Bruges (Brugge) apartment rental - Porthos bedroom
Porthos bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bruges (Brugge) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Your enchanting home in exciting Bruges

The Aramis property is an 18th century stylish house entirely renovated into 3 elegant and inviting apartments, located few minutes from all of Bruges' best attractions.

The famous Museums, the romantic canals and beautiful churches are just a short stroll away. Around the corner you'll find the open space of the Minnewaterpark, the enchanting Lake of Love, and the 'world-Heritage Beguinage'. The Aramis apartment has a pleasant living room with a sitting and dining area, a fully equipped kitchenette, one or two generous bedrooms with fitted wardrobes. The bathroom with white and blue tiles has a trendy shower, heated towel rails, hairdryer and large mirrors. There are also very comfortable sleeping facilities in the sitting area of the living room in each flat. Amenities include cable-TV, CD-DVD player, bed and bath and kitchen linen. The non-smoking holiday apartments can be rented by the week, midweek or weekend. Special rates/longer stays. Railway station = 10min walk

Discover medieval Bruges: From the 'Aramis' you can discover the city center on foot or bike.In the same street you'll find everything that you might need during your stay. Shops, chocolate, butchers, bakeries, supermarket, newspaper, beer shops and even night shops. A large choice of local and international restaurants (Chinese, Japanese, Thai)

The city's most important museums are just 300m away (Hans Memling Museum, Church of our Lady, Cathedral and Groeninge Museum) as well as the boatyard to start a city-boat ride.

Around the corner you walk through the peaceful Minnewaterpark into the famous Beguinage. Highly recommended is a visit to the local brewery(internat.award winning beer).

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 86962 in Bruges (Brugge), Belgium

Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Scotland
5

Clean, warm, central and stylish...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Recently renovated flat near the centre of Bruges (though relatively quiet) and close to the train station. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable, with a feature bathroom. Lovely and warm given temperatures down to -10C when we stayed. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
5

Perfect position

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I spent a few nights in apartment Porthos in late December 2013. It was excellent:clean, warm, comfortable and in a perfect position. As a late decision our son (mid twenties) joined us for the last evening before travelling back to Scotland for Christmas. This was no problem as there is a bed settee in the Kitchen/lounge and Magda provided extra bedlinen for a very small cost. This was perfect for the one night. The flat has been sensitively developed to retain the original roof beams. This also means that the wall between the bedroom and lounge doesn't quite reach the ceiling. This gap is high and we didn't notice until we lay down and looked up. It does mean that sound travels from one room to the other. Magda was very helpful and responded quickly to all email enquiries prior to our holiday, giving us details of travel to Ghent/Brussels on the excellent train service and information on museum passes. The flat is a short walk away from all the attractions of beautiful Medieval Bruges. The train station is about 15 min walk with cases from the flat. We found the best route from flat was down Katelijnstraat and onto the walkway/ cycle path by the canal. This avoids traffic, pavements and cobbles. Would have no hesitation recommending this property and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
5

New year stay in Aramis Guesthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in the Porthos apartments for three nights over the New Year. The apartment was well-equipped, very quiet and really convenient - a short walk away from all of the main attractions of Bruges. We didn't meet Magda and Philippe, but their son Simon was a great host - very welcoming and helpful. The family also responded extremely quickly to email enquiries before the stay. We would definitely recommend stay here!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Frankfort, Ky USA
5

Perfect location for touring Bruge.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The listing description is accurate and the apartment was clean and comfortable. We were met promptly by the manager's son who spoke English and gave us good suggestions for eating out and directions to the grocery store. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives. The elevator was a great perk,especially with our bags. Be sure to take the Half Moon Brewery tour.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
4

Great apartment and location for exploring Bruges

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the Porthos apartment. It was very clean and well-appointed and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay exploring spectacularly beautiful Bruges and other towns in the region. While not fancy, the apartment was more than adequate and very spacious. The grocery store, small but sufficient, was just down the street as is a bakery and other shopping. The main attraction is that the apartment is within easy walking distance of the train station and also the core sights of the city. The only issue for us was we had to choose between air circulation and road noise. We happened to be there during a heat wave and it was necessary to have the windows open (screen provided, thanks so much!) or having it quiet (the windows are double casements and the apartment is quite quiet with them closed). Unfortunately, the street itself is fairly noisy as it is both a well-travelled vehicular entry point and also a walkway for tourists arriving on tour busses. Because the streets are cobbled, it was quite noisy for sleeping with the windows open. A small complaint for a very reasonable rent and exceptional location. The elevator was a nice amenity for carrying our luggage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Prince Edward Island, Canada
5

Lovely convenient apartment in beautiful Bruges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented the second floor Aramis apartment for 3 days and couldn't have been happier. It was perfect for my husband and I along with our adult son, who joined us from London. It seemed even larger than pictured, very clean and comfortable. The bedroom has a large queen size bed and the pull out sofa is a double and quite comfortable. It is a very secure building, has a nice lift and a modern bath with a large walk in shower. Even though we were on the street side it was very quiet because of the double windows. There isn't a dishwasher in this apartment, which wasn't a problem for us and the bedroom doesn't have a door but the door to the kitchen/living area closes. There is an adjoining door to the next apartment which would be convenient for two groups traveling together, but we did not hear any noise from other apartments.

Just a tip for those who use faceclothes, they are not supplied.

The location couldn't be better, close to the bakery, grocery store, various shops and restaurants and only a short walk to most attractions.

Magda was more than helpful and answered my many emails immediately. She also booked our cab to the train station, although we could have walked (only 10 minutes) if it hadn't been so early in the morning.

Thank you Magda and Simon for your kind assistance
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Canada
5

A wonderful stay at Aramis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great experience with this unit and with the very accommodating people, both in the booking phase and in the visit phase itself. They were welcoming and very helpful. I echo the positive comments of others with regard to this very clean, comfortable, secure, and terrifically situated building. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit, made all the better to have a great place to come home to make our own dinners, from grocery stores, and a wonderful nearby meat shop and bakery. We would certainly return to this unit if we get back to Bruges.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Dayton, NV, USA
5

Enjoyable stay and excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have just returned from a 10 day stay in the second floor apartments at the Aramis Holiday Suites. We were traveling with another couple who took the adjoining suite. It was very convenient to share the accommodations and we found them very comfortable and spacious. We had breakfast from the shop and bakeries that are very near by and the short walks to the sights were easily accomplished. The double windows made even the street front rooms very quiet. From reading other reviews, I believe this is a new feature. My only suggestion would be to update the pillows and bedding. We will be returning to this location as we have family living in the area. After 10 years of visiting, this will be the place we recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
Windsor,Berkshire, UK
5

Great Location, very helpful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The flat was located in the old town with supermarkets etc... within less than a minute walk. All sightseeing are within a short walk too. Free parking about 5mn walk which is a bonus in a touristic place like Bruges (you can still park just down the flat if you wanted to).
The flat itself was very clean, well appointed (even a lift to get to the upper floors) and the owners were very quick to respond to any queries. Very friendly.
There is an interconnecting door to the other flat on the floor so larger families can be accomodated and be near each other if you wanted to.
They had a cot and a highchair ready for our little girl.
Note for Parents: There is no door into the bedroom (we were in flat 2.2) so any noise travels between the bedroom and the lounge room and vice versa. Just something to bear in mind if you have a little one sleeping in the bedroom in a cot
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Your perfect holiday home in the medieval city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86962
+32 (0)487 759463
Bruges (Brugge) Flanders & Brussels
4

dall'Italia

dall'Italia
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
L'appartamento è ben arredato, situato in zona molto centrale, molto luminoso, bella vista sui tetti di Bruges, qualche stoviglia in più non guasterebbe (grattugia, mestolo, centrifuga per insalata e posate varie). Management gentile e disponibile.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4