Historic Center apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment (ground floor) 2 beds: double room, basement / living room, kitchen

The apartment is located in the historic center of Florence (Medicean district), in Via Cavour, one of the most exclusive pedestrian streets, a few meters from the 'Duomo' (Cathedral), 'Giotto's bell tower', the 'Medici Chapels' , 'Old Palace', 5 minutes from Central Station (Santa Maria Novella) and in front of 'Palazzo de' Medici Riccardi 'and the Tourist information (APT).

The next door to the apartment is the 'Friends of Tourism', Which is a helpful travel agency where you can book train and bus tickets, comfortably without long queues at the station.

OUR APARTMENT IS VERY SUITABLE FOR SINGLE WOMEN IN PAIRS OR, BECAUSE IT'S LOCATED IN A SECURE AREA AND KEPT UNDER CONSTANT MONITORING, istalled BY CAMERAS ON THE HISTORIC Palazzo Medici Riccardi, WHO IS ALSO THE HEADQUARTERS OF THE PREFECTURE OF FLORENCE.

For more details and photos, go to Google and insert:

https://sites. google. com / site / casariccardifirenzeduomo /

Its central location is ideal for walking to all the sights and history of the town or for shopping.

Located on the ground floor of a building of the '500, Therefore has very thick walls, Which naturally keep the interior cool in summer and warm in winter, it's very quiet, Because It overlooks a courtyard; Also it has Been recently completely renovated, Maintaining the original and characteristic florentine style, with vaulted ceilings and brick.

Doorstep there are many shops, as well as bars, supermarkets, groceries, restaurants, cinemas, banks, pharmacies and so on.

It is composed of a double / twin room, dining area with kitchenette, tavern / living room and 2 bathrooms with shower.

The apartment has air conditioning and heating, a ceiling sweep fan in the bedroom, and WiFi access, TV, washer / dryer, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, hair dryer, linens and other amenities to make comfortable, romantic and unforgettable stay in Florence.

EVERY PLACE OF TOURIST INTEREST IS WITHIN A RADIUS OF HALF A MILE, SO YOU DO NOT NEED CAR AND YOU CAN WALK PLEASANTLY WATCHING EVERYTHING.

FOR ALL INFORMATION THERE IS THE TOURIST INFORMATION OFFICE IN FRONT OF HOME.

The apartment is part of a very antique building (it goes back to year 1. 500) and has thick walls and it's on the ground floor, so it's naturally cool in summer and warm in winter and ALSO 'VERY QUIET Because It overlooks a courtyard .

THERE'S HOUSE NEAR THE SAN LORENZO'S MARKET, ONE OF THE BEST AND THE BIG MARKETS COVERED IN FLORENCE, WHERE YOU CAN FIND ALL THE PRODUCTS FRESH OF THE DAY (VEGETABLES, MEAT, CHEESE, WINE ...) AND CHEAP TO EAT SNACKS.

THER'S A CEILING FAN SWEEP IN THE BEDROOM.

If you want, we come to pick you to the Florence train station (Santa Maria Novella) and Accompany you to the apartment (10 minutes walk).

.

The apartment has stairs leading into the tavernt Therefore and is not suitable for children.

El apartment with escaleras cuenta que driver named in the taberna adecuado y no es para niños pequeños.

L'appartement dispose d'un escalier à la menant taverns adapté et n'est pas pour les jeunes enfants.

Die Wohnung hat eine Treppe, die zu der Taverne und ist nicht geeignet für kleine Kinder.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 871122 in Historic Center, Italy

Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

Perfect Florence Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My daughter & I had a wonderful week in Firenze at this very clean and well-equipped apartment. Mario & Simonetta were extremely accommodating, meeting me at the SMN train station when I arrived from Boston. They explained how to use all the appliances and where to find anything we'd need. Mario even called later to make sure my daughter arrived safely from northern Italy. As it was July, the heat & humidity were very high! The apartment was so close to all attractions so we could return at mid-day to fix a light lunch and take a break in the superb air conditioning! We felt very safe when we returned to the apartment after having a late dinner and stopping to enjoy a gelato at the Piazza del Duomo. The beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet at night. On our last day, Mario even picked us up and took my daughter to the train station and me to the airport! I'd definitely recommend this property because of the kind and accommodating owners, AC, cleanliness, and of course - the unbeatable location!! Mario & Simonetta, Amanda & I had a wonderful time in beautiful Firenze, and were so touched by your hospitality. Grazie!! Linda
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda for the wonderful review ..... Getting to know you has been a real pleasure for us and we are happy if our guests are well in our apartment ... is one of our priorities.
I hope you had a peaceful journey back home .... greet for us your daughter and good luck on everything.
Simonetta and Mario
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

Florence Apartment in Historic City Center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were delighted with our two week stay in this apartment in Florence's historic city center and highly recommend it to Florence visitors who enjoy walking in the historic city centers. The location is astounding! It's a block and a half from the Duomo, and across the street from the Palazzo Medici Riccardi. It's a five minute walk to the Mercato Vecchio where fantastic fresh produce, fruit, pasta fresca, cheeses, salumi, seafood and meats can be found. It's a leisurely twenty minute walk to the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio. You cannot find a more central location - a few steps from everything you want to see - and the rent is an amazing bargain. The kitchen is fully equipped and we enjoyed several meals that we cooked using the bounty of the Mercato Vecchio. The ground floor bedroom has ample storage and an extremely comfortable large bed with excellent mattresses and plenty of covers. There was no noise from the street as the apartment fronts on an inner courtyard. The bathroom is completely modern and the heating system is very responsive. We did not use the downstairs during our March visit but imagine it would offer a welcome cool retreat during hot summer months. Our landlords, Mario and Simonetta, are attentive and most generous. Mario met us at the train station upon our arrival and escorted us to the apartment - a five minute walk - where he showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment and suggestions for enjoying the city, including maps and a long list of reliably good restaurants nearby. Who could ask for more?
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
1

As nice as advertised, but...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Location and apartment furnishings and equipment are excellent.
But, we did not sleep there, because there was a strong mold smell and signs of mold coming through the fresh paint...
So if you are sensitive to mold smell or have allergies, caveat emptor!
We did bare the full cost of the apartment and a hotel, so left Florence 3-days early.
Owner's Response: We are sorry....we are pleased if our guests are happy in our apartment and spend an unforgettable holiday.

We wrote to Mr. Noel an email to know if everything was ok in our apartment (as we write usually to all of our guests) and he responded to us only when he was already gone from Florence ... addition he knew our phone number and did not call to advise us ... however he had used the apartment, because he was there to cook, eat, to use the washing machine and iron ... probably the smell was not as unbearable…and I don't know, if he truly went to sleep somewhere else!

Long before his arrival, we had warned him not to come by car in Florence, because our apartment is located in a pedestrian zone, forbidden to cars and parking cars are few and very expensive.....he answers me (almost resentful), who had no economic problems.
I also wanting to, I could not give back to him the money. because when I knew everything, he was already gone from Florence.

IN THE WHOLE TUSCANY IT RAINS FOR 2 MONTHS… and no one has ever complained about this problem in our apartment.
A little moisture is normal in a historic building (it goes back to year 1.400)....if the Messrs are sufferers of an allergy so strong, he had to book in a modern building and in any case if he had responded to our email or had telephoned us, everything would be resolved.
Our apartment was completely renovated 2 years ago and recently we haven't painted it.
Simonetta e Mario
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

Eight Glorious Nights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was my very first time renting an apartment overseas and I was spoiled by the experience. Although I have rented three other apartments already since Florence last month and they have all been terrific, this place and the owners will be very hard to beat. It set the bar very high indeed.

I was met at the airport. How kind, especially after four flights to get to Florence. The apartment is absolutely perfect. Everyday, two or three times a day, I wanted to pinch myself. There was the Duomo, for heaven's sake, right there, 150 meters from my front door. And yet it was very quiet. I simply cannot think of a single suggestion to enhance visitors' experience here, let alone make a complaint. It was perfect.

The train station is literally a leisurely ten minute stroll away, and major attractions such as the Uffizi, Medici Chapels, and David are no more than 200-250 meters from the apartment. Perfect location.

The apartment was clean, the owners were beyond kind and considerate, and I cannot wait to go back. The internet service was flawless, something that is very important to me, especially when I am on my own, as was the case for this stay.

I would, and already have in fact, recommend this apartment with 100% confidence that others will find it as ideally situated, and appealing, as did I.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was my first time with home away, and everything was perfect. No disappointment. The description of the listing was very accurate. The location is the best, you can visit florence by foot, it is easy and safe. You are basicaly near every thing you wish to see, don't even need a taxi or a bus ride. The appartement was clean, we had anything we needed, nothing was forgotten or missing. We felt at home and safe, a very good way to travel and saving money.

The owners were very friendly, they answered every questions we asked before we went and they provide us very helpfull information about florence and italy. They made our trip exceptionnal. We recommend this property to anyone who is going to florence.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

FANASTIC LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My mom and I stayed in this apartment for a week and it was a wonderful place to make our time in Florence exceptional! When we arrived in Florence, Mario met us at Santa Maria Novella Train Station to walk us to the apartment, pointing out places – sites, restaurants, and stores – along the way. Mario, who spoke great English, spent quite a bit of time at the apartment showing us the place, including all the ins and outs to it, talking to us and answering all of our questions, and provided a list of local restaurants.

This apartment is on the first floor (US) or ground floor (Italy), in a very safe and convenient location to all the sites. The only time we took the bus was to go to Piazzale Michelangiolo. We literally walked everywhere else due to the great location of this apartment - we walked by the Duomo and Baptistery almost every day; we also walked to the Accademia, Uffizi, Bargello, Ponte Vecchio, St. Maria Novella Church, St. Croce Church and more. The furthest sites are approximately a 15-20 minute walk, most are within a 10 minute walk. There are 2 grocery stores – Despar and Il Centro (we think Il Centro is the better of the two) – on the next street over – Via de’ Ginori – and Mercato Centrale (the Central Market), which was amazing and we took full advantage of, is less than a five minute walk.

As mentioned in the previous review, the apartment was very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked to make cooking a pleasure and our stay extremely enjoyable. We found the beds to be comfortable and the apartment was quiet at night so that we rested well. The showers were great with an abundant amount of hot water, and the washer/dryer combo in the apartment was useful after traveling for more than a week.

Mario and Simonetta went above and beyond to make out trip an unforgettable experience! They were wonderful hosts, very easy and accommodating to work with regarding questions and making reservations, and quick to respond to emails. Thank you for your hospitality Mario, Simonetta, and Jessica!

I assure you, you won’t be disappointed if you have the opportunity to stay in this apartment and we would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

So clean it sparkles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The location is perfect for your visit to Florence - Two blocks to the Duomo, Two blocks to the Academia, 2 blocks to the San Lorenzo street markets and the Medici Chapel. Piazza San Marco is just 2 blocks to the north where you can catch a bus to outlying areas. Florence is our favorite Italian city and this apartment is in a great location to enjoy the city.

There are many markets in the area and we found 3 larger food markets which supplied all of our needs in the 2 blocks around the apartment.

The apartment is newly refinished and it shows. We used the basement living room as our retreat in the evenings.

Mario was a great host, meeting us at the train station and walking us to the apartment and answering all of our questions. His friendliness, knowledge of the area and his language skills will make you immediately feel at home. I would highly recommend this apartment to you and hopefully we will be able to stay in this apartment again on a return trip .
Owner's Response: Thank you for the beautiful words you wrote in the review for our apartment ... and we hope
that future customers will be sympathetic, agreeable, accurate and tidy as
was you and we will be happy to have you back as our guests.
We wish you many happy things and hope to see you soon! Simonetta and Mario
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

It's very nice and perfect location

It's very nice and perfect location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have come to Florence with a friend to visit the museums.
The apartment is very nice, clean and very well equipped, the owners friendly and helpful....Its location is fantastic .... close to everything, but at the same time very quiet, because the bedroom overlooks a courtyard.

I strongly recommend it to everyone.

Nicole
Owner's Response: Thank you for your words Nicole, we are happy if our guests are well and spend a happy holiday.
We wait for you again next year, as agreed.
Simonetta and Mario
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

A perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We came to Florence for a relaxing short break.
The apartment is very nice, spotlessly clean and equipped very accurately ... its location is perfect and close to everything .. it's practical, because it is on the ground floor and with the bags you don't having trouble.... the owners very friendly and helpful ...we certainly will be back there again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment in Florence, PEDESTRIAN HISTORIC CENTRE, 100 M FROM THE CATHEDRAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871122
+39 3381579972
Historic Center Florence
5

Far Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the most incredible experience in Florence staying here! My boyfriend and I booked the apartment for 5 weeks while he attended a study abroad program at Lorenzo di Medici University (a 5-10 min walk from the apt). The owners, Mario and his wife Simonetta, were extremely accommodating throughout our trip. Upon our arrival at the Florence airport, Mario was waiting for us and brought us in his car to the apartment (this saved us the 25 euro taxi fee from the airport)! He showed us around, even giving us a quick tour of the surrounding area and his restaurant recommendations.  You can NOT beat this location.. 2 blocks down from the infamous Duomo, close to all the famous museums (Academia, Uffizi, etc.) and across the street from the old Medici family home where Michelangelo grew up! Its also a very safe location, even late at night. We were able to walk EVERYwhere in the city and never once took a taxi or bus. You are surrounded by cafes and gelatorias and there's a good grocery store 1 street over. Next door to the apt is the Turismo Amici which is a helpful travel agency where you can book train tickets and also a convenience store with cheap drinks and beer. The Santa Maria Novella (main train station) is a 15 minute walk away... We took day trips to Venice, Rome, Milan, etc so this was very convenient. 
The apartment building has a street entrance (Via Cavour) but the apartment itself is off the street (in a courtyard) which means it is quiet at night.. This is a big deal and hard to come by because Florence, a walking tourist town, can be very loud at night and early in the morning. The size of the apt is normal by Italy's standards (small bathrooms for example) but is very cozy and has ample space.  In the basement is a room with a tv, desk, and 2 twin-sized beds that can be used as couches to relax or as beds for guests (we had a couple friends visit). The kitchen comes w/ all appliances for cooking and also a microwave and washer/dryer which is rare in this city. Wifi is also included along with air conditioning in every room (also rare in Italy)!
Mario  was available via phone, text, and email anytime of day and always eager to help us or give suggestions. I highly recommend this apartment and wish we never had to leave! Thanks Again Mario and Simonetta for making our trip so special and please visit us in New Orleans someday!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Ryan Loney for your nice words ..... it was fun for us to accompany you to to see some of Tuscany....sooner or later we will surely visit you in New Orleans and when we meet again I speak perfect English .... I promise!
We wish you a good continuation of vacation and don't forget that as long as you are traveling, we are at your disposal for any information by e-mail.
A kiss and our best wishes for your life.

Simonetta Jessica e Mario
Helpful votes: 9/9