Lakeport cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lakeport Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Cozy log cabin inside and out and is on a private tree lined lane that leads to a big wonderful sandy beach on Lake Huron. It is a short 200 ft. stroll to get there. Fireplace to cozy up while watching your favorite movie. Full kitchen. Front deck with patio furniture to have coffee and read paper. Back deck has a gas BBQ grill to prepare family dinners. Large stone fireplace.

Backyard has a 12 ft. round brick paver patio with a firepit for your enjoyment. Bring your own wood. City water. Everything provided except towels. You will make so many memories here.

Tally Ho restaurant is within walking distance and has good food and a full bar. Stravos family restaurant is also within walking distance and has great breakfasts, lunch and dinners.

Port Huron is 5 miles south and has Walmart, Meijers, Home Depot, Kohls, and a wonderful mall. Everything you could possibly want is within reach.

Just 9 miles North is the charming little Harbor Village of Lexington on the shore of Lake Huron. There is a great marina with a beautiful pier and the small shops to wander in and out of including the penny candy store( 10 cents by now). Some are still 2 cents.

If you golf, the Lakeview Hills Golf and Country Club in Lexington, is open to the public for your enjoyment.

There is a cleaning fee of $80.00

Pets are an additional $50.00 .

You will have the most memorable time of your lives. Everyone loves it here.

Towels are not provided.

High speed internet and on demand is provided.

Call Yvonne.

248-819-8009

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 86662 in Lakeport, Michigan

North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Michigan
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Yvonne was the greatest woman to rent from, She made it easy to enjoy ourselves. The cabin is so cute and just perfect. The rooms were all clean and the outdoor patio and deck made it wonderful for the evenings to have a relaxing fire. The beach is beautiful and goes on for miles. I will be staying here again next year. The internet and flat screen TV made it great for late night movies with the kids. This cabin has everything you could possibly need and the price is beyond affordable. Thank you for a vacation to remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Greenville,Pa USA
4

trip to Lake Huron

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Was a nice log cabin. Loved the lake the only complaint I have is the musty smell. I do realize it probley was closed up for a while. In all it was nice. Under cabinet where the pans are smelled real bad.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: My cleaning crew had informed me that the bad smell was from the grogery bag full of fruits and vegetables that the renters put under the cabinet when they arrived and forgot that it was under there. After a weeks stay, I can understand why it smelled really bad. I have no control over those kinds of situations, but it smells really great now.
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Ortonville, MI
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures Yvonne put on the site were exactly the way the cabin looked when we arrived. The cabin was very spacious and really close to the beach. The cabin was very clean and it is so nice to have a lot of the essentials provided. We met some of the neighbors (Maggie) and Rose the cleaning lady. Rose does a really nice job on the cabin. She asked us if we needed anything else while we were there. We had 3 grandchildren 5,5 and 9 and three adults and had plenty of places to sleep. Wear water shoes to get past about 20 feet of rocks at the beach and you will be on a beautiful sandbar. The kids couldnt get enough of the water and beach. The 5 year olds could touch bottom from the beach to the sandbar so swimming was terrific. We shopped at Walmart and Meijer which are only about 10 minutes away. What a fantastic location to have a cabin.
Yvonne was very hospitable and very nice. Loved dealing with her. Will definitely be returning next year. Thanks again Yvonne. My girlfriend Diane came up for the day and she really liked the cabin and said she will try and rent next year also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Detroit, MI
2

Bubbling Septic and No Bedroom Doors

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The beach is a very short walk and we did enjoy the beach. We were uncomfortable in the cabin and felt that the owner held out critical information from us. When were were there, the septic tank was overflowing in the backyard. The (very nice) gentleman who cuts the grass even commented to us how bad it smelled and asked us if the owner knew about it. She did - after our week at the cabin she claimed that the septic company had been there but had merely failed to put the grass back. We could smell it and it gurgled every time we flushed the toilet. When I arrived at the cabin, I walked in the backyard before I noticed the smell - - - I could have tracked septic in the house where my baby was crawling! I would have appreciated a warning from the owner for the health of my child.

Also the bedrooms have curtains - no doors! Yvonne knew that we were bringing a baby but failed to let us know there were no doors. At that time our baby went to bed at 6:30 or 7. It was almost impossible to cook dinner and definitely impossible to watch TV inside. All the bedrooms open onto the common area.

For a very close family who all goes to sleep at the same time, it would be OK. I agree with the previous reviewer that it is small and dark (and of course we opened all the curtains). Our main complaint is the lack of warnings from the owner.
Owner's Response: I had a new engineered septic field put in last November 2011. I had the previous septic cleaned out the week before these renters arrived and the company informed me that they did not put the lawn back in the same condition that they found it. I was not aware of any septic problems before then. I have also replaced all the logs on the front of the cabin. I purchased a flat screen tv with on demand and have added high speed internet. I have owned this place for 32 years and have never had one person complain about curtains in the bedrooms instead of doors. I wish they would have talked to me about any problems while they were there, and I would have put them up in another property. I have been booked all summer so far and everyone is telling me how much they love it here. That was last year and all I can say is that I apologize for the inconvenience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Flat Rock, Michigan
5

A relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cottage is what is described. Relaxing, Quite, Cozy its rustic with a touch of moderiness. We enjoyed our time there very much looking forward to next year :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Garden City, MI
4

Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was my second visit to the cabin . This time with my four daughters! we have a wonderful time and hated to leave.

We are renting again in June 2012 for another girls weekend, I think we'll be doing this for a long time, once a year, LOVE IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Michigan
5

Perfect Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I have been to this cottage three out of the last five years and I couldnt love it more. The front porch is bright and a great place to play card or boardgames at night. The beach is beautiful and wonderful to walk down at sunset. The inside of the place is absolutely adorable. There is a loft upstairs for the kids and each room is decorated perfectly. I wish i could rent it for the summer and go there to relax and enjoy. Always clean and well taken care of. Anyone who is fortunate enough to go to this place you're in for a real treat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Lansing, Mich
4

My Lakeport retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Beautiful cabin steps from Lake Huron. Wonderful beach! The cabin was clean and well stocked with cleaning and cooking supplies. The cabin was surrounded by lovely gardens and the owner was as kind as could be. She made be feel at ease during my stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Grand Blanc Michigan
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I have been coming to this cottage for the last 3 years with my 3 grandson's and it is wonderfull. It is kept very clean. The accomodations are great. Beds are comfortable. The beach is great. Close to the state park and a small county park which we walk or ride our bikes to. I would recommend this cottage as being one of the best. We will continue to come back and make more great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
North Lakeport 200 Foot Stroll to Sandy Lake Huron Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86662vbi
2488198009
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Huntington Woods, MI
4

Quiet log cabin by the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Comfortable log cabin near the Lake Huron with a spacious screened in front porch. Easy lake access was like having your own private beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1