Keauhou townhome rental - View of NaHale & Beautiful Pacific Ocean
View of NaHale & Beautiful Pacific Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

VIDEO AVAILABLE ** Not the run of the mill unit. This was the BUILDER'S model with georgeous furnishings, BEST VIEW in complex for this section, NO road noise and NO pool noise. View the Magnificent sunsets across the ocean and the Kona Country Club Golf Course from this new gated 'Luxury' complex. Over 1700 square feet of living space plus the large Lanai.

3 Large Bedrooms and 3 Full Baths. Beautiful European kitchen with Granite counters. + Full Size Washer & Dryer + your personal BBQ on the Lanai. Comfortable, Peaceful, Elegant and Affordable.

This was the Builder's model home with all 'Designer' decor for your comfort and enjoyment. Come and enjoy our Paradise!

Keywords: SEE VIDEO

My favorite spot with many memories is Kona, Hawaii. I keep my up-scale vacation rental in as perfect as possible condition for your enjoyment. Your vacation memories are important to me. That's why I strive for the best!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2006

It's new, plush, great views, quiet, close to beach and has 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths and away from road noise..

3 full bathrooms, wow. Walk to shops, restaurants, beach. Be close to so much and enjoy the pool and sun too.

14 Reviews of Property 87282 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an amazing time at this condo. There were six adults and two children, so plenty of room for all of us. Great location, close to the best snorkelling place in Kona as well as the shopping center above us. The pool was awesome, our grandkids (8 & 4) had a great time. The condo was equipped with everything you need, with lots of beach towels, lawn chairs, bookie boards, noodles and sand toys. Rita was amazing, always answering any questions that I sent by e-mail or text promptly, cannot say enough about the great way that we were treated. We can't wait to go back and hopefully we can stay here again. Thanks again Rita for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Billings Montana
4

Great condo in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our 4th trip to the Big Island, first time to stay south of town. This condo has great amenities, nice selection of beach toys for kids, and it now has a pak n play crib. The location is ideal for close beach access and the good snorkeling spots to the south. The shopping center a 5 minute walk away has a pizza joint with gluten free pizza and pasta. The sushi bar happy hour there is amazing. It has a very nice grocery store, well stocked and reasonably priced (just no good wines). The Saturday morning farmers market has great breakfasts and fresh produce. I would have given 5 stars except Na Hale is not at all kid friendly. Lots of evil glares and passive aggressive comments from the ancient aged folks that must be residents. forget taking toddlers to the pool. We will definitely come back, just not until the grand kids are at least 12 years old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you had a problem with the little ones. I rent to lots of people with small children and your comment is the very first that I have ever heard from that didn't feel welcome with small children.

Please do comeback.
Rita
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Ottawa, Canada
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Na Hale O’ Keauhou is the perfect place in Hawai’i for a family stay. Our family –5 adults and 1 toddler – stayed for a week over Christmas. We found the unit clean, well equipped, and comfortable. Rita provided us with all the information one could need for tourism as well as local tips.
Great location: away from the town, yet not so far that you cannot jog to it if you feel so inclined, close to beaches, tennis courts and playgrounds, and with a nice swimming pool on site. Great place, great value. We recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Temecula, California
5

Our Big Island Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time! The Condo was exactly as described and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on the Lanai and using the pool/spa and fitness room. Shopping and the Farmers Market was a short walk. Rita was great and provided some excellent recommendations for places to visit and eat. We would definitely recommend the Condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Got it, Mary. Thank you so very much.
Really hope you can make it back in the near future.
Rita
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Port Moody, BC
5

Fantastic experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the start, Rita was extremely responsive & returned our calls immediately. She was helpful & kept in touch.

The property exceeded our expectations - the unit was exactly as represented. Spacious, with three full bedrooms, each with ensuites & walk in closets. Very quiet & clean.

On site amenities were fantastic - kids enjoyed the pool, mom enjoyed the well equipped fitness centre & immediate access to appropriate roads to run on. Grocery store, restaurants, drug store, medical centre all within a five minute walk.

We would not only recommend this home, but would return in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a great rental! This was a perfect vacation home for us. Very clean and classy. The unit was stocked with everything we needed, plus a few extras like a boogie board, some beach toys for kids, private deck with BBQ grill and nice lawn for the kids to play. The pool is just around the corner... easy walk for kids and grandparents. We walked up the hill to the grocery several times, which was very convenient to have close! There also was a RedBox, for movie rentals up there. We walked down the hill to a great snorkle beach a few times too (usually took the car to haul our gear, but the walk was fun and easy). Owners of the unit were great to work with and provided a few tips/suggestions for the area. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this unit!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Long Beach
5

Excellent Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Very quiet, clean and with all of the amenities you need. Great location- close to the market, the Fairwinds Snorkel Cruise launch area, and much more! Highly recommend, as the owner, Rita, is very accessible and quick to respond to any questions you may have. Look forward to returning here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Trina, thank you so much for the kind words. It makes such a difference in this economy, especially when people can see what others think. Thanks again and have a great summer and come back soon.
Rita
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
5

LOVED this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just got back from Kona and wanted to write a review as soon as possible. We LOVED this house! We had 5 adults and 4 children stay at this rental and everyone LOVED it! The house is well maintained, rooms/closets are big and bathrooms too. We LOVED the kitchen and made good use of it while we were there. The VIEW is AWESOME! We watched the sunset everyday from the Lanai and took lots of pictures. We loved how quiet the area was and how convenient it was (right next to a shopping center, movie theater and great restaurants & beaches). We have young children so we liked having the beaches nearby and they loved the KBExtreme Bowling Center as well at the Keahou Movie Theater. We are already booking this same house for our next trip to Kona! We cannot wait to go back! Working with Rita was really easy and everything went smoothly. We highly recommend this house to anyone who wants a nice and relaxing vacation! The pictures on VRBO is very accurate the house is exactly as shown in the pictures. We shared pictures we took on Facebook and all of our friends were amazed that we found such a nice place to stay while on vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Maile thank you so much for your kind review. I appreciate it so much. There is a lot of competition out there and I know not all are as nice as ours but your review will help put travelers at ease. Again thank you so much and next year will be here before we know it.
Rita
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Victoria, BC
5

Just like home with better weather!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent 9 days in March and really enjoyed this townhouse. Well equipped and spacious. We came with our son and family and found the three bedrooms with sep. bths worked extremely well and no noise, even with baby waking! Great quality building and furniture made us feel at home. Kitchen was wonderful and had lots of equipment for dining in. Huge closets really helped organized travel gear from suitcases etc. Pool and facilities were excellent, gym fabulous and appreciated. Would suggest updating TV and perhaps adding one to a bedroom as well.
Really appreciated the beach towels, beach chairs and toys. Left two more chairs there, so now 6! Neighbours were great as well. All round, we had a fabulous time and will recommend and return to this lovely home away from home.
We went to the Firenza fire luau at the Sheraton, which was great value and very pretty setting, wedding seating (round tables) and quite intimate and good show. Loved Ultimate Burgers in the strip mall near Ross store (all organic and island fresh). Hapuna beach still worth the trip (almost every day!- pack lunch) and we drove around the entire island and had the amazing calamari at Cafe Pesto in Hilo. As well, returned to our favourite restaurant, Don the Beachcomber at the Royal Kona Resort. You can't get a better view table than hanging over the beach! Great two for one dinners with bottle of wine included. Steaks at Costco are still the best as well. Found great second hand book store - Best Books, worth a shopping trip.
Condo also had lovely little group of books to use and share, left a few as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou 3 MASTER SUITES, SLEEP 10, Great OCEAN Views, CLOSE to BEACH, newer UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87282vbi
(916) 761-0837
Keauhou Kona Coast
Price, Utah
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family of 6 stayed at Rita's town home for 5 nights while on the Kona side of the Big Island. We couldn't be happier with our accommodations. The location was perfect. We were so happy not to be on the busy/noisy end of Alii Drive. The area was quiet and beautiful. It was nice being so close to the KTA store in the Keauhoe Shopping Center when we needed a few unexpected items and great to be so close to the Kahalu'u Beach Park, where we would dash for a quick early morning snorkeling trip before the crowds picked up. The size was perfect too. It was very difficult finding accommodations for a group our size, but this was spacious and we didn't feel cramped at all. It was also not easy finding a property that is this new and with air conditioning. My husband and I stayed in the downstairs bedroom, (almost as nice as the huge up-stairs, master bedroom) so we could get up early and drink our coffee on the lanai without waking the kids. We bar-b-cued on the lanai in the evening and swam in the pool nearly every night. The laundry was convenient and a necessity since we packed light. It is obvious Rita has tried very hard to make it as comfortable as possible. There were also a lot of misc. items in the garage for our trip to the beach. Boogie boards, cooler, pool noodles and children's floaties, etc. While we were on the Hilo side we stayed in a place that was less than desirable and it sure goes to show that not all places are as nice as the Na Hale O' Keauhou. I am so happy we stayed there. It made our trip! If we ever make it to back to the Big Island there is no question where we will be staying.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4