fleur is a very accomodating host we enjoyed the bottle of wine and the fruits as welcome gift!! i recommend this place and will certainly come back next year!
Delphine
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Great apartment, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Fleur was a pleasure to work with. The apartment was great, and the location was perfect! It's in a quiet neighborhood away from most tourists, but it was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
Chris and Ellie from Boston
Owner's Response: Hello Chris and Ellie, it was a pleasure having you! You are very welcome again during your future stays in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Fleur
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Fleur's charming apartment. She met us at the door, had fresh flowers on the table, and the doors to the lovely patio garden open. The apartment is in a very safe neighborhood with coffee shops, a grocery store, and a location that makes it easy to wander through a marvelous nearby park or walk to shops, restaurants, and museums. Fleur is a gracious host and available to help should her guests need anything. I look forward to staying there again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really had a great stay! Nice pubs, cafes and
restaurants around and it's only two tram stops away from the centre.
We really recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Private apartment near Vondelpark and Van Gogh Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p877506
+31 (0)624278544
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really had a great stay! Nice pubs, cafes and
restaurants around and it's only two tram stops away from the centre.
We really recommend it.
Helpful votes: 0/1