Sitges Town apartment rental - Apt1-ROMANTIC: Living room
Apt1-ROMANTIC: Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Sitges Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
These apartments face the sea, with great views and guests can hear the waves

These amazing apartments are located in a small complex on a fabulous spot right on the water's edge. Its amazing location allow our guests to hear the waves crashing against the rocks below the apartments. You will enjoy as well the large swimming pool within the complex. Free parking.

A lovely beach is accessible by foot path in just 4 minutes walk.

Sitges glamorous port is very close (7 minutes by foot) and offers a wide variety of bar, cafes and fabulous restaurants. Downtown Sitges is a 15 to 20 minute walk or a 5 minute drive.

WE SPEAK ENGLISH

Details for Apt. 1 ROMANTIC 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

Apartment 1 - ROMANTIC: 80 sqm-up to 4 people. This luxurious two floor's apartment faces the sea with an amazing scenery. Its construction replicates a castle turret, circular in shape, allowing a 180 degree view of the sea, the beach and the marina. On the lower floor there is a master bedroom with a king size bed and its own bathroom. On the top floor there is a large and comfortable lounge with 2 sofa bed, cosy balcony, fully equiped kitchen and bathroom.

10 Reviews of Property 872271 in Sitges Town, Spain

Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
5

The Romatic Suite is everything and More!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful location!! You have the panoramic cliff side views of the Mediterranean Ocean from every floor of this fabulous well appointed condo. From the wonderful Spanish art work, to the space and amenities of this well equipped condo, we lacked nothing. Ramon is an absolute wonderful host. All his recommendations on dining, wineries, sightseeing where absolute great! We had a wonderful time walking into town each day, visiting the beaches, shops, tapas bars, etc. The train is a short 25 min walk and can take you to the center of Barcelona or other nearby towns to explore. We would most highly recommend an enjoyable stay in the Romantic Suite. You will be soothed by the waves lapping under your balcony, the warm sunrises filling the sky to the serene sunsets as you watch fishing and sail boats go by. What a way to relax!! We hope to return on our next trip to Europe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara and Mike for your kind words. I hope to see you back soon. You will be always welcome !!
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
5

Stunning Romantic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely loved our stay at the Romantic apartment! Everything is within walking distance, but far enough away that we still felt secluded. The grocery store was a 10 minute walk and the pretty little town of Sitges is just a 20 minute walk along the water, where there were multiple great restaurants and bars. The marina, with its own array of restaurants and bars, was even closer and a fun place to be at night. Ramon was extremely helpful and hospitable, we really enjoyed meeting and chatting with him. Relaxing on the balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and enjoying the ocean breeze was our favourite past time after spending the day chilling on the beach, just a 5 minute walk away. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and hope to return to Sitges again soon! This was, by far, our favourite part of our entire 3 week trip to Europe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
5

Relaxing vacation with amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 4 (2 young boys) just returned from a week staying at this apartment in Sitges. It was a lovely vacation. The views from our balcony were gorgeous, peaceful and like nothing we had ever seen. The complex is kept up v well. My children really enjoyed the pool. The walk to the beach was v short, beach was v nice, but v crowded on weekend. Marina is right next door as well with many amazing restaurant options. And most importantly, Ramon was such a pleasure to deal with. We travelled from the states with v little Spanish, so he was v helpful in our travel plans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
5

Romantic is a delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
'Romantic' is a delightful apartment in a great location. It is as good as the photographs suggest and the description is accurate. The standard of furnishing, audio and electrical equipment is high and the place is nicely decorated with interesting art on the walls. The place is very well equipped. It has everthing you need and more.
The location is stunning and close to a good beach and restaurants. The 20 minute walk along the coast to the centre of Sitges is pleasant and mostly well-lit at night. The train service from Sitges to Barcelona is frequent, efficient and pleasant. There is no need to hire a car provided you are up to a 20 minute (slightly hilly) walk.
The owner is friendly, charming and helpful.
We would certainly recommend this apartment and Sitges to couples and young families as a great destination for a holiday in October. We intend to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
West Midlands, UK
5

Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Gorgeous property and location worth the extra 15 min walk from the centre of Sitges. Highly recommended for those seeking a bit of luxury and the opportunity to get away from the hustle and bustle but with easy access to it. Very friendly and helpful owner.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
New York, New York
5

fantastic spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We decided on Punta Gaviota and Ramon for a large pan-continental family get together this February, coming from both New York and various parts of Europe. We stayed at Casa Del Mar, six adults and two small children. It was a bliss: the big terrace right above the sea, afternoon naps with waves hitting the rocks righet beneath the window, great seaside walks to Sitges, easy access to roads and trains via car... It is a 10-15 minute walk to the center of town, but that was a great thing for us. You can get there in 5 minutes by car. Barcelona is 30 minutes away. Sitges at this time of year is fantastic -- quiet, not busy, calm and pretty! Will go back.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Loved the Romantic unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We live in landlocked Calgary and wanted to enjoy a seascape view. The Romantic flat was perfect as we could look out to the water even from the bed.

A couple of things to note: the apartment complex sits by itself on the edge of the sea. A five minute walk down an unlit pathway will get you to the Port of Aiguadolç, another 10 or 15 minute stroll will get you to Sitges, or walking over the train tracks via a foot bridge will bring you to a roadway where by car or taxi you can easily get to Aiguadolç or Sitges.

The train tracks run right behind the building. You can hear the trains passing, although we did not find it disturbed our sleep as the noise is more of a rumble than anything sharp.

Ramon sent us a map detailing how to get to Punta Gaviota. We brought a copy with us and it was very useful. While taxi drivers in Sitges know where the flat is, taxi drivers from elsewhere needed the map.

For us, the fact that the flat is a bit removed from the centre of Sitges was a bonus. We had spent 10 very busy days in London and Madrid prior to arrival and want a bit of down time. The flat was bliss. We could sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and a book, and just enjoy the sun and sea. We wandered into Sitges to explore and enjoyed the numerous very good restaurants. On days when we wanted to go into Barcelona, it was easy to walk to the train station and be in Barcelona in a little over 30 minutes, depending on which train we caught.

We found the kitchen very well equipped. We used it to prepare breakfasts and a few times, a light dinner after having big lunches. The king sized bed in the bedroom was comfortable. The two bathrooms, because of the two levels, was very convenient. The washer and dryer worked very well as did the dishwasher. The flat is well decorated including paintings done by Ramon. The photos are very accurate in showing a beautiful flat.

While the flat is very spacious, we think it is best for just two people. There is ample sofa bed space but it is in the middle of the living area and would mean disturbing anyone sleeping there.

For city hustle and bustle, we would not recommend this flat, but for a relaxing time in beautiful surroundings with easy access to town and city, we would highly recommend it. Ramon was very charming and willing to help, although we had no problems requiring his assistance.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

"Romantic" Unit Experience

"Romantic" Unit Experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our second January and February in this fabulous apartment. Last year we stayed 5 weeks; this year three weeks. We rarely return to the same location several years in a row, but Ramon's exceptional unit and the town of Sitges deserve many more return visits. With January and February weather almost always sunny and between 10 and 16 degrees, we find this to be perfect for hikes around Sitges and Barcelona, which is only a 2 euro, 35 minute train ride away. The "Romantic" unit on two levels, with two full bathrooms is truly spectacular. Overhanging the Mediterranean, it is a mere 20-minute seaside walk to the town centre and to the train station. Ramon's attentiveness to our every need and question, make the stay even more special. The proximity to Barcelona is a treat. Typically, we would explore around Sitges and Barcelona on alternate days. Even after 8 weeks of doing this there is much left to see and do. We love the wonderful boutique restaurants in Sitges, many by the seaside, with comfortable outdoor dining, even in winter. The coffee/pastry shops are worth a daily mid-morning stop. Shopping is wonderful and very inexpensive, with hardly a tourist in sight in the winter months. We love Ramon's accommodation, the town of Sitges, and Barcelona. We intend to return often. On our next trip we intend to include our daughter and her family and put them up in one of Ramon's other units in the same complex. He has four to choose from. Anyone making one of Ramon's units and Sitges their holiday home will not be disappointed. It's much better than the touristy Costa del Sol.

Peter and Gaye, Victoria, BC, Canada
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
4

Wunderbarer Platz

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wir waren für knapp 6 Wochen an diesem wunderbaren Platz. Die Wohnung gemütlich, der Blick fantastisch, der Vermieter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und der schönste Weg, den man sich vorstellen kann in die wirklich reizvolle Altstadt. Wer seine Ruhe haben möchte und dennoch in Schlagdistanz zum quirligen Leben in Sitges sein möchte, ist an diesem Platz gut aufgehoben. Wer weiß, vielleicht kommen wir wieder.
Lydia und Georg
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Apt. 1 ROMANTIC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872271a
Sitges Town Sitges
5

INCREÍBLE TERRAZA DEL MAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Pudimos disfrutar dos días en este fabuloso apartamento y estuvimos de lujo. Es muy acojedor y cómodo con perfectas vistas al mar.
Vamos a repetir seguro porque vale la pena disfrutarlo de nuevo.
Mil gracias al propietario que nos trató estupendamente.
Helpful votes: 2/2