Fort Myers Beach house rental - House just steps to beach
House just steps to beach
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

This well-kept beachfront home offers a great view of the Gulf of Mexico with breathtaking sunsets. This home is decorated in 'Tommy Bahama' d├ęcor,

The gulf is just steps away and there is also a preserve view for wonderful wildlife watching.

There are three separate accommodations: two bedrooms each plus convertible beds in two units. Each unit has DVD player, two to three TV's, wireless internet, separate cooking accommodations.

Two sets of washer/dryers on property. Heated pool

Keywords: Single Family

7 Reviews of Property 87009 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Villa Hills, KY
5

Anne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I have been coming to this wonderful and well-maintained house 1- 2 times a year for more than 8 years. It is more than a rental house, as it feels like home away from home. It is not only stocked with the essentials, but also has the extras for entertaining with style. It offers the best of both worlds; the beach scene with fabulous shelling and bird and wildlife watching on one side, and the pool with all the amenities on the other. The sunset from the lanai will take your breath away---truly a Kodak moment! I have recommended and will continue to recommend this home to family and friends and look forward to my next stay. Thanks for another wonderful stay in Paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Richland,Michigan
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I have been renters for three months ( Jan.1st - March 31st} since 1999. Our children and grandchilden call it their favorite spot. The quiet setting on the beach offers a variety of birds, beautiful sunsets, sandy beaches for shell searching,swimming and walking, cool gulf breezes,shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Our condo is always clean upon arrival and the furnishings adequate to enable a lovely home away from home .It is paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Conway,N.H.
5

22 years of wintering here.We are "snowbirds"

22 years of wintering here.We are "snowbirds"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I have been coming to this place for 22 years. We come for Jan.,Feb.,and March.Love it here.It's our home away from home and we have had many happy hours here. We stay in apartment C and I can put my tootsies in the sand, walk the beach,go shelling,see the many birds, and most of all meeting and greeting our many friends that we have become acquainted with over the years. Love it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay was way too short. The apartment was beautifully decorated and the views right outside the wall of windows was breathtaking. The property had everything we needed and would have wanted - wildlife viewing, beautiful sunsets, pool, quiet, beach with loads of shells. Very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
3

Property needs cleaning

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I spent 5 days at property with group of 12. Great location...but house was not very clean. Deck needs power washed and pool was not clean enough to swim in. When shower was used upstairs it leaked into the kitchen. Place needs some TLC.
Owner's Response: Sorry my house did not meet your expectations. I have made the cleaning people aware of your comments and the problem should be solved. As far as the pool, it is crystal clear and ready for a swim. I always provide information for renters to get in touch with me should there be a problem. Thanks for the input.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denmark
3

Family vacation in all 3 apartments

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed for a week, great location, right on the beach.
The house was ok, but somewhat worn down, especially the kitchen, it has been some time since it was redecorated.Plenty of ants in the kitchen and not overly clean, especially downstairs.
When a rainstorm hit the area, there were several leaks.
We were not able to use the pool for 3 days, as it was not properly cleaned and we were not able to get in contact with the on site caretakers, when the power disappeared. We were not able to get in contact with the owner until the next day.
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a less than perfect experience at my house. I have informed the cleaning people of your comments and they should be corrected. The pool is crystal clear and again, I alerted the pool person about your complaint. I do provide my contact information should there be a need to get in touch. Thanks for your input.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fort Myers Beach - Sandy's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87009vb
(859) 866-9079
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We just spent a week here...14 family members. The pictures dont do this home justice. NOTHING is missing--beds, dishes,tv's for kids of all ages,Internet access,so many towels and sheets and pots and pans. Outside is incredible with the reserve right there--every sea bird you can imagine. Saw a flock of bright pink pelicans fly over one night. Fish, lots of sand dollars and great shelling. Publix is less than 5 minutes away for needs. Lots of unusual little shops nearby. This house has everything you could want ---sitting at dusk on the screened balcony with lots of chairs and a glass bar--the colors of the sunset. Wonderful, peaceful. Thank you for letting us come.
Helpful votes: 10/10