Bermuda cottage rental - Bougainvillea
Bougainvillea
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Bermuda Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Location, Luxury, Affordability near Church Bay - a snorkeler's paradise!

Bermuda, a small Island in the Atlantic featuring exquisite pink beaches, enchanting blue waters, old world hospitality and a vibrant culture, is home to two new beautiful studios.

With stunning views, a pool on the property and beach access across the road, Allamanda and Bougainvillea offer a casually elegant affordable alternative to Bermuda's expensive resort properties. On the grounds of a private home on the beautiful South Shore, within walking distance of The Reefs Club and the famous Fairmont Southampton Hotel with their restaurants, entertainment and sports options including tennis, scuba diving, golf, watersports, world class spas and more, there is plenty to see and do in the neighbourhood.

Located on a major bus route linking all other points on the island, Horseshoe Bay and quieter pink sand beaches are a scant 5 minutes away and Hamilton, the capital, and quaint Somerset Village are each 20 minutes away. There is also a moped rental shop within walking distance.

Details for Allamanda Studio, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

With a beach cottage décor that will make you feel like you have your own pool house, Allamanda is situated as a separate, self-contained fully air conditioned and heated studio accommodation. Including a comfortable Queen bed, a breakfast sitting area, and a modern bath with marble tile and glass shower, your entrance by the beautiful pool includes a patio just for you with a table and chairs (for 4) and a gas BBQ. Amenities include a kitchenette equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, electric kettle and coffee maker (with a deep freeze nearby for ice and frozen food storage), hair dryer, clothes drying rack, iron and board, clock radio, cable TV, complimentary WiFi and local phone. To top it all off, the breathtaking views of the turquoise Atlantic are just a few footsteps from your door! Suitable for a maximum of 2 adults, sorry this non-smoking property is not suitable for young children. Please also see Bougainvillea if more than one unit is required.

I grew up on the island and can't imagine calling anywhere else home! Each time I have a chance to welcome guests, whether 'newbies' or 'repeaters', I am reminded of just how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful place. Having the chance to share my beautiful island home is a wonderful treat for me...and hopefully for 'my' guests too!

I didn't choose Bermuda; Bermuda effectively chose me and I am so glad!

Perfectly located on Bermuda's South Shore with amazing water views and offering easy access to some of the world's most beautiful beaches, including Church Bay Beach and Horseshoe Bay, this is a charming property with many wonderful features. Although modern throughout in its conveniences, its architecture is traditionally Bermudian; from the open beamed ceilings to the feature fireplaces, it oozes warmth and character. And when you step outside, the pool beckons and the view is spectacular.

22 Reviews of Property 872594 in Bermuda

Allamanda
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 22 reviews
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Le Paradis Sur Terre - Heaven On Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Séjour agréable et merveilleux !
Cathy est une maîtresse de maison qui prend soin de ses hôtes.
Tout est parfait !
Nous reviendrons avec un grand plaisir !!!!!!
Pleasant And wonderful stay! Cathy is an absolute host amazing, she is so welcoming and helpful.
We will be back !!!!!!
Caroline & Barbara Montréal (QC) Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the perfect place to be on the lovely island of Bermuda. The cottage is located in an ideal location. It's close to the best views, beaches, and restaurants. The bus stops right outside the property, or you can rent a scooter around the corner. Church Bay is magnificent! My husband and I traveled all over the island and found we truly were in the very best spot. Cathy is a gem! We were taken care of from the time we stepped out of the airport, until we returned 5 days later. She is welcoming, friendly, and so very helpful. She will organize airport taxi service, make restaurant reservations, etc. Cathy takes good care of her guests. When you book the room, you will be sent emails with information about your stay. It felt like we were staying at a friend's home. I would highly recommend this property, which exceeded my expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Perfect spot in Southampton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely fell in love with this spot. The location was perfect for quick walk to the beach for a snorkel or a swim at one of the most perfect snorkel beaches in Bermuda, Church Bay,

Cathy has thought of everything in her appointments in this tidy bedroom cottage. Everything was just perfect from the minute we stepped off the prearranged van, to the last evening sitting by the pool, we loved every second and can't wait to return. After we left we stayed at the Fairmont Princess for two night but we both agreed we preferred staying at Cathy's perfect spot in Southampton. The melodic sounds of the tree frogs at night, to the pristine pool outside our door. Perfect vacation.
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our third visit, so obviously we like Allamanda! The location is amazing, the cottage is extremely comfortable and well maintained. Cathy provides everything you need to have a good time. We started and ended each day with a swim in the beautiful pool. Surrounded my mature planting, it is very private and the pool, like everything else, was spotless. After our morning swim and breakfast out by the pool, we took off on our scooters each day. Dinner was had back by the pool...wonderful local fish on the barbeque most nights. Bermuda is such a friendly place, we had a blast. Do yourselves a favor and book at Allamanda or Bougainvillea, you'll be glad you did!
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Home Sweet Bermuda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the second stay in as many years for my wife and I at Allamanda, and there will be more to come. We have been visiting Bermuda for a number of years, now, and after staying in several other fine guest houses we have found our favorite here. The location is one reason this property is so outstanding. We love being able to walk to Church Bay, which has world-class snorkeling. We also really love the access to all of the fantastic beaches up and down the South Road. Also, the property is very clean and comfortable. Allamanda is a cute little room with a comfy bed, a small table. The bathroom has a welcoming shower. There is a kitchen sink, a cupboard of tableware, and a refrigerator. There is a large closet, a dresser, a small TV, coffee maker, and a toaster oven, and the door opens up to the pool. It gets excellent light. My wife and I have a breakfast ritual of enjoying some homemade pastries (brought frozen to the island--there is a chest freezer you can access) and coffee by the pool each morning. It's just delightful to wake up slowly with something sweet while "Fred," the lizard shows off his colorful gullet. The most important part about Allamanda, though, is Cathy and her family. I can't recall ever meeting an impolite Bermudian, but Cathy goes out of her way to make your stay special. For instance, she remembered the exact date of our anniversary on our second stay. Then there was the time, during our first stay, when we were looking for a Bermudian cultural memento--the ceramic longtail ornament decorating many of the homes you see around the island--and Cathy not only found the one maker of these items on the island but picked one up to save our precious beach time. There was the time she introduced us to her neighbor in order to show us her lovely garden. We've had a number of good conversations with Cathy, her boyfriend, David, and her adult children. They're just good people and a good family. It's a pleasure to stay with them. They make you want to write a glowing review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Wonderful stay at Allamanda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation with Cathy at Allamanda. The listing description was accurate and the location was perfect for us as we wanted to be out of the city. We loved walking to Church Bay and spent several lovely afternoons snorkeling in the warm turquoise waters of Southhampton.
The transit system is very easy to use and we were able to visit all areas of the island without the danger of a scooter.
The property was clean, cozy, and well maintained and we will definitely be recommending Allamanda and Bougainvillea to friends and family looking for a relaxing stay in Bermuda.
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Wonderful, private vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We much prefer staying in timeshares rather than hotels, therefore, we were very happy to find Cathy and her lovely home instead of staying in a typical hotel and it was even better than a timeshare! Easy walk to beach and to two restaurants. Accommodations very clean and neat. The room has everything you need. Quiet, relaxing, private, peaceful! We breakfasted poolside and then went exploring the rest of the day. Will definitely return.
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at Cathy's in the Allamanda unit for 5 nights. We were on holiday for a week and unfortunately, she was booked for the first 2 nights of our stay. She was so helpful right from the beginning by recommending another property until we could check-in to Allamanda. Everything was great from the moment we arrived on the island! The property she recommended worked out perfectly for our first two nights and she even arranged to have our luggage picked up there on moving day so we could have the day to ourselves-what a smooth transition! The location of Allamanda is excellent-close to the nature trail, with a wonderful beach right across the street and a view of the ocean from the front yard (and the other available unit). The property is even better than the pictures reflect! We had transportation passes and the bus stops right in front of the property so getting around was a breeze. Cathy is such a helpful and gracious host. We won't hesitate to stay here again and have already made recommendations to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed at this special cottage as we were attending our daughter's wedding. We could not ask for anything better. Location was fine, room was beautiful, and definitely clean. And Cathy was excellent hostess.
Hopefully you will be lucky enough to arrive the day she is baking the chocolate chip cookies.
We will definitely return.

Lynne and Bob
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Allamanda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872594
+1441 5411158
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Affordable 5 Star Luxury Perfect Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
•Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, facilities, etc?

The listing was exactly as depicted on the website. It even surpassed our expectations! This was our second visit to Bermuda and we did an extensive search to find this property. The location was perfect in a stately home in an updscale neigbourhood, with the best of romantic Bermuda at the doorstep. The property was very spacious with elegant decor and a huge spa bathroom complete with large Jacuzzi tub and very large walk in shower, which is very unique for Bermuda. The grounds and pool were beautiful. The bustop was across the street, Church's Beach was across the street, and many fine restaurants were within walking distance. Very very private and in a quiet residential neighbourhood.

Was the property clean, was it well-maintained, etc?
The apartment was spotless with the highest quality linens and decor. The outside property was immaculate and beautiful with well maincured gardens and an exceptionally clean pool with sparking waters.

Did the owner provide good customer service?
Cathy was an outstanding professional, who provided support to questions as required.
She was highly dignified and respected our privacy and was friendly and welcoming in our encounters. It was a privilege to have the chance to meet Cathy and enjoy our stay in her beautiful home. She made us feel like Bermudians!

•Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?
Yes, I would recommend this to my family and friends. In fact, I already have. Amazing!! When we told people at the Reefs and other updscale hotels where we were staying so close to them and at such an affordable price they were very interested and impressed.
•What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike?
We thoroughly enjoyed the bus and touring in conjunction with the Ferries. Church Beach was fantastic for snorkeling and swimming! We loved walking to the Reefs for supper and dancing! We enjoyed Saturday nights dining and dancing at Henry the 8th's and loved the Lighthouse restaurant and view. The home is so accessible to the bus that we toured from one end... St. George's to Hamilton to the Dockyards several times in our 10 day stay and never ran out of exciting things to do!!
Thank you Cathy for an amazing time, and we look forward to returning again!
Thank you to the Bermuda folks who made us feel like we where at home in their beautiful country!
Helpful votes: 1/1