1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - Living room (2d floor)
Living room (2d floor)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
CHARMING DUPLEX HEART OF PARIS CENTRE/SAINT GERMAIN DES PRES/4 PEOPLE/2 BEDROOMS

Historical house (18th century) with elevator (lift)

Apartment entrance at 2d floor of the house

Private stairs inside the apartment between the two levels.

2d floor :

Large comfortable living room 45 square meters, exposed beams, ceiling eight 3,5m, large decorative fire place, french billiard, 2 large sofas, flat screen TV, DVD.

Large open dining room : 25 square meters, with dining table for 8 people with the private stairs to go down

Entrance-kitchen : 10 square meters, (fridge-freezer, induction plates, oven, microwave, steamer,dishwasher, coffee machine Nespresso -coffee supplied

Bedroom : 18 square meters on the courtyard (very quiet), double bed (160 cm), little dressing-room

Bathroom : bath and shower, double wash basin, wc

1st floor :

study space, large cupboards

Bedroom : 18 square meters, on the rue du Bac, 2 sinle beds, (90 cm each)

Bathroom : bath and shower, wash basin

WC independant

Washer-dryer- iron table

4 Reviews of Property 866369 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

apartment duplex Paris VI 125 m2
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
apartment duplex Paris VI 125 m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p866369a
+33 0610308533
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Just a fantastic the second time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for the second time over New year and it was as good as the first time in May. Catherine and her Paris confidant looked after us superbly. Its position, large size, easy access and warmth are all excellent. Just across the road is the best local cafe (les Antiquaire), the shop keeper in the Nicolas wine shop next door is a gem (recommending excellent value wines), the local [artisan] baker and fruit & vegetable shops are excellent; Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre are easy walking distance, as is the Seine; you have a choice of 2 Metro stations and taxis are easy to find if needed; the antique and clothes shopping nearby is second to none. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
apartment duplex Paris VI 125 m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p866369a
+33 0610308533
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife, 19yo daughter and I had a wonderful 8 days in this apartment. It is in a great location, being 2 blocks from the Seine and Musee d'Orsay and close to the Louvre. Rue de Bac is part of the Latin art and antique heart of Paris, so there is plenty of browsing just out the door. The area is not busy with tourists however - mostly locals. There are excellent shops (fromagerie, fruit & vegetables, bakery, etc) nearby, as well as great cafes. A supermarket is only 3 blocks away, with Blvd St Germain 4 blocks, where there is the rue de Bac Metro. The apartment is very accutely decsribed here, by words and photos. There are no bad surprises and it is well stocked for home dinners, etc. The owner is charming and her man in Paris, who met us when we arrived and again when we left, is very helpful. Both are trustworthy. Despite breaking a glass during our stay, we were given our security bond back in full in cash as we left! It is clean, wifi is reliable, well heated, easy access (lift and 2 flights of wide stairs), secure entry. Loved opening the tall French windows and getting the sounds of rue de Bac, then looking out and seeing a corner of the Louvre, while waving to the friendly cafe staff below! An unforgettable experience for all 3 of us. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
apartment duplex Paris VI 125 m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p866369a
+33 0610308533
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Parisian lifestyle in primo location..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Highly recommend this wonderful, spacious apartment; photos do not do it justice. Layout is great and insures privacy and separate space for all parties. My husband, adult nephew, and I called this home for 9 days and will probably never again stay in a hotel in Paris.
Apartment is neat and immaculate with plenty of storage and very comfortably furnished. Amenities are as described, everything in good working order. Very well-equipped kitchen (including cookbooks!) with everything necessary to prepare simple to most elaborate dishes.
Bedrooms good size with sufficient walking-around room. Beds very comfortable and bathrooms also modern and spacious.
Location is truly superb; could not believe our luck in finding an apt. here. Two blocks north to the Seine, Louvre (visible from front window terrace), Tuilleries; two blocks west to Orsay, metro and train; five minutes' walk southeast to Blvd. St. Germain and heart of this sought-after neighborhood. Despite proximity to Seine and quais traffic, apt. is amazingly quiet and street calm. We are light sleepers and were never disturbed by street sounds.
Directly across street from apt. is bank/ATM; very convenient for St. Germain shopping! Immediate two streets are home to cafes, wine merchant, grocer, bookstore and, very important, top-of-the-line boulangerie/patisserie (where we spent WAY too much time!!).
Property owner, Catherine, was most charming and accommodating from initial inquiry to post-departure. Security deposit was returned day of departure which we appreciated. Property manager, Edouard, also charming and helpful; met us at apt. with keys and instructions; helped us get settled and was there promptly for checkout when we left. Both Catherine and Edouard provided their cell phone numbers and were at our disposal for any help; extremely responsive.
Absolutely loved these accomnmodations and are anxious to plan our next stay here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
apartment duplex Paris VI 125 m2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p866369a
+33 0610308533
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Excellente location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A notre arrivée, nous sommes immédiatement tombés sous le charme de ce merveilleux duplex. C'est un appartement incroyablement spacieux tout en étant très intime, le mobilier et la décoration sont d'un goût excellent et tout contribue au plaisir d'être logé dans un tel endroit. Nous étions en plein Paris à proximité immédiate de tous les lieux à visiter et, en même temps dans un logement calme qui nous permettait de nous reposer au mieux. Nous avons également fait la connaissance de la très charmante propriétaire des lieux qui nous merveilleusement accueillis. C'est un endroit où nous retournerons sans aucun doute !
Helpful votes: 1/1