Mykonos villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Mykonos Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Full bedrooms w/full bath each, beautiful veranda, fully equipped kitchen

This beautifully furnished, 2 story town home is situated in the picturesque village of Ornos, approximately a 10-15 minute drive from the village of Mykonos, on the world famous island of Mykonos. The house is the upper 2 floors of a 3 story building, in a complex of about 5 similar buildings. It is located at the end of the complex - the closest building to the beach and dozens of colourful tavernas! It has the most privacy of any town home in the complex, and is decorated in historical Greek fashion - white walls with blue shutters and trim, and an interior that is extremely fashionable and upscale. There is a large pool at the bottom of the steps leading to the house, available 24 hours a day from May 15th - October 1st every year. The village and beach of Ornos is about a 5 minute walk from the house, where you will find white, sandy beaches and a wide assortment of chairs and umbrellas to soak up the sun and enjoy the spectacular blue-green water of the Mediterranean.

6 Reviews of Property 87546 on Mykonos, Greece

Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87546
+1 (0)407 2347170
Mykonos Cyclades
5

wonderful property and close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
very well maintained property with separate washer, dryer, and dishwasher which really helped out when travelling with family. everything is there to cook and eat (plates, cooking racks, utensils, etc). big refrigerator. clean and any issues were quickly resolved by on-site attendant. small tv and stereo system/dvd player. you get 4-5 channels and at least one in english. can buy copied movies on the beach cheap if you want a movie night after the sun has set. very quiet complex, has two pools which have low usage (essentially private), the larger pool has sun beds but not mattresses.

the flat is located 5mins walk to the beach, one direction is less windy and shorter, but up a rather steep hill (2min portion of the walk). other side is less steep and first bring you through the outside of ornos town, past the newer supermarket, bakery, sweets store, etc. also a short walk, maybe 8mins. everything is close by, so no worries if you need to pick up food, nappies, medicines, etc. so overall, very quick to get to the town by foot. renting a car, would have some issues with parking, not that much room. but a scooter or atv would be just fine (just mind the steep hills).

ornos beach is great, but a bit crowded. lots of sun beds, the middle section seems to be free, and on the either side there is paid, attended beds, and finally a smaller open section (no beds) on the right. you can also catch the bus to mykonos town and innois agios beach from ornos beach centre, or take several boats daily to other beaches or nearby delos island. so very convenient location.

owner is very prompt in communication and fair with payments. definitely would rent again if/when we come back to mykonos.
Owner's Response: We are very happy that Andrew and his family enjoyed our house on Mykonos. We always try to make all of our guests feel at home, and do our best to respond and address any questions or problems encountered during a stay. Our property managers on the island, John and Annah, do a wonderful job in ensuring that our guests have an unforgettable experience on their vacation, and we hope to see Andrew and his family back again soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87546
+1 (0)407 2347170
Mykonos Cyclades
4

Island home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay in Mykonos and the appartment in Ornos was a perfect base from which to discover the island. Very traditionaly fitted out you really have a sense of "being there". Ideal for two couples or a family of 4 with older children. Lily who manages the property for the Owners is always on hand to help. Supermarkets are close at hand and most essentials are available. The appartment has a very good living area and wonderful terrace where you can sit for hours in the very welcoming breezes of Mykonos.

Ornos is one of the quieter parts of Mykonos, the beach is less crowded than others and the restaurants here are very good and mostly reasonable. The Ithaki Restaurant, which is right on the beach, presents the best value, variety and quality. From here you can take water taxis to the other beaches on the island, most notably, Paradise and Super Paradise, both very popular, very busy and most definitely for the young or young at heart!
A must see is sunset in "Little Venice" in Mykonos town, after which the town comes alive. A great choice of very good restaurants, but be prepared with your Euros! Greece might be in Crisis but for the peak months of summer, this is most definitely forgotten in Mykonos!

I would highly recommend to people looking for a combination of rest and adventure. Mykonos is definitely one of those places you should see "before you know what!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always love it when guests enjoys their stay, and the very nice comments above are exactly why we bought this house and why we go there several times a year. Thanks again for visiting our vacation house, and we hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87546
+1 (0)407 2347170
Mykonos Cyclades
Athens Greece
5

Superb house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house is really great. Traditional and modern at the same time, very clean, includes all amenities. I live in Greece permanently and I have stayed in several villas / hotels in Myconos. This is certainly one of the best and will make you feel like home. Pricing is also very fair.

I clearly recommend it.

Yiannis
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, and for being our guests in our house. We hope you come back and stay with us again the next time you vacation in Mykonos!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87546
+1 (0)407 2347170
Mykonos Cyclades
athens
5

Great experience on a greek island!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
I had one of the best vacation until now.Bedrooms are great (I really enjoyed the one in the upper section),privacy,organized kitchen,a lot of amenities included such as wifi.You can go on foot to Ornos beach which is approximately 8-10' walking.Very nice restaurants in the area and you need nearly 15' driving to go to Chora.Delos was great as well!!!I can't wait for the next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's great when someone from Greece enjoys our place - please come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87546
+1 (0)407 2347170
Mykonos Cyclades
Miami, Florida
5

Trip of a lifetime to Greece!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had always wanted to go to Greece, and this summer we spent a week in Athens and a week in Mykonos at this house. It was just as the photos described, and had more than enough things to take care of whatever we needed. A short walk away was the beach at Ornos, and a short drive away was the village of Mykonos - what a place that is! The pool here is very nice and quiet, and the house itself is beautiful! We live in the US, and are planning to return to this beautiful country in a year or so and will certainly come back here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, and we hope you come back to our place on Mykonos on your next trip to Greece!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mykonos Villa, minutes from beach and fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87546
+1 (0)407 2347170
Mykonos Cyclades
Lyiv, Ukraine
5

One of our best vacations ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed here for 2 weeks, and all of us had a great time. The house has everything that you need to have an enjoyable and relaxing time, and is very close to the beach and local restaurants. We went into the town of Mykonos several times, and it is a crazy place! We can't wait until we can come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come back anytime, and bring your friends!
Helpful votes: 2/2