Podstrana apartment rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Podstrana Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury villa with pool and green garden

Luxury decorated, comfortable residence Klara (2nd floor) with breathtaking sea views and pool, distanced 400 m from the gorgeous beach – ideally for families with children because of trampoline and table tennis and most because all the house is fenced so your children can be safe.

The brand new, modern decorated,sea facing sunny residences with fantastic views on town Split is an ideal holiday resort.

In the resident's vicinity is a great seashore with lovely beaches and a seaside promenade which stretches from old town Stobrec to Omis.

The residences are situated just 6km from UNESCO pearl - old town Split.

The residences are so easy to get to; just 25 minutes drive from Split Airport. Podstrana is connected to all Dalmatian towns via Adriatic highway. The new A1 motorway has a junction just 15 kilometres away.

23 Reviews of Property 871163 in Podstrana, Croatia

Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Hotel-class accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After long search for perfect place to explore Croatian coast we choose Villa Maria and after a week spent there we have nothing but recommendation for anyone.
Family of 5 spent a week in Apartment Maria (although it doesn't really deserve to be called apartment).Since we arrived in July,the weather was perfect.
When we arrived we were very pleased with the way we were welcomed to the Villa,family who manages it is extremely friendly and helpful.Every member was making our vacation better in its unique way.
Apartment itself is newly equipped with everything you need (and most importantly if you go there in July,big air conditioning unit).Beatiful garden surrounding the Villa is a perfect place to rest and relax.
We absolutely recommend this Villa to anyone looking for perfect accomodation in Split area.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Hidden treasure in Podstrana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Family of 4 spent a week in Villa Maria in mid-July and we absolutely loved every single moment spent there.
Villa is placed on a hill so it has wonderful view on small town Stobrec and Split.It is divided into 3 apartments.For our vacation we choose the biggest,apartment Maria ond 1st floor of the Villa.
Everything in the apartment is new and modern and it is supplied with everything you may need on your vacation abroad (even adapters for US chargers)...
Around the villa there is perfectly maintained garden,pool area,sundeck and children playground which we enjoyed using.
Once again we would like to say thanks to the family who owns the villa.We could not think of friendlier or more helpfull hosts ever on our vacations.
We hope to come back as soon as possible.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Best place for discovering Croatia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Family of 4 spent wonderful week in Villa Maria.This villa is positioned in a way that whole Southern Croatia is at palm of your hand.It truly is a great starting point for exploring beautiful islands and coastline.

Villa itself is positioned in peaceful neighbourhood so anyone looking for place to rest and have a good sleep is going to be really happy.Considering other places we stayed at,this place is suprisingly well maintained and perfectly clean.We were amazed by the state of garden and pool area.

We stayed at the penthouse apartment which has an amazing view on Split area.Apartment is newly furnished and is very comfortable.The Villa has free unlimited Wi-fi access and sattelite tv which is great especially if you are travelling with children.

Homeowners were extremely kind and willing to help in every moment of our stay.You can always get the best advice for everything.They were extremely kind and helpful.

This villa is real jewel in central Dalmatia area and we would advise anyone looking to spend their vacation in Croatia to discover it.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

5 star accomodation in Split area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) spent a wonderful week in Villa Maria.We booked biggest apartment on 1st floor,apartment Maria.
We were amazed by the condition of the apartment upon our arrival.Our vacations usually started with cleaning the apartments we were staying in but this was a total suprise.Everything in apartment is new and whole apartment is well maintained and equipped with everything you may need on your vacation.We had free unlimited Wi-Fi access and sattelite TV.
Homeowners were very friendly,always on our service with vegetables from garden,advices about nearby attractions,restaurants and everything that is in any way interesting.Garden area and playground for children are great,safe and perfectly maintained by homeowners.
Since Podstrana is stationed in central Dalmatia this Villa is great starting point for exploring southern Croatia.
We really enjoyed our vacation in Villa Maria and we hope to come back as soon as possible and we are very happy to recommend this to anyone looking for 5 star accomodation for bargain prices in Croatia.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Grosszügige Gastfreundschaft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Für zwei Wochen durften wir die Gastfreundschaft von Silvio und seiner Familie geniessen. Da wir so früh angekommen sind, hat uns die Familie mit einem Kaffee empfangen und uns grosszügig diverse Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung gezeigt. Vor allem auch die Herzlichkeit gegenüber unseren Kindern war schön - in diesem Haus wird Gastfreundlichkeit noch gross geschrieben. Von unserer Wohnung aus hatten wir einen herrlichen Ausblick über Split und das Meer was nicht nicht nur bei Tag wunderbar anzusehen war, sondern auch bei Nacht mit all den Lichtern seinen Reiz hatte.
Die Wohnung ist bestens eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Uns fehlte es an nichts und wir haben die Urlaubstage sehr genossen. Die Gegend eignet sich gut als Ausgangsort für diverse Ausflugssziele und wir können die Wohnung mit bestem Gewissen weiter empfehlen. Besonders Familien mit Kindern werden sich hier sehr wohl fühlen.
Lieber Silvio, Lucia und Familie, herzlichen Dank für Eure Gastfreundschaft die man in solcher Form nicht mehr so oft antrifft. Es war eine schöne Zeit bei Euch und wir wünschen Euch alles Gute, viel Erfolg und Gäste die Eure Freundlichkeit schätzen. Liebe Grüsse aus der Schweiz
Katja, Thomas, Jael und Elina
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Perfect begining of vacation in Croatia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We,the family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) spent 5 days in May in Apartment Maria in this wonderful villa.We were extremely pleased with everything in this place and it truly amazed us in every way.Wife and I were able to rest and children enjoyed trampooline,swimming pool and playground.Apartment was perfectly clean and equipped with everything you may need on vacation.
We definately recommend it to familys with children and hope to come back as soon as possible.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Unexpectable perfection in every aspect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As a mother I always tried to find holiday destinations as good as possible for my children to enjoy.I have been dissapointed so many times but this villa is something else.Starting from sheer kindness of owner's family to perfectionism in decorating and maintaining apartments and every single detail on their property.
Since we weren't there in top season we could get great vacation on bargain prices so if you are on budget you definately should consider this place.

For the first time in many years I could relax because everything worked perfectly.Apartment was perfectly clean (aspect I consider as most important),owners family is at your service 24/7 for anything you may need and the place itself is beatiful.

I honestly recommend this place to anyone looking for relaxing time on Croatian coast.

We are definately looking forward to returning to this place as soon as possible.

Once again thank we would like to thank everyone in Villa Maria for providing us with memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Wonderful Easter in villa Maria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) spent beatiful easter in Villa Maria in Podstrana.We choose apartment Maria,the most exclusive out of 3 in villa.Owners were very welcoming and pleasant so they so they showed us other two apartments,Klara and Lucia before their next group of guests arrived.
Villa itself is on a beatiful location,in quiet and peaceful neighbourhood called Strozanac (part of Podstrana).Everything feels really new and well maintained.

The apartment itselft is positioned on 1st floor of the villa and it is their most exclusive and biggest.It has everything you need for worry-less vacation (utenslils,towels...).Apartment is provided with sattelite TV and free unlimited internet access.Everything is new,well maintained and extremely clean which was a great suprise after couple of great dissapointments on earlier vacations.
Everything feels exclusive from the moment you enter the apartment.There is a big terrace facing west,but due to rainy weather we couldnt use it most of the time.
From the terrace you can see Split and small town called Stobrec.Sunsets after rainy day were simply breathtaking.

The owners are a 3 generations family that took great care of us.They provided us with welcoming basket full of fruit and a bottle of domestic wine.Since the weather was mostly rainy we couldnt enjoy pool,garden,sundeck and playground they showed us Split (10 min from villa with car) and Podstrana.
They gave us helpful information about best restaurants and points of interest around in general.Due to weather they took us to Hotel Le Meridien Lav which is about 10 min walk from the villa.The hotel has a great Spa so we could enjoy sauna,massages,indoor swimming pool and gym.There is ever child care service in hotel (Club Penguin) so wife and me could relax completely.

Our vacation at Villa was unforgetable and we would definately like to come back.Everything was perfect except for the weather.
We definately recommend this for everyone looking for exclusive accomodation at modest prices in Split area.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Warmly recommended holiday destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Us,group of friends deciced to spend our new year holidays in this wonderful villa near Split.
We loved everything there.Apartments are new and well maintained,equipped with everything you might need on vacation.
Owners showed us restaurants and interesting places to see nearby.They even suprised with plate of home baked christmas cookies.
Golf course is in walking distance which allowed us to enjoy playing golf every day.

We definately recommend this holiday home,its wonderful and affordable place to stay even in winter.
business
Villa Maria:Luxury residences with pool and adorable view in Split
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871163
+385 919170984
Podstrana Split
5

Great place for vacation in Split area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family decided to spend wonderful week in this Villa in during wonderful spring.
Us,2 adults and 2 children (4 and 9) spent our holiday in Apartment Maria,which we absolutely loved,just like 2 other apartments owners showed us.

Since the weather was really wonderful we had an opportunity to enjoy everything that this adorable place loves.

Apartment was clean,good equipped and new which was a great suprise.We were amazed by condition of garden,pool and pool area and sundeck.Our kids really enjoyed trampooline and table-tennis.
Neighbourhood is peaceful and quiet so you can really relax and rest.

Everything is as shown on pictures,we had unlimited access to Wi-fi network and great choice of sattellite tv programmes.
We planned this vacation to explore Mid-Dalmacija area and if your plan is similar to ours you should choose this place,it is positionded perfectly,everything is close and there is no traffic jams.

since we were their first guest,home-owners treated us better than we could ever expect.They were always there for us.
They were a great help in finding places to visit,recommending places to eat and see.

After very unpleasant experience with our last vacation we are happy to recommend this wonderful home to everyone looking for place to relax and enjoy everything that Croatia offers.