Holmes Beach house rental - Lush and tropical pool setting with both sunny and shady areas.
Lush and tropical pool setting with both sunny and shady areas.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 bedrooms/2baths (sleeps 4-6) with 2 extra twin aero beds

This beautiful island duplex has been completely remodeled inside and out and furnished with a decorator's touch. Lush landscaping sets this house apart and the inviting beach decor will lower your stress level and ease you into vacation mode. This 1700 square foot unit is the upstairs half of a duplex. To get a better view, just scroll down this page and right after the rates you'll see the link for our VIRTUAL TOUR. You'll also see a link to the downstairs unit (Listing #87071 on VRBO) which has two bedrooms, 2 baths as well, but is a little bit smaller.......perfect if you'd like to bring the in-laws or extended family along to share this island paradise with you.

The white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico are just a few steps away so grab your beach cart, lawn chairs and umbrellas, beach towels and pop-up shade canopy (all provided for your enjoyment)! On your return from the beach, sip a cool drink while floating in the tranquil setting of the backyard heated pool or nap on an overstuffed couch while listening to your favorite music on the CD player.

Cook a gourmet meal in the fully appointed kitchen with your family gathered around the breakfast bar, or head out to the rear deck for a bar-b-que. Not in the mood to cook? Grab the free island trolley and venture into town for shopping, dining or a visit to the City Pier. But be sure not to miss the stunning sunsets. You can watch the nightly sunset pilgrimage while relaxing in the lanai as the curtains ripple in the evening breeze. It's perfection!

Keywords: Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

We're Marilyn and Jim Misiorowski and we've lived in So. California for the past 30 years. We first started coming to Anna Maria Island after James' parents moved from Chicago to the Perico Bay Club in nearby Bradenton in the 1980's. We immediately loved the small town feel of the island and in 2005 we bought this home in anticipation of retiring here. In the meantime, we completely remodeled it, added a pool, landscaping, changed the entry to the upper floor and redecorated with new furnishings with an 'island decor'. We really love coming to the island whenever we have time and soon plan to be there at least 6 months a year.

We have everything we need at our little slice of paradise. The beach is right across the street and we don't even have to drive if we don't want to because the island trolley stops just across from our house. The island restaurants are great and plentiful, and one of our favorites is just a block away. We also love the friendliness of the locals and the fact that there are no high rises or franchise type businesses on the island.

22 Reviews of Property 86992 in Holmes Beach, Florida

100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 22 reviews
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Berlin, Germany
5

perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were a party of five (4 adults and one 6 year old boy), and we really loved our stay in this beautiful home. It was very clean, very spacious and everything you need for a perfect vacation is there. By entering the front door, we were fully flashed. The ladys loved the furniture and especially the lovely decoration. We totally appreciated the short walk to the beautiful beach and all the beach equipment, even if the umbrellas were not in the best condition anymore, but who cares? We all really enjoyed the pool, especially our little one.
The owner was great to work with and very prompt in answering any questions we had. Will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Bradenton, Fl
5

Great place for a last minute need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I unexpectedly had family coming into town and needed a place for them to stay for the weekend. Being a resident of the county I knew a beach place would be the perfect spot to have the out of town guests stay since I have a small apartment. At the last minute we found this place open for the days we needed it. We loved the place from the minute we saw it. A great location, close to the beach and great restaurants were all located nearby. My out of town guests loved this place so much they plan on coming back next summer for a longer time and book this unit as well as the corresponding lower unit and have a family reunion. I hope we can make that work for next summer!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Although we don't normally rent for less than a week, on rare occasions we have less than a week available so we are happy it worked out for you and your family and are thrilled they loved our property. We welcome their return next year for a longer visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Germany, Baesweiler
5

a very relaxed and relaxing holiday, thanks to the great holiday home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we were able to enjoy the holiday absolutely. The house was exactly as we imagined it. Clean, proximity to the beach is great, the inventory and equipment perfectly. There were plenty of towels there and you have the opportunity to wash. that's a big advantage, especially after a round trip with young children.
to this beautiful island comes with everything you can imagine what is. If you want to recover, is right on Anna Maria Iceland. we will definitely come again and are now looking forward to it very much.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Illinois
5

Love It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Feels like our own vacation home!
We have stayed in the bottom unit many times but because we had five adults on this trip we decided to stay in the larger upstairs unit. The upstairs provided a more than generous space for all of us to enjoy with its large kitchen, living room and Lanai....love the Lanai! Decor is Florida perfect and is equipt with everything you might need or want. We really enjoy being steps from the beach, but when it gets to hot, or in the evening the pool is a perfect alternative. The island provides a variety fo dining experiences for everyones taste from the Beach Bistro, to Sandbar, to Hurricane Hanks with its locals.
Shopping on the island and nearby St Armand's Circle was a real hit with the ladies.
Don't miss Anna Maria Island or staying here!!!! See you next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Maine
4

great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This unit was very clean with nice finishes (as pictured) and had room to spread out. The location was only a block from beach access and being near the middle of the island, instead of the extreme end, made travel easier to multiple locations. We loved going for morning walks and watching the beautiful sunsets on the beach! It is a quick drive to the grocery store for food and kitchen/bath supplies. The living room and kitchen are separate rooms which was not an issue for us but some might want an open floor plan. The beds were very comfortable. The washer/dryer in the garage was handy and there were plenty of beach chairs for us to use. The pool was nicely heated and private but it was small so if the downstairs unit people are occupying it you are out of luck FYI. Overall our whole family really liked the unit and would consider staying there again if we return to the island.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Ohio
5

Recently Retired (Ohio)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a terrific place! So tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Being steps from the beach and trolley makes it a prime location. A place for all interests and ages. Had a great stay and intend to come back. Thanks for the memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Germany
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A very charming unit, well equiped and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Illinois
5

Beyond A Reasonable Doubt -Part II

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Ooops...I meant I stayed there in October 2011. Have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Illinois
5

Beyond A Reasonable Doubt - - -This Property is A Vacation In Itself ;-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Hello - Where do I begin. I stayed here in October 2012 and as I write this review months after, I miss it, and think about it a lot! I reviewed a lot of properties before I selected this property. I stayed on the upper level and I'm happy I did, lower level is just as good, just my preference for upper. Location is so perfect! Walking to the beach every night and watching the sunset was spectacular. If you walk down to the beach from the property and turn right - all the way down is a great great reasonably priced restaurant. "Sandbar" you can drive to it too. Great food - fish is out-of-sight! A lot of people go there to watch the sun set. The property is so bright in all aspects. As you enter the upper level (see photos) is the sun room which has a sliding glass door to the outside deck with chairs. This view is directly towards the beach, you can't see beach but it is very relaxing. Good to sunbathe.

The sun room has wicker furniture and good to hang out in the evening, has ceiling fans.

The living room is so big and has two sofas, and a TV and a stereo sound system. This is what sold me!! As I love to play my music and it felt like home. The kitchen is so big and very inviting with a table and stools at the counter. Great cooking and all is there that you will need. The master bedroom is nice with a TV. Has two bathrooms, which is very nice, apart from each other. One in far corner of kitchen, the other off in hallway by master bedroom. I didn't use the second bedroom. But just as the photos show 2 beds. Pool is so private and nice!! Washer and dryer and all you need for the beach is there.

I am returning again week of July 23rd 2012 to Anna Mara Island, unfortunately it's booked, but I will always remember this property.
So much to explore check out the number #1 USA Beach Siesta Key Lido Beach voted in 2011. and Lido Beach Daiquiri Deck Restaurant - a strip of many restaurants and bars and beach is directly behind all of these places. Do your homework and explore! "The Kiss" or "The Nurse and the Sailor" statue is a must located in Sarasota @ Sarasota Bayfront. At the park directly behind the statue is a "Tiki Bar" with music and most quaint for a cold Margarita! If you like to fish they have charters there and or closer to Anna Maria Island. We chartered a private tour and caught the most tastiest red fish I've ever had, Yummy! Captain Mike in brochures.
Great property beautiful, best one in all posted. Good times enjoy it u won't regret
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100 Steps to the Beautiful Gulf Beaches and it Has a Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86992vbi
(818) 704-4647 (California, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Albany, GA
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Better than expected. Had everything we needed and super close to the beach. My family and I loved it for the few days we were there. We hope to return soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1