Putney & Wandsworth apartment rental - Eat-in Family Kitchen
Eat-in Family Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Putney & Wandsworth Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Perfect For Families; Tube & 2 Large Supermarkets a 2 Minute Walk Away!

Prices starting at just £161/night!

Looking for stylish and comfortable accommodation for a city break in London? Holiday Rentals London.com offers a variety of self-catering apartments in Balham. Contact us to make a reservation or find out more.

**********

See Wicked At The Victoria Apollo Theatre in 2013 & 2014

12 minutes from Byrne Garden!

**********

To visit Buckingham Palace take the direct train to Victoria Station (12 minutes).

**********

In the middle of Nappy Valley, the perfect place for a family vacation and kids of all ages!

**********

Ground Floor Apartment in the Heart of Balham

Comfortable Furnishings

FreeView TV & DVD/Wi-Fi

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Comfortable, Safe, Convenient

Professionally Managed with a Personalised Approach

**********

80 square metres (860 square feet). 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom.

**********

Bedrooms:

Bedroom 1 has a double bed

Bedroom 2 has 2 sets of single bunks, sleeping 4

**********

Bathroom: Modern bathroom; standalone bath with separate walk-in shower.

**********

Lounge:

Sofa, Converts to a Comfortable Sofa Bed

Second Sofa

**********

Kitchen

Eat-In Kitchen

Large Load Washing Machine

Large Load Tumble Dryer

Dishwasher

Very Well Equipped

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 872031 in Putney & Wandsworth, United Kingdom

30% off February Sale! Ground Floor Home Near Tube With Private Entrance
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 5 reviews
business
30% off February Sale! Ground Floor Home Near Tube With Private Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872031
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful stay in London

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013 (TripAdvisor)

Our stay was wonderful with comfortable accommodations. We were met upon our arrival by Mike who accompanied us to the flat. While there he took time to explain everything about the flat, the surroundings, including restaurants, and getting to London on the tube. One thing that stood out about the flat was that he had a folder that covered all the topics he had spent with me about in the event I forgot. In addition, about half way during our stay we were contacted by Mike in person, as well as Julie via email making sure everything was going well. Our accommodations were perfect. Very clean flat with all the necessary items to make the stay just right. The neighborhood has everything you need...great restaurants with a variety of food to choose from, two grocery stores, a park near by to jog, and the tube is convenient as well. About a three minute walk to flat from tube.

I highly recommend this flat for your stay while in London. Mike and Julie are great and would definitely stay there next time in London.

Ease of booking 5/5
Directions to the property 5/5
Key pickup/access to the property 5/5
Overall condition 5/5
Quality of bedding/mattresses 5/5
Kitchen/utensils quality 5/5
Cleanliness of bathroom 5/5
Quality of facilities/amenities 5/5
Service 5/5

Liked best: Clean accommodations and surroundings...grocery, restaurants and tube
Liked least: Several stops to get to central London

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
The property was "as advertised".
I recommend the location.
The property was a good value for the price paid.
The property provided wifi/internet access.
My security deposit was returned on time.
business
30% off February Sale! Ground Floor Home Near Tube With Private Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872031
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Location For London

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hi Julie
The stay was great, no complaints at all, for a family with 4 kids fernlea was perfect. Also loved Balham close to train station and shops/ restaurants etc. great location for London would definitely recommend to anyone.
thanks Jenny
business
30% off February Sale! Ground Floor Home Near Tube With Private Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872031
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
4

Friendly service with great central location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The manager Julie was very friendly and she arranged for Mike to meet us at the apartment. They were both reachable whenever I had a question or needed assistance. The apartment was neat and clean and the location is excellent. We noticed that not too many places have a private front door and having one here was great as it made it feel private.
business
30% off February Sale! Ground Floor Home Near Tube With Private Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872031
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Our 6th stay in Balham

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed again in June 2013 for our 6th time in Balham. We have stayed in a few different apartments with Julie. We have been to Fernlea Garden 3 on two occasions and this is our favourite apartment. All apartments are great but we like this one the best because it is on the ground floor. The price you pay is more than reasonable for a family. The bunk room has 2 sets of bunks and even though we have just 2 children the extra set of bunks meant that there weren't any arguments on who got the top beds! We will definitely come back again in October or November as we do every year now. Thank you Julie & Mike for your kind hospitality once again. Barry, Melissa, Cory and Chanelle.
business
30% off February Sale! Ground Floor Home Near Tube With Private Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p872031
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

very well located apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We (2 adults, three kids) appreciated our stay very much. Spacy apartment, very close to the underground, nice restaurants around.
Balham is nice area for young people with kids and close to the City.
Mike and Julie were very friendly landlords!
Helpful votes: 2/2