City of London house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

City of London House Rental Photos and Description
Central London apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms

The Apartment location is in a secure quiet residential area, close to all the amenities of St Katherine's Dock - The property also benefits from being near by to the exciting Shops, Bars and Restaurants located in the East of the City of London and historical area of Wapping.

Tower Hill Underground Station is less than a five minute away for links into and out of the City of London and the West End and perfect for 'Exhibition Accommodation' as the property is available for Short Term Rental and connections to ExCel Earls court and Olympia Exhibition Halls.

9 Reviews of Property 86956 in City of London, United Kingdom

Central London apartment sleeps 6
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
5

Great base for sightseeing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 2 adults and 3 kids (from 4 to 11) stayed in the apartment for just over a week in mid-Dec 2012, visiting from our home in San Francisco. The apartment was a great base for sightseeing - the Tower and Tower Bridge on your doorstep, and the South Bank just over Tower Bridge. We walked from the apartment down to the London Eye (3 miles over the bridge and along the riverside) and that's a great walk to be recommended. Dozens of shops, restaurants and museums along the way to the Eye, including Shakepeare's Globe, the Clink jail and the Oxo tower - and Tower Bridge itself of course. And when you need the tube, Tower Hill is right there on the circle and district lines. For us, it was an exceptional location. The apartment itself was great too - very clean, heaps of big towels, very comfy beds and lounge furniture. We had a wonderful time - thank you Alfred and Adam.
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and if you book with us again, refer to your last reservation and we will offer you a 10% discount - Thank You
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
5

Fabulous Stay Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family & I had a great stay. The apartment is conveniently located. We enjoyed our daily walk along the Thames through St Katherine 's Dock to Tower Bridge. It's also a short walk to Wapping DLR. Lots of quaint pubs filled with history closed by. The team Alfred, Amy & Adam were great they were always helpful & even when I left my mobile behind after checking out Alfred came immediately to return the mobile to me. Amy & Adam ensured that the apartment was cleaned & well equipped. Amy even when out to get some washing detergent for us when it ran out.

Highly Recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to be conveniently located but away from the hustle & bustle of the West End.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a wonderful apartment. It fit all our needs. We were a family of 4 adults, 2 children (4yrs and 6 mos). They provided a high chair and porta-cot for the 6month old and bunk beds were there for the 4yr old. She loved sleeping on the top bunk. The local area (Wapping) is beautiful. A grocer, baker, butcher and pharmacy were only a couple of blocks away. We were within walking distance of the Thames, some very old pubs and delicious restaurants. It was an easy cab or tube ride to the center of London. We were assisted at the apartment by a very lovely family. I can recommend this apartment to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
4

Great apartment in Central London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and two boys, ages 10 and 12 rented the apartment for four nights. The location is great. The Wapping tube station is a five minute walk from the apartment, so getting around was easy. In a very quiet, safe, neighborhood with easy access to some local restaurants, a bakery, convenient stores, a grocery store, and a Roman Catholic church. All these were within less than a five minute walk. The people in the neigborhood were also very friendly. The landlord was extremely helpful with any questions we had and very responsive. The bunk beds worked great for our two boys. The carpet is a little dated from wear and the apartment could have been a little cleaner, but it was a very nice rental.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
3

Good flat. 30min to' the center

Good flat. 30min to' the center
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is full equipped. The only thing absent is a broom to eliminate dust on the floor. The house is in a courtyard with typical english houses. The zone is very quiet. The metro station wapping is near to' the house. There Are also little markets opened 24/24 hours. I think that this house is better for peoPle Who prefer only visit London. We return at 9:00pm to eat and after we prefer to' not move because house is far from the center and take taxi (after 1:00 am) is expensive.
In conclusion i think that this flat was good.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
4

Pleasantly surprised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Wapping was a surprisingly good location and we enjoyed our stay here. The square was very quiet. Close to Waitrose for shopping. Wapping station 5 mins for transport.
The space was good. The kitchen/lounge is on the first floor with balcony and the bedrooms on the 2nd floor.
It was warm for September when we were here.
The internet connect was good although tv reception was patchy. The upstairs windows need repairing.
Would recommend staying here for sightseeing and with children. Surrounded by history with beautiful old walls and views of the Thames 10 mins walk to Tower Bridge, 15 mins to Tower Hill station.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
Apex, North Carolina USA
5

Wonderful Mother-Daughter Trip to London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The apartment was clean and very comfortable. My daughters (21, 24, & 27) and I spent 6 great days seeing as much of London as possible. We loved having the Portland Square apartment to come home to at the end of each day. Marianne & Alfred were very helpful and the "starter" food was very welcome. We were very happy to discover that the Above Ground system was opened up as it was listed on maps and websites as "under construction". We were able to walk 5 min. and hop on to connect with the tube system. We waited until the last night to stop at Turners Olde Star Pub in Wapping and wished we had stopped earlier. The owner was very friendly and we enjoyed meeting him. We also recommend the Turk's Head Cafe for breakfast at the corner of Portland Square Park. Thank you Alfred for all your help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words

Alfred & Marianne
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
North Yorkshire
5

An ideal apartment for visiting London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My partner & I & our 3 children had a lovely stay here. The apartment is in a nice peaceful area of London, yet 5 minutes from the nearest Tube & Tower Bridge. Apartment was comfy & cosy, very clean & modern. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Central London apartment sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86956
+44 7979 506546
City of London London
Vancouver, BC Canada
4

Very Comfortable, Quiet Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Had a comfortable 5-night stay with our teenage daughter (fits more than 3-4 people, but would be tight if you plan to do more than sleep there). Kitchen is well stocked, and a large grocery store is nearby. Although it's only about a 10 minute walk along St. Katherine's Dock to the Tube, long days on your feet make it easier to take the frequent bus service close by (#100). Neighbourhood is VERY quiet except for the fountain in the centre of the square, just outside the bedroom windows. Lots of young families live there, but the kids were all early to bed after a few hours of playing in the courtyard. Property has a few minor maintenance issues, but nothing of concern. Good internet connection.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 23/23