Ovacik villa rental - Jasmin Villa
Jasmin Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Ovacik Villa Rental Photos and Description
Self catering rental in peaceful surroundings but close to beaches/amenities

Everything to suit all tastes, totally private (not overlooked in any way), lounge around the private pool at the villa (28ft x 14.6ft with a maximum depth of 6ft) or visit the local beaches and towns or view the historic places all within easy reach. Many restaurants in the area, most within walking distance. The Turquoise coast is scattered with ancient ruins and the Lycian coast which is between Olu Deniz and Antayla is rich in archaeological sites. You can visit the amphitheatre at Xanthos or the rock tombs at Caunos. A few miles from Olu Deniz offers Saklikent Gorge, dramatic scenery and fish straight from the river to your plate! Most things that can lead to the perfect holiday.

!

Guest book: A guest book is available for comments, suggestions etc.,

A welcome pack of basic foods will await your arrival.

Transfers from Dalaman Airport and Car Hire: We can arrange for you to be met at Dalaman airport and taken to the villa by taxi and also return. The normal charge each way is £35 for vehicles holding up to 3 persons. £40 for 4 persons and over. (current charges). There are local buses that can take you to most places. The buses (Dolmus) run from Hisaronu and the nearest stops are by the post office, both sides of the road depending on your destination. You will find that buses will normally stop for you anywhere if you flag them down.

Cleaning and bed linen: The villa is cleaned weekly and the bed linen also changed at the same time. Should you require additional cleaning or bed linen changes, this can be arranged but at your own expense.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 87572 in Ovacik, Turkey

Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
5

Fantastic villa, fantastic holiday !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from a fantastic two weeks in this villa. We all agreed it is one of the best we have stayed in. Very well equipped, which made it feel more like a "home from home" than a holiday let. Pool area is lovely, and it was also nice to have virtually exclusive use of the communal pool if you fancy a bit more serious swimming. Location is perfect - as well as being just a short walk from town, there are also some lovely bars and restaurants along the way. The location of the villa is such that you always get a cooling breeze, even in mid- August !! Plenty to do and see around the area, with lots of good excursions, boat trips etc. all very reasonably priced. Nice friendly English neighbours. Thanks to Val the owner - the booking and taxi transfers were all well handled. We would definitely stay in this villa again when holidaying in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
Llanelli
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have just returned from this fantastic villa having stayed there for the past two years. it is finished to a very high standard and is absolutely spotless.

The privacy of the villa allows you to make your holiday as chilled or as active as you like. You can choose to chill by the pool if you wish, or if you are looking for some adventure you have the choice of paragliding, going on
a boat trip or jeep safari then come back to the comforts of a lovely home.
The villa is suitable for both families and couples. If you do not feel like cooking there are plenty of lovely restaurants and lively bars all within reasonable walking distance.
I would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone as once you have stayed in it you would most definitely want the to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
5

WHAT A PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
what a great villa, being so close to the mountain gave it a nice warm breeze when in the pool.
the chilli out area in the garden is perfect to sit and relax with a beer
the villa it self is very nice and quite spacious.
although there are other villas around you it still feels very private and secluded.
having stayed in many other villas in the area over the years jasmin j blows the rest out of the water, i would definetly stay here again.
10 out of 10
Owner's Response: That is exactly what we want to hear!!!we will continue to do our best to please our guest's.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
5

Blissful 3 weeks.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WOW, what a great villa. We (myself, hubby, 2 boys aged 12 and 15, mum, brother and sister in law) all stayed at Jasmine J for 3 weeks in august and what a wonderful 3 weeks they were. Its our 3rd time in Ovacik but this villa is the best ever, it has everything you ll need from water cooler to a roll of sellotape. Val who owns the villa is lovely and sorted out the keys, transfers and arrival times etc, all with no problems. Terry and Cheryl in the next villa down are a god send, anything you need they are there to help, when you need more water replenishment s Terry is your man. There is a welcome pack for when you arrive of fresh eggs, butter, jam, bread, tea, coffee sugar and milk, which after all the traveling its great to have a brew. Richard is the pool man who comes every morning to clean the pool and he is lovely and friendly too. It has a constant breeze which is lovely and the sun stays on the pool all day.
(we stayed round the pool till 6pm some days) As it is right next to the mountain, there is nothing to one side of the villa which means more privacy. It is so relaxed here and very friendly. Check out the Mountain Valley restaurant just down the road its lovely. I could go on all day praising this villa...ITS FANTASTIC. We cannot wait to return. :)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
Teignmouth
5

A Great 'Quiet' Place To Stay

A Great 'Quiet' Place To Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
FIrst time booking a villa and so impressed that we will definatly do this again. Two perfect weeks of weather with the odd earthquake thrown in for good measure.

Pool was to die for on the hot days with some reading 'Mr Grey' whilst other listening to I-Pod's. 100% relaxation with the accomodiation facitlites to match and would recomend this villa to everyone.

In addition, the taxi driver Richy is a gem and the biggest bonus are the neighbours being Terry and Cheryl.......always wanting to help you and nothing is a problem for them...very considerate individuals and this really made our holiday.

Thanks for a great time.....5 stars at the highest level.
Owner's Response: Another satisfied customer,This is our aim,!!our guest's are very important to us and we want you to feel relaxed and happy,the villa is very well equipped and there is the bonus of having our very good friends and neighbours terry, and cheryl who look after the villa ,on hand should you need them.
We know how people look forward to their holiday,and we strive to make it a memorable one.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
5

Fantastic Villa, perfect relaxing retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at Villa Jasmine for 10 days in August 2011. The villa is very well equipped and comfortable with a fantastic pool! Aircon is a real bonus. The villa is in a great location; walking distance of local bars, restaurants etc but far enough away (at the foot of the beautiful Babadag Mountains) so that you are not disturbed by any noise from the town. Its situation means that there is a constant cooling breeze which makes the mid-summer temperatures more bearable. The owners organised our transfers and were extremely prompt and efficient at dealing with our booking. The couple who live next door to the villa are really lovely and were quick to offer us information on the local area etc. The pool man, Richie, doubles as a taxi driver and seems to be on call 24-7! We hired a jeep for a few days but this wasn't absolutely necessary as the Dolmus buses run regularly and are an inexpensive way to get about. The are also local tours of the historic sites around the area which are worth going on. This was our first trip to Turkey and we cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
Hampshire
5

What a find,quite superb.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Cannot rate Jasmine J highly enough. All needs were catered for. From the first enquiry to the end of our holiday there was never a hitch. We took advantage of the owners offer to arrange transfers and we were met and returned to the airport on time and the service was first class, looking around on the Internet etc, I could not find a more reasonable price either, for which was an air conditioned six seater taxi. Terry, the neighbour is practically the manager and must be a godsend to the owners, I got the feeling that nothing would have been to much trouble for him even is asked but there was nothing except water cooler replenishment that we required because the villas is maintained to such a high standard. The location is fine if you are fit or have a rental car or are prepared to use the local buses or taxis, it is very hilly. This did not detract from the what was available in the town and vacinity. Ovacik and Hisaronu are very close and one runs into the other so seems like one resort. Do as much or as little as you choose and you won't go wrong at Jasmin J villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
Wickham Bishops
5

Clark family from Essex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Yvonne from Essex
Firstly, l must say the owners of this villa were extremely helpful and accommodating at the time of my booking. They even kindly organised our transfers for us, which went like clockwork.
It is simply a gorgeous Villa and is well maintained to English 5* has everything you need and is kept immaculately clean throughout. The Pool is superb as attended to every morning, with plenty of sunbeds and parasols ( all in good working order!). The owners obviously take pride in attention to every detail with their property. The information pack provided with things to do, places of recommendation to eat, taxi numbers - all very useful during our 2 week stay in June this year (2011)
I can highly recommend Villa Jasmin J to anyone wanting to stay in Ovacek with a touch of luxury.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
liverpool
5

gorgeous villa jasmin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
we stayed in jasmin in august this year ,, wot a place !!! the villa its self was beautiful and spotless ,, the pool amazin ,,kids luved it ,so did we everytin there ,, just like home from home ,couldnt fault anything,the owners arranged transfers for us ,and they were there really reliable ,on time ,,where the villa is situated is amazin ,, really nice and peaceful ,but not that far from everythin ,, 5_10 mins walk to the town of hisoranu ,there is a waterpark ,which u could walk 20 mins . away .there are lovely people next door terry and cheryl ,, very very helpful lovely people ,, there is also a lovely gazebo by the pool . the kids luved sittin in of a day ,, so did we in the evening ,there is nothing that could fault this gorgeous villa we have already booked for next year , would definatly recommend staying here ,, xx
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Superb large villa, private pool, minutes from beaches & local town facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87572
+44 07956 857690
Ovacik Turkish Aegean Region
Chelmsford Essex
5

Jasmin J Villa Ovacik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed in this villa this June (2010). We spent 4 weeks there actually and we could not fault it at all. We have stayed in other villas on the same complex and Jasmin J beats them hands down for mod cons, comfort and in every way possible. We love it that we are near enough to the town for convenience but also quiet enough when we want it and when it is very hot (which it often is in Turkey), there is always a comfortable breeze there with stunning views over the valley.
We will definitely be using Jasmin J villa again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13