Cherry Log cabin rental - View from back
View from back
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cherry Log Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

'Magnificent View' cabin is a privately owned and managed upscale mountain vacation rental home that is nestled high on a full wooded acre with year round mountain views and is approximately 4 miles from historic Blue Ridge, GA.

'Magnificent View' cabin is located at the very peak of Cherry Log Mountain offering majestic views of the Cohutta Mountain ranges and every amenity needed for ultimate fun and relaxation. The cabin borders national forest so you can relax and sit enjoy the hot tub with total seclusion. The large, wrap-around deck is 1000 square feet (half covered, half open) with two tables for enjoying a meal or cocktail outside, a gas grill, and a hot tub large enough for six adults. There are 3 TV's in the cabin all fully connected to the DISH network so you can catch your sporting events, find something for the kids, or watch your favorite movie at night.

Cherry Log Mountain is just a few miles south of downtown Blue Ridge where you can find something for the entire family. From exploring the quaint downtown shops, art galleries, antiques, and ice cream parlor to taking the train up into the Blue Ridge Mountains, downtown will keep you busy during the day. For the avid outdoor lover, Aska Adventure Area on Toccoa River provides hiking, biking, fishing, white water rafting, tubing, boating, and horseback riding.

I actually rented this three-year-old cabin over a year ago and once I saw the breathtaking views I decided to put an offer down. As soon as you cross the covered bridge at the bottom of the mountain you feel as if it were right out of a movie. I know you will enjoy it as much as I did and words cannot explain the beauty of waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee and gazing out over the mountain ranges and the vast national forest.

Enjoy the eight lakes (all within walking distance of the cabin) located on Cherry Log Mountain whether it be fishing for large mouth bass or just hiking around and taking in the scenery. Furthermore, there are also many trails on the mountain for the avid hiker and we frequently have deer and other wildlife come right up to the cabin. The Georgia brown bear can also be seen in the forest on occasion.

Please call and ask for Joe or send an e-mail. I check them once a day. Pet-friendly for well behaved and groomed pets.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 87326 in Cherry Log, Georgia

'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87326vb
+ 888-974-3023
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
5

Great Cabin in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent 3 days at this cabin for a quick getaway. The cabin is very clean, comfortable, and convenient to area attractions. The view from the deck is fantastic and the Cherry Log community in which the cabin is located is very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Greg. You are welcome back any time!
business
'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87326vb
+ 888-974-3023
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
5

Truly a Magnificent View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were so pleased with this rental. The listing photos are accurate but simply do not capture the beauty of the view from the back deck. It was glorious in the morning, with the mist rolling in the mountains; at mid day under a beautiful blue sky; and watching the sky change colors at sunset. We found many excellent hiking paths within an hour of the cabin, including the start of the Appalachian Trail near the spectacular Amicacola falls. We would hike or explore nearby Blue Ridge during the day then relax in the hot tub in the evening. Quiet, peaceful, charming....we look forward to visiting again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87326vb
+ 888-974-3023
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
4

Quiet, relaxing getaway with a beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I rented this cabin for a last-minute weekend getaway. We were looking for a quiet retreat to get away from the city (Atlanta), and that's exactly what we got. The cabin was very cozy and clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. The fireplace and grill worked perfectly, and the view is exactly as advertised. I was a bit disappointed that we couldn't use the hot tub - it had been left uncovered and was completely full of leaves and dirt. But, other than that, it was everything we hoped for, and I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87326vb
+ 888-974-3023
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
4

Peaceful but Dirty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I rented this cabin for a week as a retreat and upon entering the cabin was taken back by the strong smell of smoke in the cabin. I opened some windows and the back doors to air the cabin out and as I started putting my things away for the week I noticed that every room in the cabin was dusty. Cobwebs on just about every thing that hung on the walls and the floors were dirty and dustbunnies everywhere. I found a swiffer in the laundry room area and put a paper towel on it and cleaned the floors. Then once I dusted up the place a bit I finally felt like I could relax. Whoever Joe is paying to clean this place should be fired. There were also no closet doors. The doors were completely taken off and they were full of boxes and other things. Not such a welcoming feeling for someone who was going to be here a full week.

Those things aside tt was such a peacful stay. The hottub was amazing and the view was a great way to start each day w/ a cup of coffee. The beds are VERY soft and I found myself sleeping like a baby each night to the dead silence.

If you are renting this cabin, BRING A SHARP KNIFE! There are knives to cut up things for cooking but they are VERY dull. Bring full size flat bottom coffee filters. There is a coffee maker there that works just fine. There are plenty of pillows and blankets there. I would even bring your own queen size sheets if you can because the linens were kind of icky on the beds. There are also plenty of towels for after showers and hot tubs. Bring laundry detergent if you want to do laundry and some dishwashing soap for washing the dishes. There is a dishwasher there as well so bring that kind of soap if you choose to use it.

This was a great area for me to be in to decompress and retreat from a stressful few months. I would totally choose this mountain area again but would I choose this cabin again? Maybe if it would be cleaner and more welcoming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for both the kind words and for alerting us that the cabin was dirty. Being an out of town owner, I have to assume the cleaners are doing an excellent job unless I hear otherwise. So I do greatly appreciate the constructive feedback.

Regarding the smoke smell, the renters before you called me saying the smoke was having a tough time leaving the chimney. A chimney sweep was called in the week prior to your arrival and cleaned the entire thing. However, the smoky smell clearly had not completely left.

Once again, thank you for the comments and still giving 4 stars due to the peacefulness, the view, and the comfortable new beds. We would love to have you back and I will be having a call with my cleaning crew today.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87326vb
+ 888-974-3023
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
Fort Myers, Florida
5

What a wonderful find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a great getaway. We felt so much at home here. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Magificent View' Cabin, Seclusion, Privacy, Hot Tub, 8 Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87326vb
+ 888-974-3023
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
LaGrange, GA
5

The most relaxing and wonderful cabin we have ever stayed in..............

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place with us. The view is spectacular!! The cabin had everything we needed and more. We have rented many cabins but this one is the best by far especially since we only had to drive 2.5 hours from home. We are both teachers and needed this peaceful time so much. We spent the day in Blue Ridge and ate at Christy Lee's which was awesome and also visited Ellijay and Jasper. As of matter of fact, we enjoyed it so much, WE BOOKED FALL BREAK in October!! Yay!! Scarlett and Paul McClurg, LaGrange, GA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8