L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Three levels apartment very confortable idealy located in the historical centre

Le Soleil du Luberon is a three-levelled atypical apartment, located in a building authentically Provençal: antic tiles on the floor, Provence type ceiling, French indoor shutters.

The windows give on Place de la Liberté where stands the Collegial. At 50 meters from the famous Café de France and at walking distance from many shops, traditional bakeries and restaurants.

The apartment is 45m², with two bedrooms (one with a double bed, the other with two single beds), a bathroom with a tub. Kitchen is fully equipped including dishwasher and washing machine.

7 Reviews of Property 875161 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France

Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
average rating of 4.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
Washington, DC, USA
5

We loved the apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I enjoyed staying in this very comfortable apartment for several days in October. The apartment is located in the town’s center square and close to restaurants and shops selling groceries, wine and bread--everything we needed. Parking is free in one of the town's open lots that is within a short walk away. The kitchen and bathroom are tastefully updated with modern features. We appreciated having a clothes washer. The living area and bedrooms are well laid out and we were provided with nice linens and towels. The bed was very comfortable. On Sunday there is large market with vendors who sell fruits and vegetables, crafts and antiques—we thoroughly enjoyed it. We understand there is a smaller market on Thursdays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and we will be very pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
Bethel, CT
5

A Most Enjoyable Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was the perfect place to stay to visit Provence. Eric was most hospitable and the apartment was cozy and relaxing and met the website description. It's location in Place de la Liberte was the perfect spot in the lovely town of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. Don't miss the Sunday market! Thank you for making our time in Provence so pleasant! Lynn and Wendy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Appartement très bien situé

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Appartement très bien situé, en plein centre de L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, une petite ville charmante au milieu de Vaucluse pour faire toutes les visites des petits villages du Luberon. Le couple propietaire nous a conseillé les endroits à visiter, aussi bien culturels que naturels. L'appartement est très bien equipé, propre et decoré avec un goût provençal que nous avons beaucoup apprecié. Merci Marie et Eric pour votre accueil. JULIO y MERCEDES.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I would highly recommend this place to my friends

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have truly enjoyed the stay in your residence, it is so comfortable and very convenient. The owners are heartwarming and the location of the accommodation is outstanding. Five meters on your right is the best patisserie, and you can find any shops you want in 5-10 meters (delicious restaurants, clothing shops..etc). The delightful village yet modern atmosphere has been fantastic and we would love to visit this place again.

We would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

Phong and Evelyne
Canberra, Australia
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
4

Un appartement agréable et fonctionnel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Le Soleil du Luberon a tenu ses promesses! Tant au niveau climat qu'au niveau prestations.
Un appartement agréable et fonctionnel:
- très bien situé: sur la place de l'Eglise de L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue (ville très charmante à découvrir et à proximité de nombreux villages emblématiques ayant chacun leur particulirité)
- avec tout l'équipement nécessaire (lave-linge, lave-vaisselle...)

Sans compter, l'accueil chaleureux de ses propriétaires.
Nous y retournerons c'est certain!
Owner's Response: Un grand merci pour votre appréciation et au plaisir de vous recevoir une prochaine fois chez nous.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
5

Le Soliel Apartment in L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue

Le Soliel Apartment in L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
LE SOLEIL is a lovely, comfortable apartment with architectural features that are true to traditional Provencal homes: beamed ceilings, large windows, beautiful wood shutters & ornate wrought iron hardware and Provence quarry bathroom tiles & big soak tub. The building & apartment has artisan made wooden doors and a traditional 18-17th Century foyer with a fountain. The kitchen has all you need to enjoy cooking from the fresh produce, meats, seafood, cheeses, olives, tapenades, olive oil, herbs & spices you buy twice a week at the marche. The apartment has good guidebooks of Vacluse & Provence. We liked the WIFI for journaling our day to friends & looking up our next day's activities. Lying in bed you can see trees & morning sky. We also liked the 3 floor plan, it felt private, was quiet, reflecting the ancient nature of northern valley hill cities. The 3rd floor bedroom is perfect for children or meditation. I loved looking out on the center square of L'Isle: Place de La Liberte & Place de L'Eglise, with its church, shops, marche and cobble-stoned streets. You are between Rue Carnot and Rue de la Republique, both full of life, good restaurants, many shops and many boulangeries. Plain trees (think Van Gogh-Arles) decorate the street LE SOLEIL is on. In the morning it's 1 minute to the finest Patisserie (Rue Carnot) in Provence, if not France, Robin is often at the counter while Phillipe bakes. We'd buy pain de chocolat, petite quiche, and other tasty pasteries, walk back past LE SOLEIL and 1 minute more to a Cafe that dates from 1906. At an outside table under Plain trees, warm sun & breezes we'd order espresso, cappucino, & love breakfast while planning our day. For me, the Cafe and LE SOLEIL together remain one very happy memory. My wife and I would stop back at the cafe for lunch, for late afternoon vin de pays rose, talk, a snack. Then to LE SOLEIL to relax until dinner. LE SOLIEL is 3-5 minutes from our favorite restaurants and in fairness to all the restaurants I won't give names. You'll find your own favorites, see online lists and ratings. Best is to read menus as you walk - there are many choices. LE SOLEIL is just minutes from all brocantes, sidewalk cafes, shops, glaciers of the Quai. LE SOLIEL is also 5 minutes from the water wheel walk, L'Isle's paths along La Sorgue, and parking. LE SOLEIL was perfect for us. We felt we LIVED in L'Isle for 2 weeks! Eric & Marie, the proprietors, are kind hosts. LE SOLEIL is terrific, location perfect!!
Owner's Response: Merci pour ces remarques motivantes et encourageantes pour nous qui louons notre appartement depuis peu. Vous accueillir a été un plaisir et nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez été aussi sensibles au charmes de l'Isle sur le Sorgue. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt dans la très belle ville de L'Isle sur la Sorgue que nous aimons faire découvrir.

Thank you for these remarks motivating and encouraging for us who rent our apartment recently. Welcome you has been a pleasure and we are very pleased that you have been sensitive to the charms of the Isle on Sorgue. We hope to see you soon in the beautiful town of L'Isle sur la Sorgue that we love to make discover.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming apartment with Provençal style in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p875161a
+33 0684339893
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue Avignon area
5

un séjour parfait

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
la location est parfaite.
bien décoré, cet adorable appartement, bien équipé, sur trois niveaux est bien situé en centre ville. Les conseils d’Éric et de Marie Claude nous ont permis de rayonner sur le Lubéron en partageant leurs coups de cœur. L'Isle sur la Sorgue est une ville agréable. A découvrir.
Owner's Response: Très heureux de vous avoir permis de découvrir la Provence et les paysages que nous aimons.
Helpful votes: 3/3