Central Nice apartment rental - welcome
welcome
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Central Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Central city apartment

Our quiet and bright apartment is situated in the heart of the city of Nice.

The apartment can sleep six people: it is comprised of two bedrooms with double beds (160cmx200cm) and a sleeping facility in the living room (140cmx190cm).

The main part of the apartment is open space including kitchen, living room and a walk-in dressing, where you can stow away all your luggage. Cable TV, wireless network, and a washing machine are available; the toilet and bath room are conveniently separated.

The apartment is on the 4th floor,and there is an elevator in the building.

Please note that smoking in not allowed in the apartment.

From the apartment it is only a five-minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais, on the beach front. Likewise you only walk a couple of streets to get to the pedestrian area with restaurants and major shopping areas of Nice.

You do no need for a car to enjoy Nice or the rest of the Riviera. The train station is less than ten minutes away, with direct services to the airport , Cannes,Monaco, Italy.

You have a two minute walk if you want to catch the tram way on Avenue Jean Medecin.

Here is a copy of our rental terms and contract:

Terms and conditions & Rental contract

25 rue Paul Déroulède, Nice

Welcome to our apartment. You will be welcomed on arrival by us, and we will give you the keys and show you around in the apartment. You'll also get our phone numbers so you can contact us if problems arise during your stay.??The price per week or per day is including bed linen and towels (2 per person).

Beach towels are not included. The end of stay cleaning will be included in the total rental amount proposed to you.

To confirm your reservation we ask for a reservation deposit of maximum 25 % of the rental amount. The payment of the reservation deposit will be considered as your acceptance of the “Terms and conditions & Rental contract for 25 rue Paul Déroulède, Nice” .

An e-mail with a signed confirmation of your reservation period and your payment of the deposit, will be returned to you as soon as your payment has been received.

The balance is due two weeks before the start of your holiday.

Reservations made less than two weeks before the date of arrival; the full rental price is due at the time of the reservation.

On arrival we ask for a damage deposit check of 300 euros. The check will be returned to you on your departure day if everything is in order. In case of damage, please contact us as soon as possible so that the damage can be evaluated together. The check will never be cashed in without your knowledge.

We accept bank transfers, french checks and paypal and cash. Please note that i ask for a participation fee of +3 on paypal payments to cover a part of the paypal fee. This fee is to be added to the amount before transferred by paypal.

Cancellation:?Reservation deposit: Cancellation more than 6 weeks before the rental period, a fee of 50 euros for refund and administation fees will be charged, the rest amount of the deposit will be refunded.

Reservation deposit is non-refundable if you cancel less than 6 weeks before the rental period.

Cancellation less than two weeks before rental period, a cancellation fee of 200 euros will be charged and the rest amount will be refunded.

Check-In: The apartment is promised ready to latest 15 hours day of arrival.

Departure: 11 am on departure day.

We try to be flexible and facilitate earlier arrivals and later departures. This will depend on the time needed for preparation of the apartment after the previous guests. If there are no previous guests leaving the apartment on your arrival day, the apartment is of course available for you earlier than the promised check in time. Likewise for the departure day, later departure can be agreed when there are no guests arriving the same day.

Please note that this is a non smoking apartment.

A copy of this contract will be presented on arrival to be signed.

Thank you for your understanding.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 871826 in Central Nice, France

Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

Excellent apartment. Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The communication was excellent throughout, making all the costs and arrival details very clear. The apartment was easy to find and sits on the fourth floor above a very good bakery (there is a lift!). The layout is good with two comfortable double bedrooms and the apartment is fully equipped including a washing machine. It was a two minute walk to the high street and less than ten minutes to the old town and the station. I would recommend staying here to anyone, thank you for a great stay.
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
4

A wonderful apartment.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We (5 close girlfriends) had a lovely stay in this apartment. Well equipped with comfy beds and very clean. It is a light, airy and spacious apartment in a super location. Close to fabulous shops, the sea AND above a bakery. What more could you ask for? A friendly, helpful owner.... It has that too! I would recommend to friends and couples alike.
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
4

Nice, clean apartment with lot of space and light.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Apartment is very clean, spacious and at great location. It does not have A/C but it does not really need it. Owner was very friendly and she provided every information that we asked for. Her associates Azelma and her husband were great, also friendly and attentive.
Only two things we didn't like. There were not enough towels - one very small for hands and face, and one medium for after shower - per person. We found out at the end of the stay that we could ask for more towels. Second thing was very loud noise from the street (motorcycles). Since we had to sleep with opened windows, we were woken up very early and every morning by that noise.

We would recommend this apartment, and especially the owner and her associates to everybody who would like to spend some time in Nice.

Sincerely,

Lile, Zlaja, Lav i Sandra
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

Great Apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A great apartment in a great location to get around Nice and the Old Town. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and well equipped for either a short or a longer stay. The free WiFi was an additional bonus. We stayed for 4 nights (three people), greeted on arrival and made to feel "at home". We would definitely advise friends and others to make use of this apartment in the future. Equally we will seek to return when we are next in Nice. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Regards John H.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

Perfect Getaway Home in Central Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family had the opportunity to stay in this wonderfully-sized apartment in Central Nice for Grand Prix week. The apartment easily accommodated 3 adults and a baby with room to spare. Having the bathroom separated is quite nice as well. At night the street is near silent, which allowed us to sleep with the windows open.

Upon arrival with a ton of luggage, we were pleasantly surprised to find the building had a small elevator, as the apartment is on the 4th floor. The only amenity we wish the apartment had was a laundry dryer. There is a laundry washer, just no dryer.

As for proximity to various places:

A walk to the pedestrian zone (shops/restaurants/etc) was five minutes. The beach took an additional 5 minutes.

The train station is a 5 minute walk away. And a nice Casino grocery store is literally 1 minute from the apartment.

We found the owner very pleasant and helpful and will definitely return to this apartment on our next trip to Nice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

our week in nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we have spent a very nice week in nice and this flat was a beautiful place to return to every evening. the owners are very nice people and a clean place as well as free wifi and a lot of kitchen supplies were provided. the flat is located pretty conveniently with a super market, a tram station, the place masséna and the beach near by. however if you plan to stay longer i would recommend the pass 7 jours or something of that sort for public transport. there is a lignes d'azur office at place masséna but you can also buy whichever pass or ticket you require directly at the airport. all in all i would definetely recommend staying at this place for everyone. not to forget about the boulangerie downstairs on the ground floor!
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

Our Week in Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have spent a very nice week in Nice and this flat was a beautiful place to return to every evening. Free wifi as well as lots of kitchen supplies were provided and the owners are very nice people. The flat is located very conveniently with a super market, tram station, place masséna and the beach near by. This way it is easy to get around but I would recommend the 7 day pass for public transport (15€) if you plan to stay longer (there is a lignes d'azur office at place masséna but you should also be able to buy whatever pass or ticket you would like directly at the airport). Also not to forget there is a boulangerie downstairs on the ground floor!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

More than perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My mother, sister and me had the perfect stay in this beautiful appartement. It's classy, clean and cosy. The kitchen is a great place to cook, the bedrooms -and also the bed in the living room - let us sleep tight. The location of the appartement could not be better. Just a couple of minutes to walk to the beach and to the shops and also to some very nice restaurants.
But especially: We have never met appartement-owners as nice as Philippe and Guro.
We would love to come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
5

Excelent Apartment in Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a greatful time in Nice especially bacause of this apartment. It was clean and modern. The renter were friendly and helpful. I guess I will come back next year.
business
Take a 'Nice' break, French Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871826
+33 0661462420
Central Nice Nice
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I booked this apartment in Nice because it was perfect for our needs. The owner, Guro, mailed us back immediately giving further information about the apartment and answering any questions we had. I knew from the first email that I liked and trusted the owner even though I had never met her.

We travelled as a family with two boys aged 13 and 17. We needed a central location where they were safe and my eldest son could do his own thing and also revise for upcoming exams in a tranquil environment.

The apartment really was perfect. It is situated 5 minutes from the main beach (we strolled by Chanel and Louis Vuitton to reach the sea!). If you turn right out of the apartment and walk a few minutes it brings you to a street which reminds me of a mini Oxford Street in London with every shop you will ever need. If you walk a few minutes away from the beach from the apartment you get to a gorgeous area which is incredibly French and slightly bohemian with wine bars and tiny shops. The apartment has a bakery below it and a Casino supermarket across the street. There are also fabulous restaurants within a 3 minute walk too. The apartment itself is incredible, so bright, clean, very quiet and spacious and we were met on arrival. Just the perfect week away. Thank you Guro. I wish everyone who rented apartments were as wonderful as you! Just faultless. I wish we were still there.