Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental - Double bedroom
Double bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Elegant restructured flat 4+2, 2 bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms

In downtown Rome, few steps from Piazza Navona, St. Peter’s and the Vatican, and from Spanish Steps, and in the heart of the roman shopping district, on the fourth floor of a prestigious building from the early 20th century, with elevator and doorman.

Recently and accurately restructured (cold/warm air conditioning), this apartment, elegantly furnished, is made of well separated rooms:

- two large double bedrooms (one of which with a small balcony), with all comforts;

- a large and cozy living room (with a double sofa-bed) and the fully equipped kitchen (dishes, accessories, dishwasher, washing machine, electric oven, etc.);

- two stylish bathroom, complete with showers.

The large rooms, each with its exclusive touch, with stucco decorations and four-meter high ceilings, fully cover the needs of just a couple, two couples, or of a family, for a comfortable and relaxing vacation.

It can accommodate from 3 persons up to a maximum of 6 people.

---

Walking distances:

Public transportation:

Piazza Cavour, Bus e Taxi stand (300 mt) 3 min

Via Crescenzio, Airport Shuttle Bus (300 mt) 3 min

Metro A (subway) “Lepanto” (600 mt) 5 min

Landmarks:

Castel Sant’Angelo (600 mt) 5 min

Piazza Navona (1,1 km) 10 min

St. Peter’s / Vatican Museums (1,2 km) 15 min

Spanish Steps / Pantheon (1,4 km) 15 min

Shopping:

Via Cola di Rienzo (250 mt) 3 min

Via Condotti / Via del Corso (1,2 km) 10 min

Details for Sant'Angelo Plus 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

The apartment, thanks to auburn and red tones framing all its own environments, radiates light and warmth and it is ideal for two couples wishing to share a vacation while maintaining their own independence, a family with children or for a group of friends. A lovely liberty-style veranda leads into a large living room, where there is a double sofa-bed, and a fully equipped kitchen area with a four-burner stove. From here you can access the spacious, equipped and comfortable master double bedroom (with Queen-size bed) and the bathroom with shower (which also includes a washing machine). A large and delicious suite, with double bed and private bathroom, is connected to the big living room of the apartment. It can accommodate from 3 persons up to a maximum of 6 people.
More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 872541 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Houston, Texas
5

Clean, Comfortable and Super Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this lovely apartment to celebrate Christmas and New Years in Rome. Giovanni (owner) is amazing and very helpful. He answered all of my email questions quickly before we booked the apartment and he even arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport. All the agreements and fees were up front and in writing. He met us at the apartment on the day we arrived and gave us an overview of the home.

The building is in the Prati part of Rome which is very near the Vatican. We chose this location to be in more of a neighborhood as opposed to with all of the tourists in hotels. That being said we were able to get to all of the sites with 15 to 20 minutes of walking. We walked home very late most nights and never worried for our security.

The apartment itself is very comfortable and was more than enough space for my wife and I. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed. The bedroom windows have wooden shutters that can block almost all of the light. We really appreciated this while dealing with jet lag! Everything is clean and well maintained. The apartment is on the 5th floor and there is an elevator that works great for hauling luggage or shopping.

There is a neighborhood market close by to stock up the pantry and many cafes to chose from and enjoy an espresso. We had no trouble finding delicious food choices all around as well.

This location really gives you the feeling that you are a citizen of Rome as opposed to a tourist, but you can still get to all of the sites very quickly and easily. Giovanni is a very conscientious owner and you can tell he takes great pride in his apartment and his high level of customer service.

I would rate this 6 stars if I could and would not hesitate to recommend this location and Giovanni to any friends and family considering a trip to Rome.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Outstanding apartment with a warm welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in the this apartment over Thanksgiving weekend. We had 4 adults and 2 children (ages 10 and 13). We found the apartment easily and it was a short 5 minute walk from the SIT bus stop (direct 6 euro transport from the FCO airport). Giovanni greeted us on arrival and gave us a short orientation to the neighborhood. There is a small supermarket nearby which was very useful. He gave us a tour of the apartment and its features. He sat down with us and went over a local map and pointed out nearby attractions. He provided us with his cell phone number to call if we had any problems. He was a very welcoming host. We provided the remainder of our payment and a security deposit, which he promptly returned upon checkout.
One of the bedrooms had its own bathroom. The other bathroom is located off the kitchen. The kids slept comfortably on the pull out couch in the living room. Each bedroom had closet space and luggage racks set up to set a piece of luggage on. We enjoyed the use of the small kitchen with fridge and stocked it with water and snacks from the local supermarket nearby. There were plates, cups, silverware, pots, and pans. There is a washing machine if you need to use it. The water pressure is low but the building is over 100 years old so that is expected. The apartment has been renovated and is very nice. There is a small elevator to carry luggage up to the apartment. The front door of the building is staffed with a doorman and is very secure. The neighborhood is safe and there are plenty of ristorantes and cafes nearby. The nearest metro stop is Lepanto, which is about a 8 minute walk from the apartment. We easily walked to the Vatican, Castel San'Angelo, and the Spanish Steps as well. We have stayed at apartments throughout Europe and Casa Visconti is one of the best. The fast and courteous email along with the warm welcome from Giovanni is an important quality when renting accomodations. Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
London, UK
5

Excellent spacious apartment - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent location, easy to walk everywhere in Rome. Quiet at night in a genteel neighbourhood. The apartment was super clean, very comfortable beds (very firm) - looks just like the pictures. . Very spacious allowing for a family to not feel cramped. We loved the original art on the walls, the tall ceilings and the privacy (no road noise). Giovanni was welcoming and arranged car service from the airport. We highly recommend this comfortable and convenient apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Beautiful Apartment in Super Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment was recommended to us by our daughter who enjoyed a week there a couple of years ago. It didn't disappoint. My husband, my brother and I spent a wonderful week in this charming apartment. Its versatile floor plan allowed my brother the privacy of a large bedroom/en suite with separate entrance, and to join my husband and I for meals and relaxing together.

Everything we needed was provided. Full washing facilities: washing machine, iron, ironing board (no dryer, but a large portable clothesline with pegs); dishwasher; fully equipped kitchen (if one could be bothered cooking with all those wonderful restaurants and delis a few steps away from the front door). The furnishings were elegant, comfortable and the apartment spotlessly clean.

And, NOT least, free and strong WiFi connection to all our electronic gadgets.

The location was perfect for us. The area was not clogged by tourists; the many shops and restaurants suited us exactly. We were able to walk to many famous sites and catch the metro to those a bit further afield. In the evenings we strolled by the Tiber where there were market stalls and entertainers.

Giovanni is an excellent host; emailing us detailed instructions to make sure we found the place; meeting us on arrival, explaining everything we needed to know (including how to work the beautiful, antique lift) and where all the best eating places are. He also organised our transport back to the airport after an all too short visit to Rome.

I would certainly recommend this apartment to family and friends; indeed I hope to return there myself in the not too distant future!

Jo Bennett (jbennett@joeb.com.au)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Cozy, Central Loc, Convenient and Best Host!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very fortunate to find Casa Visconti. We stayed here for 4 nights -- our first time in awe-inspiring Rome! The location was very central and convenient-one can take a leisurely walk to St. Peters Basilica, while walking through a major road, lined with many stores and cafes. The apartment is near Castel Sant'Angelo, and one can also walk to Plaza Navona, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. There is easy access to the metro as well.

The apartment was clean and orderly. The high ceilings added to the spaciousness and elegance of the place, and aptly decorated. We were comfortable throughout our stay. We were not able to use the kitchen facilities—by choice—as we ate out all the time for all meals. But should you decide to ‘eat in’ there will be sufficient amenities for your use.

Very safe location. Every day we came back close to midnight and we felt safe all the time in our walks.

The owners, Giovanni and Paola, were truly a pleasure to deal with, right from the beginning when contracts were being drawn and throughout our entire stay. Giovanni was consistently responsive to EVERY inquiry I sent by email. Every question I sent was answered promptly and with careful detail---I really appreciated this. We emailed back and forth about arrangements, directions to the place, and he even sent information about the best train to take to get from Venice to Rome.

Giovanni welcomed us at the doorstep upon our arrival and first oriented us to directions for the major sites in Rome. He showed us the apartment—how to operate the lift (which was nifty at a hundred years old—but worked just perfect!). He also made suggestions for good chocolate, wine and cheese shops, as well as good restaurants. He was available by email or text throughout our stay.

Giovanni personally made the airport transfer for our early morning flight at 6:45 am—He drove from his house to pick us up at 4 am promptly and got us safely to the airport on time. He was a pleasant person to speak with –he felt more of a family host than just a mere proprietor.

It was a very pleasant first time visit to Rome, albeit too short a stay. Four days is a bit cramped, but we made the best of those four days and saw the major sites. We would not have stayed anywhere else and would come back again and stay here if given the chance. We would highly recommend Casa Visconti! Thank you, Giovanni and Paola for a wonderful stay!

-Cristina and Reo
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Spacious, Very Clean, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great apartment! Location was convenient to the Vatican, Castel St. Angelo, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Patheon all within a 15-20 minute walk through Old Rome! Subway 5-10 minute walk. Many restaurants, groceries, produce within a short walk. Giovanni was very helpful through the rental process and during the week. When we arrived, he was there and check in was very efficient. You can walk everywhere in Rome. We stayed there with our 2 teenage sons, age 16-18, nice neighborhood! The boys walked home one night without us, while we shopped. Large refrigerator and freezer, well stocked kitchen for cooking-if you choose. I highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Beautiful apartment in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful 5 days in the heart of Rome. Giovanni was extremely helpful from our initial enquiry email, through to checking out. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and beautifully presented. It is set in a traditional 100 year old Roman building, complete with old fashioned cage lift with a sofa! The building is very secure, with a daily porter, and once inside the apartment it feels more like being in a large hotel suite - but with the added bonus of a kitchen, living & dining area. The local area is brilliant and we spent much time in the pasticcheria, and local shops buying cheese, meat & wine at very reasonable prices. This apartment is in a perfect location (10 minutes to the Vatican, 15 to Piazza Navona), we walked everywhere and conveniently the shuttle bus to Rome Fiumicino airport leaves from just around the corner. Great value for money in the centre of Rome, we will definitely recommend Giovanni's apartment to friends and family, and will return ourselves!

Grazie Giovanni!
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Very Welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment and building were clean, quiet, welcoming, and plenty big for 2 people. All of the accommodations were comfortable. The location was excellent! Very close to the Vatican and most other major attractions of Roma were within reasonable walking distance. We also cannot say enough about the apartment manager, Romeo. He met us on the curb in front of the apartment and made us feel as though we were his personal friends. He was available if we had questions and made some excellent recommendations for sights and restaurants around the city. If he comes to our area in the US (as we know he plans to) he would be welcome in our house like family. When we return to Roma we will stay here again.

Jon and Julie
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
4

A wonderful flat in a beautiful neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A wonderful apartment (1 bedroom) with all the amenities and right in the middle of everything you want to see in Rome. The old lift is charming and works like a charm, security never in question and walking all over Rome we never felt unsecure. If you have any questions to ask, ask Romeo he'll get you the answer, what a wonderful experience in April 2013. Thank you Romeo, Giovanni and Paolo!
business
Splendid apartment, comfortable and centrally, between St. Peter - Spanish Steps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872541
+39 0761612003
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Mante, Tamaulipas, MEXICO
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed Rome staying in this apartment. The location is great. We did not use public transportation, we did everything walking. The apartment was clean and we were really grateful that Giovanni took the time to give us excellent recommendations. The details in the apartment were great.
Excelente opción. El área donde esta situado el departamento es muy segura. No necesitamos de transporte público mas que para ir al Coliseo, pero de ahi en fuera todo lo conocimos a pie y estuvo muy bien. Giovanni se toma el tiempo de darte muy buenas recomendaciones.