Central Park North apartment rental - 3 Bedroom, living room
3 Bedroom, living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Central Park North Apartment Rental Photos and Description
private apartments with full accommodations

You are in Manhattan, 10 minutes away from Times Square and Columbus Circle, 15 -20 minutes from Soho, Chelsea, The Village, Tribeca, Chinatown, just a 2 minute walk from 4 major express and local subway lines and a 15 minute walk to Columbia University. The perfect vacation home for friends and family. Around the block you will find the brand new Harlem ALoft W-Hotel, the legendary Apollo Theatre and the office of President Clinton. This turn of the century, newly renovated brownstone is on a tree-lined residential block that is near Central Park, in one of Harlem's most desirable blocks. You will have a spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan. Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans, your own washer and dryer. Shopping, gourmet super markets, restaurants, cinemas, coffee shops, etc. are steps away. 3 minute walk to 4 express and local subway lines that will bring you in minutes to any part of this amazing city.

Details for Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

* Spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan * 3 complete bedrooms 2 bathrooms on the upper floor and a modern open kitchen, dining and living room on the lower floor plus half bathroom * great location on 123 Street between 7 & 8 Avenue * residential neighbourhood on a tree-lined block. Quiet, safe and convenient * close to Central Park, Columbia University, St. Johns the Divine Church, Museum Mile * full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, pots and pans. The apartment is equipped with its own washer and dryer * close to supermarkets, groceries, banks, restaurants, shopping, cinema, entertainment, coffee shops, etc. * we have other properties available. Check listings 446973 and 435160

40 Reviews of Property 87180 in Central Park North, New York

Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
average rating of 4.9 based on 40 reviews
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
LILLE ( france )
5

15 jours A New York.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
J'ai passé avec 5 amis 15 jours fantastiques dans cet appartement New yorkais ! Georges et Georgia sont adorables et disponibles a 150 % ! Le lieu est comme sur le site et les photos ! même encore plus spacieux et clean ! Le quartier est typique on est plongé dans l'ambiance ! Je conseil cet appart ' a tout ceux qui désire passé un séjour inoubliable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Antoine,

it was a pleasure meeting you and your friends. Thank you for staying with us for two weeks and being great guests. We are looking forward to see you again in NYC. I am still impressed with this magic trick you showed me. Good luck for your future. Georgia & George
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Great apartment for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this clean and comfortable apartment for 4 nights for 10 people (4 couples and 2 singles) and it was absolutely perfect. We had the 2 singles (older adults) in 2 of the bedrooms and one couple in the other bedroom (all upstairs), the other 3 couples slept on the very comfortable futon-style sleepers in the main living room (main floor) but we never felt like we were crowded, even with all our luggage--very spacious. The bathrooms were great and allowed for easy morning preparation (2 for showers and 1 for preparation). The kitchen was so spacious with a large table to gather around in the evenings for games and snacks, or for breakfast, since it was furnished with dishes, pans, coffee. There was plenty of bedding and towels for everyone and having a washer/dryer was a nice feature although we didn't need it.
The place was easy to get to from 2 subway lines and the bus from LaGuardia and easy to get simple grocery supplies down the street. We felt completely safe and secure in the place.
The only caution is there are a lot of stairs (older and more steep than modern stairs) - outside, then 2 more stories to the top floor bedrooms, so if you have anyone in your party that can't maneuver stairs, you may want to reconsider renting this particular apartment.
Also, the owners were very easy to work with and communicate with if we had any questions. Overall, it made our adventure in NYC the best!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
5

UNBELIEVABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
At first, I was very sceptical about renting this property. After praying about it i trust in God and rented the property.

George, I want to take the time to thank you for a great apartment and for the wonderful great amenities and special accommodations. My crew and I want to send a special thanks to you. No words can express are wonderful experience we had. Thank you ..................looking forward to rent property from you in the near future!!!!!!!..........THIS PLACE IS A GREAT PLACE

THIS IS NOT A PAID REVIEW ........ I REALLY HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Unbelievable, LIVING LIKE THE JETSONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
At first, I was very sceptical about renting this property. After praying about it i trust in God and rented the property.

George, I want to take the time to thank you for a great apartment and for the wonderful great amenities and special accommodations. My crew and I want to send a special thanks to you. No words can express are wonderful experience we had. Thank you ..................looking forward to rent property from you in the near future!!!!!!!..........THIS PLACE IS A GREAT PLACE

THIS IS NOT A PAID REVIEW ........ I REALLY HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
5

The right place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are looking for a place to stay in New York, this is it!

I could write tons of things but all is being written in the reviews and the only thing needed, is go thru the reviews to get a glimpse of my own experience at this apartment.

George, thanks again for a very pleasant stay.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Geräumige gut gepflegte Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wir (zwei Erwachsene, drei Jugendliche) haben uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Sie ist sauber, sehr gepflegt, hat in jedem Raum eine Klimaanlage, die Betten sind bequem. Auch die Lage in Südharlem, 5 Minuten zur U-Bahn, ist in Ordnung. Wir haben uns (auch abends) immer sicher gefühlt. Noch ein Lob an die Vermieter: Sie sind immer per E-Mail oder Telefon zu erreichen, die Idee mit dem kostenlosen Handy in der Wohnung ist wirklich super.
Alles in allem empfehlenswert!
Hiltrud
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
Switzerland
5

Super Wohnung und Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Die Wohnung war mit drei Schlafzimmern und zwei Bädern für uns (vier Erwachsene und ein 2jähriges Kind) genau richtig. Wir hatten dadurch eine entspannten Aufendhalt in New York. Die Betreuung durvch den Vernmieter war einfach super. Daher werde ich diese Wohnung jedem Empfehlen, der New york besuchen will.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
UK
5

Lovely spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Stayed in the appartment over xmas. George had even put up a christmas tree for us. An absolutely lovely clean appartment with all the facilities you could possibly need. Close to the subway. Free mobile, and really helpful guy.

Dansons UK
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
Bavaria, southern part of Germany
5

A perfect place in New York City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We are a German family of 5 and visited the US in August 2010. For our stay in NYC we looked for an apartment not so far from all the famous sights but at the same time a little bit distant so we can experience ordinary life. And we found it: very comfortable with room enough for all of us. Second floor with a well equipped kitchen and a convenient living room and 3 beautiful sleeping rooms. The whole booking process worked without any problems, the owners live nearby and are very helpfull.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=72719
Central Park North Manhattan
Paris, France
5

Une semaine à New York...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Si vous souhaitez visiter NY, que vous n'apprécier pas les hôtels impersonnels, que vous souhaitez trouver un bon compromis qualité/prix, que vous désirez connaitre un quartier authentique, sympathique et pratique pour les visites de Manhattan, à 2 pas des plus grosses lignes de métro, que vous souhaitez petit déjeuner, déjeuner ou diner à votre rythme, comme chez vous, que vous appréciez d'être bien accueilli par des gens charmants et arrangeant, qu'un grand appartement New Yorkais vous fait réver, alors c'est sur, louez l'appartement de George et Georgia sur la 123st!!

Signé: Des frenchis heureux à New York.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2