Longboat Key condo rental - Typical sunset from inside and outside of the condo.
Typical sunset from inside and outside of the condo.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Gulf Front Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) Steps to the beach!

Enjoy warm sunny days in this tastefully appointed beachfront condominium. The beach is right in front of the condo without any buildings or obstructions to block your view of the Gulf. This ground floor end unit feels more like a private home surrounded by landscaping, grassy lawn and the beautiful white sand beach of the Gulf of Mexico.

The condo is comfortable, tastefully decorated and fully equipped for the perfect vacation. Enjoy the many recent upgrades including: new patio furniture, new stainless steel refrigerator and oven/range, new stainless steel microwave, new king size mattress in master bedroom, and new kitchen counter tops to be installed in November 2013. Whether you're looking for complete privacy or a great vacation with the kids, you'll find it here! The master bedroom has a private bath, two large closets, wall safe, and a 32' flat screen HDTV, and DVD player. The second bedroom has two twin beds, closet, 32' flat screen HDTV and DVD player. The family room has a 47' HDTV, DVD and VCR. Of course, there is high speed wireless internet and 200 cable stations!

The beach is 10 miles long and the gulf has a soft, sandy bottom. There is no coral or rocks to harm your feet and the Gulf gradually gets deeper the further you walk into the water from shore. It is the perfect swimming beach for beach lovers of all kinds. It is no surprise that Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Awards for 2010 named Longboat Key the number #2 Island in North America.

Enjoy a swim in the heated pool, use the paddle boards in the Gulf of Mexico, play tennis, shuffleboard, or just have dinner and cocktails on your private patio while watching a beautiful sunset.

The entire complex has undergone a 10 million dollar reconstruction project. All building exteriors have been rebuilt with new stucco, doors, windows, patios, landscaping and exterior lighting. The resort is well-known for its friendly atmosphere and a full-time on-site condominium staff. Every renter will receive a personalized information guide listing our favorite family restaurants, 'things to do' on and off the island, detailed directions from the airports, and general information about the condo and surrounding area. This guide will help you feel more like a 'local'.

Only minutes away by car are excellent restaurants and world-class shops, restaurants, and galleries of St. Armands Circle. Sarasota's theatre and cultural district is only a ten minute drive. Nearby, Sarasota and Bradenton offer more than 50 golf courses. Bike, jog or walk the ten mile long paved path along Gulf of Mexico Drive or walk the 10 mile long beach.

Longboat Key is one of Florida's most beautiful islands where you can enjoy the comforts and convenience of this vacation retreat among this beautiful and secluded island paradise.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 4 from Illinois.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

We fell in love with the view of the Gulf from the condo. Out of the 30+ condos we previewed before purchasing back in 2003, our condo had the nicest floor plan with the most beautiful view. We also liked the feeling of security and the friendliness of the resort. The resort has a lot of open space with large grassy areas unlike most resorts of its kind. I think it has the best stretch of beach on Longboat Key.

The view of the Gulf of Mexico from the condo is outstanding! Our family loves to sit out on the patio and enjoy meals or drinks while we take in the beauty of the beach and surrounding area. Being on the ground floor makes it very convenient for families and those who don't wish to climb stairs. There are also no buildings or obstructions to block your view of the Gulf. All resort amenities (swimming pool, tennis court, shuffleboard, etc.) are located further into the condominium complex; close enough to be very convenient yet just far enough for privacy sake. There is a lot of lawn area surrounding the condo making the unit feel more like a private home.

18 Reviews of Property 87337 in Longboat Key, Florida

Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Nashville
5

Very NIce!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was clean and comfortable with an open floor plan, quality furnishings, new stainless steel appliances, new patio furniture, and a very comfortable king size bed. We had a washer and dryer in our condo which was a bonus since I heard the 2nd and 3rd floor condos do not have laundry rooms. We loved the long walks on the beach. One morning a couple hundred sand dollars washed up on shore right in front of us. What a find! The local restaurants were some of the best. Reservation with the owner was easy and she provided us a handy information guide including some great restaurant suggestions. Thanks for a great stay and we'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Champaign, IL
5

Clean, Gulf Front Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was as expected, easy reservation with no surprises. Clean condo, nice accommodations, comfortable, easy access to beach and pool. Best condo location in complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Johns Creek Georgia
5

Beach break for family with teens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We love Sand Cay and this is the third time we have stayed here. This is the first time we have stayed in 117 and it has to ne the best location, not to mention beautful unit with everything you could ask for or need. Very well decorated, comfy and very clean. We love the view and short few steps to the beach. It is so beautiful on Longboat with lots to do or just float around in the gulf. The sunsets are amazing and everyone is so friendly. So many great places ot eat and shop near by. Go shop at the Publics two minuets away and cook out at the grills at Sand Cay. Very relaxing but plenty enough to do for the teens. Totally would recommend and we will be back again. Everything was just as promised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It is conveniently located by the beach, however the unit was not clean - the sheets were not even changed from the previous guests - they were full of hair and the pillows were just flipped over. There was a lot of hair on the floor in the master bath when we arrived. In the second bedroom we found cheerios under one bed and all kinds of things behind the dresser. The kitchen was outdated. Overall, we were disappointed with our stay and we left one day early. In addition to that, my daughter's eyes got very red and burning after swimming in the pool. Since we found out that the same cleaning company cleans all the units, I do not think that we will stay there again.
Owner's Response: I am mortified that you had this experience while staying in my condo. Immediately after you telephoned me I reported it to resort personnel and the Resort Manager. The Manager sent cleaning staff to you immediately so that they could address the situation. However, you would not allow them into the condo until sometime the following day. I am sure you had your reasons but as for the staff and me, we wished to rectify any issues right away so that your vacation could be as pleasant as possible. The swimming pool is cleaned and monitored regularly and maintained on a strict schedule. Due to the 4th of July holiday; there may have been more chlorine in the pool than usual. On the brighter side, you told me the kitchen was very clean and the resort and beach were very nice. As an owner and on behalf of the resort, I appreciate your candid input.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore, MD
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 2 great weeks at this condo. Website description was absolutely accurate. Apartment is well maintained and the owner was most helpful and even provided the list of the area restaurants and other places of interest. She also gave us very detailed driving and parking directions. No photo can reflect the beauty of this location. You just step off your porch and on the beach. We will certainly recommend this place to our friends and will try to come again for a longer stay.
Thank you so much
LB
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edmonton, AB
4

Unplanned Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We booked at the last minute; came down to Florida for a Jr. tennis tournament with our daughter from Canada. What we ended up with was one of the most restful vacations we have taken in years. The owner was very helpful and the booking was extremely easy. The condo was perfect; clean, well equipped, comfortable, and came with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. What we enjoyed most: morning coffees and evening cocktails on the patio along with the walks on the beach. Thanks, Marina. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Location, Location, Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have been a realtor for 25+ years. I have traveled all over Florida. This location is without a doubt, the best we have ever experienced. The beach was beautiful. The condo itself was amazing, too. Right on the beach!

Longboat Key, with it's proximity to Sarasota, is easily the prettiest part of Florida. Great restaurants are near by. A few miles to the south of the condo is St. Armand's Circle... great shopping and night life. A few miles north of the condo is Holmes Beach and Anna Maria Island. Both offer the feel of old Florida.

We are already planning to book this same condo again for both our spring and fall vacations next year.
The property is well managed, the owner(s) are wonderful to work with.

I can't say enough about the place, it's simply perfect. As relaxing as it gets! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home away from home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lawrence, KS
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second year staying at Sand Cay - Unit 117. We love it! With a young family, it is literally steps from the beach which makes it convenient to run back and forth to the condo when you need to do so. The condo is clean, well-maintained, and they have everything you could want in the kitchen. It couldn't be more convenient. The beach is really beautiful and natural with crabs, sea turtle eggs, and we have seen dolphins and manatees each year we have visited! We will go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marengo, Illinois
5

Incredible Condo and Gulf View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family was very comfortable in this nicely decorated beachfront condo. The kids loved the close proximity to the beach (about 75 steps) and all the flat screen TVs in the unit. My wife and I liked the comforable beds and relaxing on the beach in the resort's lounge chairs. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We made dinner out on the patio and watched the beautiful sunsets almost every night. This ground floor condo has a washer and dryers which was a big plus with a family of six. Next time we come, we will not pack as much stuff... the condo had everything we needed for a great family vacation. This place was a bargain and so much nicer than the previous week we spent at Universal Studios. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Gulf Front Ground Floor Condo - 75 feet to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87337vbi
+1 847-980-7187
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Southern Indiana
4

February family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a great time on our family vacation. The beach was close and clean and uncrowded in February. We could walk out our patio door and with a very short walk we were on the beach. The pictures of the condo are spot on with accuracy. Although, I would disagree that the kitchen is ready for a gourmet cook. We ate in quite a bit and the appliances and utensils are adequate, but hardly gourmet. We will return to Sandy Cay Resort. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are numerous. This section of Longboat Key is very nice for biking and also walking. I would definitely recommend this area for vacationing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear about the kitchen items not being as you had expected. Sometimes we have family groups who stay at Sand Cay which often means my kitchen items get relocated to other units. Once they're gone, I rarely get them returned. It is frustrating for owners like myself when large stainless steel pots, decorative plates and utensils go missing. We will be going to Sand Cay soon to review our kitchen amenities. Thank you for your comments.