Central Park North apartment rental - 2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Central Park North Apartment Rental Photos and Description
private apartments with full accommodations

You are in Manhattan, 10 minutes away from Times Square and Columbus Circle, 15 -20 minutes from Soho, Chelsea, The Village, Tribeca, Chinatown, just a 2 minute walk from 4 major express and local subway lines and a 15 minute walk to Columbia University. The perfect vacation home for friends and family. Around the block you will find the brand new Harlem ALoft W-Hotel, the legendary Apollo Theatre and the office of President Clinton. This turn of the century, newly renovated brownstone is on a tree-lined residential block that is near Central Park, in one of Harlem's most desirable blocks. You will have a spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan. Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans, your own washer and dryer. Shopping, gourmet super markets, restaurants, cinemas, coffee shops, etc. are steps away. 3 minute walk to 4 express and local subway lines that will bring you in minutes to any part of this amazing city.

Details for Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 1 Bathroom

* Spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan * on two levels with 1 bedrooms on the upper floor and a modern open kitchen, open loft style large room below with 1 queen size bed 1 double sofa bed and 2 single sofa beds * great location on 123 Street between 7 & 8 Avenue * residential neighbourhood on a tree-lined block. Quiet, safe and convenient * close to Central Park, Columbia University, St. Johns the Divine Church, Museum Mile * full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, pots and pans. The apartment is equipped with its own washer and dryer * Walk to Gourmet supermarkets, banks, restaurants, shopping, cinemas, entertainment, Starbucks, Dunkin Dunuts, MacDonalds etc * Check our other properties on HomeAway: 446973 and 435160

18 Reviews of Property 87180 in Central Park North, New York

Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Oosterhout, Netherlands
5

Perfect Apartment for a perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are a Dutch family with two adults and two teenage daughters.
Last year we had to cancel our trip because of private circumstances and Georgia & George were very customer friendly in the settlement of the cancelation.
Now (October 2013), we had a fantastic stay in the apartment. The description on the website, about the apartment and its surroundings, is exactly what we got.
The apartment is spacious and clean. Even coming late at night back we never felt unsecure on our way to the apartment.
The subway is nearby and the express lines take you in 10/15 minutes to Time Square. We bought 7-days subway passes for $31,- each and used the subway several times each day.
Georgia & George have everything very well organized. Examples are; the delivery of the apartment key, the free WiFi, a mobile phone and a description how to go to the nearest subway station, supermarket etc
We will recommend this apartment to friends or relatives.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Ruhige , grosse Maisonette-Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir haben als Schweizer Familie mit 2 fast erwachsenen Kindern (16/18)diese grosse und sehr saubere, komfortable Wohnung für 7 Nächte gebucht. Sie liegt in einem schönen und ruhigen Brownstone-Quartier. Die Gegend der 123. Street in Harlem ist sicher, auch wenn man erst nach Mitternacht nach Hause geht. In wenigen Gehminuten ist man bei 2 Subway Stationen. Die Station an der 125.Strasse beim Apollo-Theater haben wir bevorzugt; dort gibt es Expresszüge die direkt an die 59. Strasse (Central Park Süd) fahren und umgekehrt. Damit ist man nachts sehr schnell zuhause. Bei einer grossen Station löst man für 1 Woche eine Metrokarte (30 Dollar für beliebiges Metrofahren). Da wir jeden Tag rund 14 Stunden in Manhattan unterwegs waren, haben wir die Wohnung praktisch nur zum Schlafen gebraucht. Es gibt aber auch eine schöne Küche wenn jemand kochen will. Unsere Kinder haben im unteren Teil der Wohnung in 2 grossen Betten (eines davon ein grosses Ausziehsofa) sehr gut geschlafen; wir Eltern im oberen Stock in einem Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett. Dort gibt es einen Ausgang zu einem grünen Garten mit einem Gartentisch und Stühlen. (leider etwas ungepflegt). Beim unteren Raum der Kinder gibt es kein Tageslicht. Die ganze Wohnung ist ideal für eine Familie; das Badezimmer ist modern. Gefreut hat mich der Gratis-Bohnenkaffee (Filtermaschine)am Morgen ! Auch das Mobiltelefon ist ein Kompliment wert : man kann damit so lange man will gratis telefonieren (USA, aber auch Europa !). Die Vermieter George and Georgia waren im mail-Verkehr sehr nett und hilfsbereit; bei Fragen vor Ort hilft Jeff telefonisch jederzeit. Wir können diese Wohnung als Ausgangslage zum Kennenlernen von NYC jedermann nur empfehlen; vor allem Familien. Junge Leute sollten eher in Midtown mitten im Herzen von NYC ein Hotel suchen. Als Höhepunkt unserer Woche möchten wir den "crown access" in der Liberty state empfehlen. Den exklusiven Eintritt in den Kopf dieser Freiheitsstatue- dem Icon von NYC und der ganzen USA !- muss man im Internet 4-6 Monate früher reservieren. Dann ist man ein VIP von rund 300 Personen pro Tag- bei 15`000 Besuchern der Liberty Island pro Tag welche die Statue nur von unten und aussen anschauen können
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Duplex Apartment - Family Holiday - 5 Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our duplex apartment looked exactly like the photographs. It was clean, well maintained and provided everything that we needed. The kitchen was well equiped and lovely toiletries were provided for our stay. Free WiFi and a mobile phone were some of the little extras provided if you needed to use them.
Location was excellent as the apartment was north of central park, but the subway was just around the corner and ran 24 hours if you needed it. Our best buy of the holiday was a $29 subway pass for one week, which we used all the time. I was a little worried about the area but it was fantastic, safe and friendly. George gave me all the information I needed and recommended some places to eat The Bad Horse Pizza and The Harlem Tavern (which was later mentioned in the Times Travel Section) which were very good. We were in New York for a week with my grown up children and we all had a fantastic trip. We went to the ticket kiosk in Times Square and got half price tickets for a Broadway Show. We also booked an evening time slot for the Rockefeller Center and watch the sunset over Manhatten and all the lights going on and the Empire State Building lighting up. We had already booked into the 9/11 Memorial and printed off our reservations, this is important as you are given a precise slot for your visit and you also need photo Id. Make sure you have good walking shoes as you will walk miles during your stay. I thought our accommodation was excellent and I would certainly book another apartment through George when myself and my husband return to New York. Although I booked the GO Link Shuttle to and from the airport, the next time I would just use the subway which would be a lot cheaper and probably quicker that facing the downtown traffic. Thank you for a wonderful, memorable 60th Birthday visit to New York, my first but not my last visit to New York.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Paris (France)
5

Merci beaucoup ! Thx so much !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Coming from Paris (France), this was our first stay in NYC ( 2 ad. + 3 chd ), and exactly like the city that just blew us away, the appartment was perfect ( big, clean, usefull, classy, next to subways & super-markets ... ).
The area is no longer unsecured at all : during our stay of 10 days, with young children, we were in full peace of mind, even coming back home late. The appartment manages to be in a quiet area just behind the must-have seen Apollo Theater and its lively neighbourhood.
And last but not least : George & Georgia are so helpfull and so dedicated to their guests that you don't feel like another average anonymous customer but much more like friends, which makes a huge difference ...
I'm sure you already know where i'll definitely stay for my next trip in New-York ... ;-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Santa Cruz, CA USA
4

Great experience, no surprises!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a wonderful 4 nights at the location. Although I was not clear how far "uptown" we would actually be -- the Harlem neighborhood was nice and centrally located to restaurants, subway, etc. It's about a $60 cab ride from JFK (with tip and tolls). It was only a few blocks to the subway lines leading downtown and cabs were always easy to find when needed. The rooms were spacious and beds and linens clean.

The condo was spacious, clean and had the perfect amenities. The shower was a particular favorite ours as it was hot and had perfect water pressure. Also the free internet was a great bonus!

The recommendation on car service and directions to local stores/attractions was extremely helpful.

We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
The Netherlands
4

Experiencing NY in all aspects

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We, a family of 5, stayed in the appartment in the first week of Augsut 2010. The appartment is confortable and fully equiped. Two metro stations are nearby allowing you to quickly reach most of the relevant locations in NY without transferring. Harlem has really changed into a neighboroughood full of energy and we never felt unsafe. When staying in this appartment on a Wednesday, you MUST try the Amateur Night in the nearby famous Appolo theatre. An experience yoy never forget. Any have lunck or Dinner at Sylvia's. located nearby the Metrostation for line 1-2-3 - real Soul Food in NY. We can recommend this appartment and if we would return in the future to NY, we certainly would stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Vicente Lopez, Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We spent a week in the 2-bedroom apartment. First of all I would like to remark George’s hospitality. He was very nice at all times taking care of us. The apartment was perfect, absolutely comfortable for 6 people, very clean, with all the things you may need to have a very comfortable stay. Really amazing. It takes less than 10 minutes-express subway to reach Times Square. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. We expect to be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Germany
5

Bewertung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Wir waren als Familie mit 3 Kindern im Oktober im Zweizimmerappartement und wurden herzlich empfangen und gut betreut. Das Appartement war sehr sauber und alles sah aus wie neu. Die Ausstattung ist prima und die Nähe zur U-Bahn absolut praktisch. Wir würden dies in NYC einem Hotel immer vorziehen, da man viel persönlicher untergebracht ist. Letztendlich läßt sich durch eine mögliche Selbstversorgung auch viel Geld sparen. Läden gibt es genug in der Umgebung, die sehr sicher ist.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Germany and Netherlands
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The apartment was great and fully equipped.
The bedrooms were nice, clean and offered great comfort after tough downtown shopping tours .
Everything is there to prepare your own food (if you want) or to do your laundry (if you want).
Also the location made us feel safe and comfortable. It’s a 5 minute walk to the subway where express lines A and D take you to 42nd-59th Street area in about 10 minutes. An alternative for transportation is the M2 bus line that stops at Adam C Powel Street close to the apartment. Several small supermarkets and take-away restaurants are in the direct vicinity of the apartments.
We already recommended this place to other people and will certainly consider to revisit ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Manhattan NY 2 Bedroom for 1-8 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87180?uni_id=1006460
Central Park North Manhattan
Altenriet/Germany
5

New York Trip zu Gast bei Freunden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Hallo zusammen,

wir ( 4 Kumpels ) waren für 8 Tage bei George und Georiga im wunderschön eingerichteten Appartment untergebracht. Ich denke es kann einem eigentlich nichts schöneres passieren wie new york aus dieser Sicht weit weg von den großen Hotels kennenzulernen. Wir haben mitten im absolut ungefährlichen und unbedenklichen Haarlem gewohnt. Das Appartment war sehr schön und super sauber eingerichtet und es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Ein kliner Laden ( 24 H ) leckere Pizzeria und anderes sind gleich um die Ecke. Die Subway ist bequem zu Fuss in ein paar Minuten zu erreichen und man ist in ein paar min am Times Square. Also Top Lage und super ruhig Nachts. Ich kann hier eigentlich nur jedem empfehlen die Appartments zu mieten. Man hat seine Ruhe kann heimkommen wann man will und alles ist zu jederzeit bequem zu erreichen. Dazu kommt der wirklich super Service und betreuung durch Georgia. Wir haben uns wirklich gefühlt wie Gäste bei sehr sehr guten Freunden!!!!! Es war für uns eine wunderschöne unbeschreibliche Zeit dort und wir werden mit 1000 % iger Sicherheit wiederkommen.

Vielen Dank nochmals für Alles !!!!

Liebe Grüße Mathias,Swen,Pietro,Carmello :-)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank fuer die netten Worte. Ich muss sagen Ihr wart auch ganz tolle Gaeste. Es hat wirklich spass gemacht Euch kennengelernt zu haben!! Es freut mich und George das Ihr eine so tolle Zeit in New York City und in unserem Appartment hattet. Ich hoffe wir sehen uns bald wieder. Viele liebe Gruesse, Georgia & George
Helpful votes: 9/9