Bruges (Brugge) house rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bruges (Brugge) House Rental Photos and Description
House Brugge Bruges villa

This fabulous house is situated in the hart of Bruges. It offers modern luxury private accommodation and facilities with views overlooking the Town Hall and other historical buildings. The house is situating on charming and romantic town square next to the central square (Markt) which is less then 200 meters away. Despite the centre location it is a very quiet square without any hard traffic, tourists and shops. The house is next door to The Chocolate Museum and within walking distance to all sites and attractions. It is just 15 minutes from the coast, 20 minutes from Oostende, 30 minutes from Gent, 60 minutes from Brussels and Antwerp. The house was under renovation and is available for rent since March 2008. In the house the best and stylish materials being used , providing our guests the comfort they require.

11 Reviews of Property 87383 in Bruges (Brugge), Belgium

Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
4

Fantastic House in heart of Bruges

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I would highly recommend anyone renting this house - beautifully presented with all the mod cons you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The owner was lovely and provided excellent customer service both during the booking and on arrival/departure.
Literally steps away from the centre of Bruges, you couldn't get a more perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
4

Great house but didn't get deposit back

Great house but didn't get deposit back
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It's a very nice house, brilliant location, good facilities. Excellent place for a group of 12 adults like ours.
The owner was very helpful and quick to respond to emails in advance. I have now emailed him three times, and once contacted him through the website, about the return of what should have been left over of the deposit, but he hasn't replied a single time. I
Owner's Response: Dear Eerke,
Thank you for your nice review and we are glad that you did like the house and had a great break in Bruges.
Unfortunately, I see now that you miscalculated the extra costs, as you were 12 persons and got 12 bed-linen/towels sets, but calculated only 6.
As I see now you have 2.80 EURO over and I am really sorry that we did not send it in time to you.
Hope that it will not spoil your impression about your stay in Bruges.
Kind regards.
Dimitri
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Sint-Jansteen
5

Zeer goed voor een groep van 12 mensen!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Wij hebben met een groep van 12 volwassenen en 3 kindtes van rond de 2 jaar daar een lang weekend verbleven!
Onze ervaring was dat het een goed onderhouden huis is met een goede tot zeer goede accomodatie!
Alles werkte en we werden persoonlijk opgewacht door een medewerker van de huisbaas.
Lekker dicht bij het centrum van Brugge en toch kort bij de rand van Brugge alles kun je lekker op loopafstand doen!

Voor ons zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
London, United Kingdom
5

Awesome house, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This house is absolutely perfect. It has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, the water beds are to die for , 2 huge bathrooms and the location could not be better, only a 5 minutes walk from the main place. We were a group of 15 including 7 kids and had so much space for everyone. The big dining table is awesome!! We were there before Christmas and a Christmas tree was set up and decoration over the house, kids loved it. The owner was very responsive to all questions and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. And Bruges is great!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Anne!
Hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
UK
5

Beautiful Bruges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
A lovely house! Just returned from a 'girls' weekend, 6 mums in need of relaxation! A perfect base to explore Bruges as it is only a couple of minutes walk to the main square. Fantastic to each have a comfortable double bedroom and the waterbeds were a surprise - very comfy! Lovely large living room and dining room in which to get together. Decor is tasteful and elegant and the house was very clean and welcoming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
5

Magnificent Bruges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed as a family for a 60th birthday. The house was even better than the description. Every facility was available, it was clean and the water beds are to die for. It is only a couple of minutes from the Grand Place and even closer to the Irish Bar (which has Sky Sports). It is a little difficult to locate without sat-nav but it gave us an opportunity to see a lot of Bruges before we got there! It may seem a bit pricey but it is worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Fayetteville, NC , USA
5

Magnificent house in Bruges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had my wife, daughter and her husband, three grandchildren, two spouses, and three In-laws from Britain for a week . The house is a delight. It is comfortable, spacious and convenient to the center of town without the congestion of the center. We walked where ever we wanted and took the bus when we needed. It could not have been nicer.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Oxford, England
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I cannot recommend this property highly enough - all the little things you forget to take with you are provided for (from salt to washing up liquid, toilet paper to a cork screw). It was spotless - exceptionally clean and the owner was wonderful - very friendly and every whim catered for.

Not only is the house massive but each room is stunning rooms - each bed is a waterbed - there's a tv in every room and an integrated sound system throughout the house meaning you can sing along in the shower should you wish. It's in a quiet square and less than 2 minutes to the very centre of Bruges.

It is just perfection!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Munich, Germany
5

Enjoyable stay in Bruges in magnificent house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I and fellow scientists had rented the house, instead of residing in a hotel, during an international scientific conference held in Bruges middle of November 2008. I can recommend to do so as well to anyone who can climb stairs. We were 7 persons, everyone had their own bedroom. The house is phantastic, equipped with the most modern amenities. I wish I had such a phantastic kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, dining and living room at home!
The organizational part concerning down-payment, security deposit, final payment went smoothly. The landlord turned is a very reliable person. Everything was as promised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Magnificent and majestic house in the heart of Bruges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87383
+32 498505070
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very spacious and beautiful house in the hart of Bruge!
Arrived for three nights with a company of 10. Enough beds for all. Large dining room! The entertainment/sitting room is too small for a large group.
Were received by the cleaning lady who didn't speak any english. Ordered bed linnen for all the guests. Almost all the bed linnen was still wet/moist unfortunately so that is too bad since you have to pay for it! Had to pay 30 euro for the electricity which you cannot confirm yourself.
Received two keys which requires a bit of planning on your own part but it is still doable.
Parking is available for two cars. 600 m away from the house. We parked in a public parking which had a lot or spaces available (don't know if this would be the case in the summer) and was a lot cheaper.

To conclude: lovely, well located house with a couple of issues.
Helpful votes: 5/5