Crystal River condo rental - The Front of the Duplex
The Front of the Duplex
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal River Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Waterfront, Boat Slips, Extremely Clean, Nice linens, coin operated washer & dryer.

The larger Waterfront 1 Bedroom / 1 Bath unit has a separate living room / dining room combination. This is a larger unit that can sleep 5. This unit offers a queen size bed, a full size futon and a Click Clack Couch. Excellent for longer stays with more privacy.

Next door is the Waterfront Efficiency apartment with full kitchen and bathroom. Full size bed with a single trundle on bottom plus a reclining love seat.

Both units are on a wide deep water canal that leads into Three Sisters Springs, boat slip for each unit, and trailer parking.

The units have a screened in porch, picnic table, gas grill, and on site laundry facilities. Close to golf, parks, shopping, and great restaurants.

Rent both units for large groups since they are side by side. In addition, there is a pass through door than can be unlocked to allow easy access, or locked for security. Turn the seperate units into a 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo. Great for large families or groups of friends.

Bring your boat, jet ski’s, or canoe and you can moor them at your private dock right in front of your apartment. Spectacular spring fed clear water on the Crystal River which leads into the Gulf of Mexico.

Come relax and swim with the manatees.

Keywords: One Bedroom, Efficiency, Studio, 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo, Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Orange Park, Florida w/ a beautiful daughter. I'm born & raised Floridian and love the outdoors and water.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

I was traveling the state of Florida looking for waterfront property and found a unique little town of Crystal River. One kayak trip to 3 Sister's Springs to swim with the manatees had me hooked for life. I fell in love with the unique and quaint little town. I found my 2nd home!

These units sit directly on a canal that leads into 3 Sister's Springs and it's a very short kayak paddle to the spirngs. I offer coin operated washer & dryer, 2 floating docks for your boat, and new tile floors throughout both units.

8 Reviews of Property 86786 in Crystal River, Florida

Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brunswick, Georgia
5

We Love the Manatee!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family had an awesome time at your condo. Your photos accurately reflected the appearance of your rental. We were impressed how clean the condo was!!! We really enjoyed the kayaks and were able to swim with the manatee in 3 Sister Springs. What an awesome experience!!! We also enjoyed having easy access to the sidewalks for walking our dog and for being so close to restaurants and grocery stores. Thank you for sharing your place with us!!!! We will definately return someday.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at Crystal River Retreat and sharing your experience. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Patti Middle
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ocala,Florida
5

Awesome scalloping

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We came for a short stay in the summer to do some kayaking and scalloping. We had an awesome time and were thrilled to bring the dogs. I would love staying in the well kept efficiency again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
WI
5

Super close to manatees, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Three Sisters Springs are at other end of this channel, so it's an easy kayak ride of a few minutes. Incredible, beautiful, best Manatee spot in the world. I swam and snorkeled with no wetsuit and it wa fine-- 72 degrees even in Feb. on a day when air temp was only 62. Easy 2-block walk to the Port Hotel & Marina. Sweetbay grocery, Walgreen's, numerous restaurants (Cody's, Clawdaddy's, Thai Phoon, and more) are within 1 mile. Efficiency is just that-- nothing fancy, but it was comfortable for a week away from the cold. Great for 1 or 2 people, maybe a parent with a couple of kids. Bed too small for a couple. You need a car for this location, or you'd have a hard time getting food other than the one restaurant a couple blocks away. If location is your primary criteria-- getting close to the manatees-- this is the place. Mullet jumping in the channel all the time, numerous good-sized largemouth seen from the dock and kayak, easy access to other manatee areas and King's Bay, good fishing available and you won't have to pay for a manatee tour. Good area for going for a walk, too. Found 1 Wifi that I could poach from a neighbor very intermittently. Port Hotel had a spot a couple blocks away that wasn't always on. DQ 2 miles away has free open Wifi 24 hours a day-- from parking lot or a table in the restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review! Please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We enjoyed our one month stay. People are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the one bedroom unit which was very clean and well maintained. The town is very pretty with good shopping and the other towns in the area all have interesting sites to see. We enjoyed the kayaking and hiking that is abundant in the area as well. The public beach is not far away and well maintained. We are looking forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you have decided to return in 2011. Thank you for booking both units and I'm glad your sister will be joining you.
Sincerely,
Patti
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dunnellon, FL
5

Peaceful Time on the Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We enjoyed our stay at the Retreat! Kayaking and fishing each day we saw manatees. Great location close to Three Sisters which is a gem to explore. Thanks for use of the kayak!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Iron Station, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
We have 10 yr old twins and we had a blast staying at the Crystal River Retreat. There are tons of things to do. Go inshore fishing or scalloping with Captain Z 352-400-1925, he was great. I never touched bait or fish. We caught 12 different kinds of fish including sharks. Captain Z filleted 24 of them for us to eat, nothing like fresh fish. You can take the fish to Oysters Restaurant and they will cook it for you and provide the sides, it doesn’t get any better than that. There is a wildlife park right down the road, which was alot of fun too! We used the Kayaks every day, there is so much to explore on the lake. There are lots of springs and they are beautiful, great places to go snorkeling. There is such an abundance of wildlife, manatees, birds, fish and even a few dolphins if you look for them. You don't go outside that you do not see fish jumping or cranes hanging out. This place is a must for the nature or outdoor enthusiast. Everything you need is right around the corner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville Fl
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
Had a great time . The spring is
beautiful. Went to the beach on the
gulf . Went to the state park.
Had lots of fun things to do. Enjoyed
meeting Paul and Paula. Great people
to do business with. Easy to get along
with.
business
Waterfront - Crystal River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86786vb
(904) 716-9676 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Huntsville,al
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Spent the weekend and could not believe the fun. Manatees at the dock. Actually was able to swim and pet them. Canals clear and relaxing.
Staff, Paul and Paula were great.
Would recommend this for a weekend or a week.
Will be back, Thanks for the great retreat, Bruce
Helpful votes: 2/2