Sainte Opportune du Bosc cottage rental - Views of the house from the pool
Views of the house from the pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Sainte Opportune du Bosc Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Located close to the Golf and the Château du Champ de Bataille

Very delightful accommodations located 800 m from the Golf de Champ de Bataille, in the heart of the forest of Le Colombier. We are close to the wonderful Château de Champ de Bataille owned by the famous and talented decorator Jacques Garcia.

270 m² gîte with wooded garden and very cosy inside

Ground floor: large kitchen and dining room with glazed windows directly opening onto the garden and living room.

First floor: 3 bedrooms, bathroom with toilet and shower room with toilet

Second floor: 2 bedrooms with toilet

Capacity: 12 people.

10 Reviews of Property 873408 in Sainte Opportune du Bosc, France

Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
5

Charming, clean, perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at this Gite during a trip from Minnesota to France, including our family of 5 with a 5 and 8 year old; plus traveling with our mothers. We sought a Gite with accomodations that would be comfortable and suit the varying needs of our group. We could not possibly have made a better choice. Le Neubourg is a picture perfect quaint village, yet large enough to have the shopping you need. It is situated right in between Paris and the Normandy beaches--we traveled to Paris for an easy day trip and also to the Normandy D-Day beaches, another easy day trip; both about 90 minutes away. the grounds were beautiful, the unit was clean and had every convenience we needed. The best part of our trip was the wonderful service and gracious host family. We visited the Golf course (Champ de Bataille), and next time we return, we hope to enjoy the beauty of the golf course as well. A fantastic choice--highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect week *****

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family, (9), and I stayed at the Gite in August 2013 and had a wonderful time.
The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is great for big family dinners.
The pool is warm and well maintained.
Our host, Sophie, was very helpful and, living just round the corner, was on hand to help at all times.
We have already booked to go again next year.
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
4

Maison magnifique, cadre très agréable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Super séjour et super accueil. Nous sommes venus 3 jours en Novembre pour passer le week-end en famille. Avec 7 enfants âgés de 1 à 12 ans, il nous fallait vraiment de l'espace. La maison est magnifique, très spacieuse et bien aménagée. Le jardin est sécurisé. Pas d'angoisse à laisser courir les enfants.
Nous regrettons juste de ne pas avoir pu profiter de la piscine. Il faudra revenir en mai !
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
5

Toujours aussi bien !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Toujours aussi bien !
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
5

Idéal entre amis et en famille(s)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Cadre magnifique, chambres impeccables, accueil parfait, baby-sitters disponibles et efficaces, barbecue professionnel avec ferme charcutière à proximité, activités équestres appréciées, très beau parcours de golf avec restaurant de qualité, tous les ingrédients pour un weekend aussi charmant que convivial et confortable. Sans oublier... la piscine !
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
4

Très bonne impression

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
gite très confortable, très bien équipé, impécable.
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
5

Très bien.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Gîte accueillant, cadre verdoyant, confortable, belle piscine, pas loin de Paris.
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
5

A great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful week catching up with family and friends during our visit to Europe from Australia. The Gite was beautiful and easily accommodated the six adults and four children and the kids were in the pool every day. The local village of Le Neubourg was visited daily for our croissants and baguettes and was a lovely place to shop and eat. We made the most of the location and visited Paris, Rouen, Normandy beaches and the Chateau Champ de Bataille and Chateau Harcourt. We were blessed with good weather, great company and relaxing surroundings and would not hesitate to recommend the Gite to any group. We would love to return one day and thank Sophie for so generously sharing her beautiful property and providing us with such a lovely holiday home!
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
4

Wonderful house and garden

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Gîte Ste Opportune du Bosc is a wonderful place where we spend our summer holiday for 10 days in 2012. We were 15 people – 8 adult and 7 kids in the age from 1 year to 13 years old – and everybody had a great time. We spend a lot of time in the swimming pool – and typical for the host family had they just the day before made a fence around the pool, because of the safety for the small children we brought. The host family is so kind and helpful – they really ensured we had a fantastic time! Thanks!
The house is placed just in the middle from Paris and to the coast and we spend a day in Paris and also by the coast. I can really recommend this place!

BR
Lotte Bruun Jensen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gîte with heated pool in Normandy, between Paris and the Norman coastline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p873408a
+33 0610337833
Sainte Opportune du Bosc Eure
4

Reposant et beau !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Gîte très agréable pour accuellir famille nombreuse ou bande de copains !
Maison décorée avec goût, ce qui agrémente un séjour.
Nous regrettons de ne pas voir connu la piscine...!
Prpriétaire très sympathique et avenante.
Mais chuuut, il ne faut pas trop dévoiler ce genre d'endroits à tout le monde...
Helpful votes: 3/3