Lessay farmhouse rental - Entrance to house and showing guests' south facing garden
Entrance to house and showing guests' south facing garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lessay Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Two-bedroom house (sleeps up to 7) in secluded grounds near Lessay

This two bedroom house was beautifully converted in 2011 from part of a 200 year old farm set in its own grounds. It is about 15 minutes walk to the historic town of Lessay with its wonderful Abbey, fishing lake, Go-Karting, shops, bars and restaurants. Only 5 kilometres away are the fabulous sandy beaches of St-Germain-sur-Ay & Creances. The house is furnished to a very high standard in a modern style whilst retaining its original features such as stone walls and beams and with Wifi access. There are gardens, lawns, BBQ terraces and a wooded area bounded by a small stream on one side all surrounded by fabulous views of the open fields with grazing cows. The two bedrooms are on the first floor, one with a single and a double bed, the other with a double bed. The triple bedroom is very large and can easily accommodate an extra single bed (good quality folding bed) if your party is more than 6 persons. Downstairs there is large lounge with a sofabed and a separate fully-equipped kitchen-diner. There are two modern bathrooms, one on each floor. The accommodation is light and spacious and contains everything needed for your comfort and enjoyment.

Free off street parking for all guests.

2014 is the 70th Anniversary of the D-Day Landings with lots of commemorative events throughout the peninsula in June and July. Be sure not to miss them!

New for 2014! We now hire bicycles for adults and children. Great for the National Cycle route (50 meters from the house) going to the beach or exploring the National Park!.

For more info and booking details please contact us.

We now also offer Bed and Breakfast for couples in the main farmhouse. Please contact us for availability and prices as these are not shown on the main calendar.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 867011 in Lessay, France

Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p867011
+44 (0)2084469778
Lessay Coutances - Saint Lo area
5

ein toller Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir haben einen wunderschönen Urlaub in Lessay verbracht.
Das Haus und besonders der Garten sind wunderschön. Die Einrichtung ist gemütlich, in der Kirche ist wirklich alles (sogar eine Salatschleuder!!!) vorhanden und die Betten sind gut.

Die Gastgeber Larry und Lesley sind sehr nett und sehr bemüht, den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten.
Zu den tollen Stränden ist es auch nicht weit, allerdings ist ein Auto notwendig.

Wie gesagt, es hat uns sehr gefallen und wir möchten gerne wiederkommen.
Owner's Response: It was lovely meeting you all and glad you had a great holiday. And thank-you very much for sending us that lovely present of the 'Eierpiekser' - which as you know from our amusing discussion with you about comparative egg cooking methods - has no equivalent in English kitchens but which will surely be well appreciated by future German guests! Hope we meet again soon!
business
Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p867011
+44 (0)2084469778
Lessay Coutances - Saint Lo area
5

Lovely farmhouse in Normandie.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A lovely farmhouse near Lessay in Normandie. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. Very clean, tranquil, spacious and everything you require is on hand. The gardens are very beautiful and even managed a BBQ one evening.
My boys loved the table tennis table on the front lawn (although never able to beat me!). The location is absolutely ideal with the beautiful Normandie sandy beaches only a few minutes drive away and just a little further afield the D-day beaches and museums. The weather was almost wall to wall sunshine and we all had a fantastic holiday. Thank you Leslie and Larry for a lovely time and hope to see you again one day. Au Revoir
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
business
Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p867011
+44 (0)2084469778
Lessay Coutances - Saint Lo area
5

Ein Ferienhaus zur Tiefenentspannung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir waren das erste Mal in Frankreich und nach der langen und staugeplagten Anreise war die Spannung groß, wie wohl das Haus sein wird. Und, es war einfach traumhaft. Wirklich. Es ist super großzügig, hervorragend eingerichtet und richtig gemütlich. Wir haben uns wirklich sehr, sehr wohlgefühlt und haben den Aufenthalt in diesem Hause sehr genossen. Zum Abschied waren wir traurig, denn nicht nur das Haus, sondern auch die lieben Vermieter, Lesley und Larry, sind uns in dem wunderschönen Urlaub während der 14 Tage ans Herz gewachsen. – Natürlich hat das Wetter toll mitgespielt im Supersommer 2013. Bei der Hitze war das Haus die reinste Wohlfühloase, extrem ruhig gelegen und doch nur ca. 1200 m von Lessay entfernt. Für eine vierköpfige Familie mit Hund, selbst mit Kindern im Teenager-Alter, ist das Haus auf dem schönen Resthof bestens geeignet (schnelles Internet über WLAN sorgte für Ruhe und Harmonie, vor allem bei den Kindern). Wir können das Haus nur jedem empfehlen und werden es liebend gern erneut mieten, wenn wir wieder in der herrlichen Normandie Urlaub machen.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review. Larry and I were very impressed by your energetic use of the local cycle path - it made us feel very lazy! Hope to welcome you again soon!
business
Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p867011
+44 (0)2084469778
Lessay Coutances - Saint Lo area
5

Very Well Cared For and Great Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The 6 of us (2 Grandparents, 2 parents, 2 juniors (ages 3 and 1) all enjoyed this holiday home very much. It was pristinely clean and had everything we needed and more. Leslie answered all our questions before we arrived and very kindly arranged some extras (stair gate, blender etc) for us and Larry was on hand to attend to any queries we had during our stay. Local knowledge is always handy! He had also dug out some toys which was such a nice touch.
The house is nicely proportioned, the gardens are a gem to relax in and, while not too far from anything, we felt undisturbed in our own little world while there.
We stayed two weeks, visited a number of beaches, toured a few of the historical sites and local nature walks and there was plenty more within driving distance that we could have done. With the cycle route nearby, we may well return in years to come when the kids are older to have a more active holiday! Emily (3) still talks about getting the ferry to Leslie and Larry's house :-)

I felt this house was very honestly described and if anything, it undersells itself. Hoping you enjoy your stay as much as we did,
Lorna Drinan
Owner's Response: Thanks for you lovely comments Lorna!

It was lovely having you as guests and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Larry & Lesley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p867011
+44 (0)2084469778
Lessay Coutances - Saint Lo area
5

A Wonderful Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We would highly recommend this beautiful farmhouse in Lessay.

We visited with our 3 kids (ages, 11, 13 and 16). This recently renovated farmhouse was extremely spacious and very well equipped. Pictures cannot capture how neat and well kept this home is.

The gardens on the property were spectacular, I couldn't believe all the butterflies.

Lesley and Larry were tremendous hosts and were very helpful in making the most of our stay in Normandie.

Our only regret is that we did not plan for enough time in this incredible location!

Thanks Lesley and Larry for making our European Family Vacation extra special!!!

Greg & Anne
Georgetown, Canada
Owner's Response: Greg & Anne
thanks ever so much for your lovely review! It was really nice meeting you all and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. This part of Normandie is indeed very beautiful and totally unspoilt - wild countryside and beautiful beaches but without hoardes of tourists! As you know, 2012 was the first year we rented our house and we are thrilled that our guests found it as fabulous as we had hoped. We would love to welcome you back should you ever decide to cross the Ocean to Europe again!
Lesley and Larry
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful two bed property in secluded gardens near Lessay and sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p867011
+44 (0)2084469778
Lessay Coutances - Saint Lo area
5

Holidays in Lessay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came from a small village in Germany to a small village in France.
What we found? We found a beautiful house with very friendly hosts.
That was pure nature! We explored the environment with our bicycles. Unfortunately we had a puncture. Larry was able to help, thanks again. The house has a lot of space. The facilities are excellent. I was looking for a very long time in the kitchen if there is something missing - but it was all there!
There are beautiful bright rooms in which you feel comfortable.
You can enjoy the evenings in front of the house in the lovely seating area.
You can hear a wood pigeon at breakfast and the little owl at dinner.

This holiday house is an insider tip and it is more beautiful as you can see on the photos!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments! As you know this was our first year of renting and we are thrilled that you loved the house and gardens! You were fabulous guests and Larry and I really enjoyed the interesting conversation we l had over drinks on your last evening. We're sorry that the WIFI your son Julius would have appreciated was not yet installed - but we have it now - ready for your next visit! Oh - and very good luck with your sunflower next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1