Emerald Island house rental - Main Gate Emerald Island Resort
Main Gate Emerald Island Resort
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 sleep (king, queen, 2 twinbed), 2 1/2 bath, fully equipped, WiFi, gated resort

We would like to welcome you to our newly decorated townhome @ Emerald Island resort, Kissimmee/Orlando Florida.

Its is located on a beautiful maintained gated resort of Emerald Island just 3 miles from Disney World.

This townhome offers plenty of comfort for a nice holiday or longer stay.

A fully equipped kitchen, comfortable seats and sofa. HD-TV (on digital cable), PS2 for gaming and DVD-player. Wireless Internet, heating and A/C throughout the condo. Furthermore beautiful bedrooms. All with LED-TV and DVD-player.

Relax in the club house with swimming pool, jacuzzi, tiki bar, arcade room, tv lounge, free coffee, fitness centre, internet room and spa amenities.

Nearby the townhome you will also find a tennis-court and a resort community pool and a nature walk.

Resort facilities: You will find the following facilities on the resort:

Very nearby: tennis court (tennis rackets available), community swimming-pools, children playground.

Further more available on the resort: club house with swimming pool, jacuzzi, tiki bar, arcade room, TV lounge, free coffee, fitness centre, Internet room and spa amenities and a nature walk.

In house facilities: General:

Freshly painted and new furniture.

A/C and heating throughout the condo, free WiFi.

Baby bed( foldable), buggy/stroller and children chair (see photo)

Property Manager for help and issues.

Living room:

Comfortable sofa and seats, HD-LCD TV, PS2 (games and DVD's present), telephone (free calls with the states), free WiFi (bring your tablet/laptop)

Kitchen

American style refrigerator, magnetron, stove and oven, dishwasher, blender, coffee-maker, toaster.

Bedrooms

King- queen size and double twin bedrooms, all with LED TV (digital cable) and DVD player.

Bathroom

Nice and clean bathrooms with shower,one bathroom with bath and shower, toilet, sink and hair-dryer.

Laundry room

This room offers washing machine and dryer, iron, vacuum cleaner and more.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 871118 in Emerald Island, Florida

Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Very clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Would stay there again. Emmy and Paul are very good hosts. Home is close to all major attractions. We enjoyed being able to bring our cocker spaniel dog with us. Lots of room for extended family.
Owner's Response: Thank you Bonnie and Gary. We really hope to "see" you and your Ami again in Crystal & Co.

Kind regards,

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great option near Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The townhome is very close to Disney, clean, and larger than expected. Emerald Island Resort is also very well maintained. The pool and hot tub are a two minute walk away from the front door. The best part was we could bring our dogs and still be only a 10 minute drive to Hollywood Studios, Epcot, and the rest of the parks! We have already booked our return stay.
Owner's Response: Hello Matt,

Great that you and your family also enjoyed the surrounding of the town home on Emerald Island Resort.
And thanks for having your 3th already inlace.

See you :-)

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Orlando Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful vacation rental! The owners have taken the time to ensure that you will have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The unit and community are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped, the furniture attractive and comfortable. There is a full size washer and dryer, very convenient for long stays. My teens particularly enjoyed that each room had its own television and the little Disney touches throughout. A new addition just prior to our visit was the installation of a digital door lock, which we loved since it meant we did not have to keep track of a key!

Although we did not have much opportunity to use the most of the community amenities, it was nice that there was sports equipment for use in the community. We liked that there were many amenities that you find in a hotel, like a pool, weight room, plenty of towels, etc., but in a place where you have more space and privacy. My husband enjoyed the weight room. My kids and I made use of the pool and particularly loved the hot tubs. The community was quiet, and we rarely heard anyone else, even though there was someone staying in the unit next door.

Although we spent most of our trip going to Disney parks, it is clear that there were plenty of restaurants and things to do along the main road. Best of all, we were literally minutes from Disney. The community is so close that you can easily go back and forth from the parks during the day. We have stayed on Disney property before, and we found this almost as convenient. Best of all, we were able to bring our pets and feel confident that they were somewhere comfortable, quiet and secure.

Best of all, the owners did everything they could to make sure we had the information we needed before we arrived and checked in by email to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Although we didn't need any assistance, we were assured that there was a property manager readily available. I would highly recommend this townhome for your vacation rental and look forward to an opportunity for another visit.
Owner's Response: Dear Gina and family,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it when our guests are comfortable and feeling at home during their holiday.

We are glad that the new electronic lock works out.
We really hope you that you keep good memories of your trip to Kissimmee/Orlando.

Kind regards,

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have rented houses and condos for several years in this area of Kissimmee.
This was the most ideal we have found. Close to Disney, restaurants, shopping,
and anything we needed without getting in to the traffic and chaos closer to Kissimmee and Orlando. Five minutes from the condo to Disney Animal Kingdom.
The condo and the grounds were clean, well maintained, and secure. The pool was just across the parking area. Property manager was quick to address a door latch problem,which was minor, but he was there within the hour. Plenty of places to walk our dog; Ed took some nice long walks, and uninterrupted naps. The property was very accurately represented on the website and the owners were great to work with.
I can not imagine staying anywhere else on our next visit. Ed agrees.......
Owner's Response: Hi Ron,

Thank you so much for your view on the rental of Crystal & Co.
And indeed, it is the best way to stay near Disney :-) LoL

We are sorry for the inconvienence with the frontdoor lock (now replaced by an electrinic one)
Luckely, our property manager takes good care when required. We are happy with them.

We hope to see you in the future. And also Ed is always welcome.

Kind regards,

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

GREAT HOLIDAYS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We highly recommend the house! We found everything just like we had seen it in internet. The house was nicely decorated, very clean, everything that we needed we just had it there and it was really comfortable for our family group. I went with my husband, our three kids and my sister. We look forward to returning soon!
Owner's Response: We enjoyed reading this review. It is very nice to have guests coming back, because they find it comfotable and clean.

Thanks very much,

Emmy and Paul
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was by far the best part of my vacation. Emmy and Paul and Margaret were great communicators and supported me every step of the way. After a busy hectic day of amusement parks and traffic, we were able to truly relax and feel completely comfortable. The home is beautiful, beds were comfortable, and the neighbors were so friendly. I would come back to Florida just to stay in their rental as a vacation. There were many things to do just in this beautiful community. I highly recommend this townhouse if you want peace and quiet. You won't get that in a hotel with rooms loaded with overtired children, stressed parents, and partygoing teens. I read the reviews about hotels having toilets that don't work, paper-thin walls, and being just plain dirty. YOU will find this place spotless with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, dishes, microwave, glass range and stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, extra large washer/dryer, and lots of towels. They even leave you a book to tell you about the bugs in Florida. LOL. The only thing that could make my stay better would be to meet Paul and Emmy in person and thank them for their hospitality.
Owner's Response: Dear Vivian,

Thank you so much for this great review.
It pleases us that you enjoyed you stay so much. We also enjoyed your email conversations.

We looking forward to have you as guest again.

Kind regards,

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect Place for Orlando/Kissimmee area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The townhome was exactly as depicted in the listing. It's very nicely decorated and very clean (as clean as any I've ever seen). Emmy and Paul are superb to work with and very nice owners. I would recommend this townhome to anyone visiting the Disney area. It is very close to almost all of the area attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

A huge bonus was that you may bring your pet with you. Many places will not allow that and, if they do, there can be excessive charges to do so. We were able to bring our small Jack Russell dog and he absolutely loved being able to stay with us for a few days instead of being boarded in a small confinement.

The unit is beautifully decorated and as clean as any I've ever stayed in. Plus, the rental rates are super competitive. I don't think you will find a nicer place to stay for the price.

There are 100s of restaurants nearby. Our favorite is the "All you can Lobster" establishments. There's at least 3 of them within a short drive of the townhome. Boston Lobster Feast is our favorite!

You can't go wrong with Emmy and Paul's townhome. I'd give it a 5 Star rating! We will certainly stay with them again on our next trip to Orlando.

Thanks Emmy and Paul for a wonderful stay at your townhome!!
Owner's Response: Hi Gene,

Thank you very much for your review!
Great that you appreciate our town home as it is. We are doing our best to keep it in real good shape and comfortable. So that renters like yourself can enjoy their stay. The resort and shops, parcs, restaurants nearby offer indeed plenty of possebilities.
We hope to see you and Francine (and your Jack Russel) again.

Kind regards, Paul and Emmy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Holiday stay at property 871118

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just to let you know we had a great time at your home. It was ideal for us the size of house was great and the community was a peaceful and relaxing place after the parks!
We played basketball and tennis which the two girls loved being very American.
We also used the pool and spa which was great to cool off.

Your house was ideally placed for the Parks. We were in Disney World in no time and again it was only a bit more to get to Seaworld and the Universal parks so we were able to get as much time at the parks as we could.

Being close to 192 and all the restaurants, shops and supermarkets was absolutely great as well.

We were very happy staying at your home and it definitely helped make a magical holiday for us.

Thanks for your assistance in making it a very easy process to rent and stay at your home.
We would not hesitate to recommend your home to anyone thinking visiting the Orlando area. I think your home offers great value for the level of amenities and the location of the property.

Thanks again

Kenny
Owner's Response: Dear Kenny,

Thank you very much for your enthousiastic story.
It gives us joy that renters can enjoy a magial vacation as you described in your review.

Thank you again, and be very welcome the next time :-)

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely commendable Kissimmee holiday house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In August 2012 we stayed in this condo for a few weeks: 100% recommended if you're looking for a cozy, comfortable, quiet and well located guest occasion where you are your own boss, but not far from the places of entertainment such as Disney World, shopping paradise Florida Premium Outlet Mall, etc.
If this is what you're looking for, then read on!
The condo is fully equipped: downstairs a cozy lounge area, dining area and fully equipped kitchen: electric cooker, large American fridge, toaster, microwave, pans, plates, glasses, cutlery, dishwasher.
A large washer and dryer take care of the dirty clothes.
Near the entrance there’s a toilet.
You can watch TV (big TV with playstation II), have fun with games and upstairs in every bedroom a TV / DVD combination hangs on the wall (DVD’s have to be compatible with American DVD players!).
After a day out you can relax in nice, comfortable beds in the 3 bedrooms: 2 rooms (1 with bathroom) with double bed (1 king 1 queen), 1 bedroom with 2 single beds and in the hallway a separate bathroom with bath, shower and toilet.
Finally, the whole house has ... wifi! Also particularly useful nowadays!
Besides all these useful things the condo breathes a surprisingly pleasant, harmonious, warm (figuratively, there is air conditioning (!) ... and heating for colder days) atmosphere with here and there a funny Disney accent. Compliment for the decorator!
The condo is located in a beautiful, green (nature) resort. The resort is protected by a fence, with the car you only can pass it using a code.
Within walking distance of the condo there’s a basketball-, tennis court and swimming pool. In the house you’ll find all attributes (tennis rackets, balls).
A little further away is the resort clubhouse. Here you get your carparking ticket and code for the gate plus you can join the comfortable seating near pool, jacuzzi, sauna, fitness center and there’s free coffee and internet. Here they help you with your inquiries. For any questions regarding the condo itself there’s a couple (English and Dutch speaking, living not far away) to consult.
Furthermore there’s much to do in the neighbourhood! Through Formosa Gardens Boulevard you reach W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway 192, a highway with a variety of restaurants such as Sweet Tomatoes: Salad bar / buffet: tasty, healthy and affordable! We had wonderful weeks and would therefore wholeheartedly highly recommend this attractive-comfortable-affordable condo!
Owner's Response: Dear Astrid,

Wow. What can we say more. Its a complete advertisement.
It is great that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the very lovely review.

Kind regards,

Emmy and Paul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nice Townhouse/Townhome, 3 miles ;-) from Disney on beautiful gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p871118
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay at Emerald isle condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Booked this condo last minute to suprise my wife for her 30th. What a great decision as the condo was very spacious and clean and perfect for what we wanted.

The location of the condo was fantastic with only a 10 minute drive to disney and only a 1 minute drive to all the restaurants, mini golf and supermarkets on the 192. Its got to be one of the closest resorts for disney. Would recommend walmart for your food shop over the local supermarket as its quite expensive (think coop compared to asda in uk). very close to renowned restaurants such as outback steakhouse and TGI fridays.

The resort and condo was very secure and had everything you need. The condo already has tennis rackets and a basketball should you wish to use the facilities just over the road. The communal pools are also very close.

The condo is in a quiet location but very close to the front gate which saved us time in the mornings. And the owners paul and emmy were fantastic in thier communication and advice.

Will definately look to book this condoagain should we go next year and would definately recommend it to others. (we now have the florida bug!).

Thanks again Paul and Emmy
Owner's Response: Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for this review, we are pleased that you had a great holiday and liked our Condo Crystal & Co.

Kind regards,

Paul and Emmy.
Helpful votes: 2/2